25 (21.7%)
YEA
48 (41.7%)
NO
39 (33.9%)
OF COURSE
3 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 113

Author Topic: T&T shirts!!  (Read 127236 times)

Offline TnTVillan

Re: T&T new Kit...
« Reply #300 on: November 10, 2005, 06:22:27 PM »
I now hear the shirt selling KFC tomorrow for $200 tt. that is ah good price i feel i go buy one tomorrow and when we get the one for germany i go buy dat too.

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #301 on: November 10, 2005, 06:28:07 PM »
horse u doh fine das real money ...ah know we need to support but KFC makin so much money off of we ehh... So watch out for bootleg....BIG UP...
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #302 on: November 10, 2005, 06:34:19 PM »
horse u doh fine das real money ...ah know we need to support but KFC makin so much money off of we ehh... So watch out for bootleg....BIG UP...

I know but remember in the US a shirt like this is $75 or $80 us. so when u compare is about half the price.

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #303 on: November 10, 2005, 06:37:42 PM »
True,true,, jus watch out for "bootleg"
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #304 on: November 10, 2005, 06:58:22 PM »
I will. i go look for de official logo thing they does put on they shirts.

« Reply #305 on: November 10, 2005, 07:11:10 PM »
ah hope all who was beggin fuh name brand kit like nike, addidas etc. happy now.  yuh mean to tell meh dais de best kit ah big sponsor like addidas could come up wid.  Dat bland borin red jersey. dat shit is ah blasted digrace.  

Ah country like t&t wid such a unique culture should have ah unique kit dat is easy to recognize. not dis f**kin plain shit dat come off de design assembly line. obviously whoever pick dat kit didn't think about marketing the "socawarriors".

de sponsorship deal better be worth it.

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #306 on: November 10, 2005, 07:23:00 PM »
ah hope all who was beggin fuh name brand kit like nike, addidas etc. happy now.  yuh mean to tell meh dais de best kit ah big sponsor like addidas could come up wid.  Dat bland borin red jersey. dat shit is ah blasted digrace. 

Ah country like t&t wid such a unique culture should have ah unique kit dat is easy to recognize. not dis f**kin plain shit dat come off de design assembly line. obviously whoever pick dat kit didn't think about marketing the "socawarriors".

de sponsorship deal better be worth it.

Dred relax. I sure this is a temporary thing. We have to get the same kit as germany or argentina. The same shirt style.

Dey only sign the deal with adidas last week. Thats not enough time to get something unique nor enought time to produce 25 000 shirts to sell.

« Reply #307 on: November 10, 2005, 07:34:49 PM »
Dred relax. I sure this is a temporary thing. We have to get the same kit as germany or argentina. The same shirt style.

Why?

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #308 on: November 10, 2005, 07:46:45 PM »

Why?

What i mean is the clima cool shirt. Man say thanks we get a big name sponsor nah. Atleast now we could find a tnt shirt in all the major cities.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #309 on: November 10, 2005, 08:05:07 PM »
fellas........... as this kit war rages on..,i am watchin TnT play in d baby blue Queens park jersey.................after the 1st half wen both teams was in all white.....................and im thinking to myself.....ONLY IN TNT :)

« Reply #310 on: November 10, 2005, 08:55:53 PM »
jack done make he money on kit deal, what the hell allyuh talkin bout change kit for world cup? an dis cyah be the real kit!!  how any of that talk profitin' jack?

« Reply #311 on: November 10, 2005, 09:46:25 PM »
ah could be wrong but ent canada have this same kit?

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #312 on: November 11, 2005, 12:31:28 AM »
At least somebody take meh advice...  It might look boring here, but on the field, we would look a lot better....

Previous post:

Red shirt, black or white pants and socks, simple but beautiful

And no settah big orglee stripes all ovah de jersey...  Also, why is the red on our uniforms so deep?  The flag is just a normal red, so should be our uniform.

Make it simple, Manchester United style, dat should be our uniform. 

Red shirt, white pants, black socks...

Or just simply red and white (black shoes ;-) ),

Or red shirt, black pants…

De bottom line is get rid ah de orglee phu*uing stripes, we is not Argentina!

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #313 on: November 11, 2005, 02:23:58 AM »
ah see Soca Warriors polo shirt and jacket selling in TIMES SQUARE! well we realy arrive yes.
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Gibraldo

« Reply #314 on: November 11, 2005, 02:29:17 AM »
Er, partners, but this red shirt looks like a fake to me.

You see pixels around the adidas and TTFF logo.

So it is a collage.

I believe it, when i see a real photo of the part.

Offline sacavsworld

• English guy supporting T&T
  • Come on Triny
Re: did they announce the kit 2day??
« Reply #315 on: November 11, 2005, 02:33:20 AM »
I don't want Adidas or Nike, becuz then we will have the same design as 20 other national teams.  I find we could get a Diadora, Joma, Kelme, Lotto, Uhlsport, Kappa, Reebok, Umbro.  Something different.  I tired seein de same flickin designs on all de players back.

nike nike nike nike nike nike nike nike nike nike nike

adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas

so what if we have the same design as 20 other national teams? U feel Brazil or Portugal or USA does study that? steups!  If we want to stand out, let us do it on de field of play, not by de clothes we wear!

I ent want to go through this finta thing again, let de big boys come and give us some big money and let them make our kit!!

i think that if you do go for world wide brand you will loose you're uniqueness i think will be great loss to T&T team and and local economy

« Reply #316 on: November 11, 2005, 05:14:59 AM »
when someone buy it
please post a pic for me

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #317 on: November 11, 2005, 10:17:28 AM »
I'm trying to insert an image without luck. Any advice?
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

We wearing the new kit?
« Reply #318 on: November 11, 2005, 01:51:40 PM »
I hearing rumours about the new kit and that we wearing it 2moro but..if we sign the deal with Addidas, how come we training in the same Finta training kits whole week??

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #319 on: November 11, 2005, 02:10:23 PM »
you have to upload the pic on imageshack.com and then post the pic or a link to the pic on this site.

Offline saheedabdool

Please Post Pic of New TNT KIT!
« Reply #320 on: November 11, 2005, 02:13:27 PM »
If anyone have the kit and a webcam or a digital cam, please post the pic of it. If you don't know how to post a pic, just personal messege me and i'll give you my e-mail address so you can e-mail it to me and I can post it for you.

Thanks.

« Reply #321 on: November 11, 2005, 02:42:49 PM »
That have to be temporary cause flipper have kits that look like that. except for the stripes. That need some black in it.

« Reply #322 on: November 11, 2005, 02:54:47 PM »
The jerseys are an extra rush job. I heard that th equality is poor and is a real hard sell at $200.

I find we could have played out in the finta and taken time to bring out a proper kit but I guess that the exposure that we getting over these next two games is part of the deal for adidas.

Offline Jay9

« Reply #323 on: November 11, 2005, 02:58:53 PM »
That have to be temporary cause flipper have kits that look like that. except for the stripes. That need some black in it.
thas my only gripe with it.

Re: We wearing the new kit?
« Reply #324 on: November 11, 2005, 03:37:44 PM »
doh worry horse we gettin d new kitt tommorw. because kfc was selling d new adidas jersey today $200 each. they only print 1000 so it must be sellout aready

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #325 on: November 11, 2005, 04:43:56 PM »
I now came from kfc in maraval. Dat look like a local ting. I real respect jack and dem for what de do for football in de country but that kit is poor. The badge is a screen print and the adidas logo is a screen print.
It have Warriors impossible is nothing on the back. That cant be what we wearing tomorrow. I wearing a replica strike squad shirt yes.

I waiting for de real adidas.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #326 on: November 11, 2005, 09:24:18 PM »
Im sure that Adidas will not allow one of its sponsered teams to be outfitted in this jersey. Its most likely a supporters jersey.
If TnT are indeed wearing Adidas , then then it would probably be the two layered clima-cool top and shorts......As u all say , this will bring much publicity so adidas eh go hav we boys wearin no shit...lol

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #327 on: November 11, 2005, 10:07:09 PM »
anyone want to post a pic of the new kit, i just want to see what it look like. Maybe a front and back view would be nice.

Just for all us Trinidadians in Canada who have no chance at getting or seeing the jersey  :-[

Thanks.

« Reply #328 on: November 12, 2005, 05:24:21 AM »
D kit they were selling in KFC is a FAN REPLICA JERSEY     dey will be wearing d REAL DEAL ADIDAS agenst Bakrain lol

« Reply #329 on: November 12, 2005, 06:12:16 AM »
Thank You Flash.........it only seemed the logical route to go

all yuh do me a favour, go to the Home Page of this site, what does the banner  say, 'Believe in the Impossible'.....Adidas marketing slogan is 'Impossible is Nothing'

A country of 1.3 million overcoming the odds to make it to Germany.............IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING

That's a match made in heaven.....

ALL YUH DOH REMEMBER WHEN I WROTE THAT A FEW WEEKS BACK!!! OCT 31ST TO BE EXACT!! TTFF AND ADIDAS OWE ME MONEY FOR THEFT OF INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY !!!