25 (21.7%)
YEA
48 (41.7%)
NO
39 (33.9%)
OF COURSE
3 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 113

Author Topic: T&T shirts!!  (Read 126848 times)

Anyone know where u can get the new kit or buy the older ones???
« Reply #450 on: November 22, 2005, 07:23:49 PM »

i lookin to get that kit we wore in the bahrain games, anyone know when will it be availabe.

and if not where can you get the older ones..

name and number..

thanks

Re: An idea of how the new T&T kit will look.
« Reply #451 on: November 22, 2005, 07:28:55 PM »
the only 2005-2007 kit there is Germany..that might not even be their World Cup kit either..the rest is 2005-2006..the 2006 season ending in May if u didnt know..they always have a special launch for them teams World Cup kit in April-May.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #452 on: November 22, 2005, 07:30:57 PM »
The top 4 kits are what we will see at the world cup with the exception of Nigeria and Denmark but that's how all the adidas sponsored sides may look.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #453 on: November 22, 2005, 07:32:48 PM »
the only 2005-2007 kit there is Germany..that might not even be their World Cup kit either..the rest is 2005-2006..the 2006 season ending in May if u didnt know..they always have a special launch for them teams World Cup kit in April-May.

THE FOUR JERSEYS ABOVE THE GERMANY JERSEY ARE 2005-2007 JERSEYS.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline TrInBa#1

FINTA VS ADIDAS
« Reply #454 on: November 23, 2005, 03:37:51 AM »
which one do you prefer?

Re: FINTA VS ADIDAS
« Reply #455 on: November 23, 2005, 03:47:49 AM »
Like you eh have nothing to write about dis morning.... facking up de board with bull shit questions....

Offline Manage

« Reply #456 on: November 23, 2005, 03:53:55 AM »
Hi Sam it is almost two years I have not posted on the site, you have not changed, still very insultive, come on man the mood in the fottball family has changed, why not you.

« Reply #457 on: November 23, 2005, 05:45:21 AM »
Yuh right manage.... sorry TrInBa#1.....

I will go with Adidas but thanks for Finta for being here all these years for us....
« Last Edit: November 23, 2005, 05:46:44 AM by Flex »

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #458 on: November 23, 2005, 06:25:35 AM »
Men might say I mad but I like de Finta because of the Red, White and Black. The two addidas jerseys they had for the Bahrain games did not impress me. The red had no black in it and the white had no red in it. Plus, I find in general that adidas uniforms look alike. Canada look like China which look like de red we wore against Bahrain. I imagine though that the uniform is going through a new design for the World Cup. Hopefully they will show some creativity.
By the way, do they sell the white Finta in TnT at all? Last time to get the red I had to go through all kina madness with the online shop.
well yes

« Reply #459 on: November 23, 2005, 06:49:26 AM »
Like you eh have nothing to write about dis morning.... facking up de board with bull shit questions....

Sam yuh right, we talk bout dis plenty times before!

I have nothing personal against de originator of this post, but geez man!

But be that as it may, i will add my 2 cents.  De adidas jersey run tings!

all de have to do is too embroider de national flag and de TTFF emblem on de and we go be on like corn!!

De white is exactly like Germany, lol

Re: T&T new Kit...
« Reply #460 on: November 23, 2005, 07:08:32 AM »
dem fellas could paint de kit on..me eh focusing on dat

I going Germany and jump up.

« Reply #461 on: November 23, 2005, 09:55:01 AM »

How many of allyuh want to sell yuh Finta kit?
Oh gorm Finta....why yuh leave we  :-[

Dat ting was so hard to get in the first place it come like a limited edition collector's item.

But allyuh need money to go Germany so which of allyuh would/going to sell it?
Not no profit ting I talking bout....I mean sell it for the same price yuh buy it or less.

We eh have no adidas kit as yet....just a temporary ting...dat could NEVER be the new kit.

« Reply #462 on: November 23, 2005, 10:44:41 AM »
Are all of our teams going to be outfitted in Adida? or
Just the football team?
and if so, just the Mens Senior Team?

Is the girls team wearing Adidas currently?

« Reply #463 on: November 23, 2005, 10:49:59 AM »
Are all of our teams going to be outfitted in Adida? or
Just the football team?
and if so, just the Mens Senior Team?

Is the girls team wearing Adidas currently?

I saw the girls team still wearing Finta in that tournament with JA and Haiti...that was around the same time we were playing Bahrain at home.
In time everybody will likely get the uniforms...otherwise it would be a chupid deal.

« Reply #464 on: November 23, 2005, 11:29:54 AM »

when anyone find out when the jerseys go on sale or where to buy then.

link me

cuz i want about 20 them ting goin and sell like hot cros buns.  reallll fast................... :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #465 on: November 23, 2005, 11:37:06 AM »
    I want meh damn SocaWarriors.net Kit!!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #466 on: November 23, 2005, 12:10:14 PM »
I personally prefer the Finta, it was original in both the home and away designs, and it reflected the national colours de best. Better than the Adidas, who look like dey give we some kinda last-minute design, plain and uncreative.

« Reply #467 on: November 23, 2005, 01:07:23 PM »
I personally prefer the Finta, it was original in both the home and away designs, and it reflected the national colours de best. Better than the Adidas, who look like dey give we some kinda last-minute design, plain and uncreative.

As the contract was only recently signed, I am pretty sure the kit was a lastminute kit from their current collection and we will be playing in something new and unique when the WC comes around.

« Reply #468 on: November 27, 2005, 11:38:33 PM »
In June 2004, TTFF signed a 4 year- $1M deal with Finta. After 17 months, they sign a new deal with Adidas.

1. How much was the buy-out?
2. What were they terms on the new contract? 

« Reply #469 on: November 27, 2005, 11:42:33 PM »
tt, yuh kill meh wit dat one  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl: :beermug: ;D

dem fellas could paint de kit on..me eh focusing on dat

I going Germany and jump up.

« Reply #470 on: November 27, 2005, 11:46:16 PM »
If Finta wanted to keep the contract they would have supplied the damn jerseys. :waiting:
Is either they voluntarily gave up the contract or there was a breach of contract on their part for not supplying.

I cah understand them at all..they going bankrupt or wha?

How yuh could sponsor a team from the beinning of WCQ and when they on the doorstep yuh fade away like yuh was never there?
 :thinking:

« Reply #471 on: November 28, 2005, 10:21:24 AM »
I received the following response from Finta. ??? ??? ::)

Dear Mr. David,

We have a valid agreement with TTFF, but they have accepted to play with
Adidas Shirts and have not noticed Finta.
I really donĀ“t know about their intention, we are still waiting for an
explanation.

Officially we are still the sponsors of TTFF.
Anyway, Finta wants the best to TTFF.

Best Regards

(Name withheld.)
Finta do Brasil
Intl. Dept.

-----Mensagem

« Reply #472 on: November 28, 2005, 10:27:47 AM »
I received the following response from Finta. ??? ??? ::)

Dear Mr. David,

We have a valid agreement with TTFF, but they have accepted to play with
Adidas Shirts and have not noticed Finta.
I really donĀ“t know about their intention, we are still waiting for an
explanation.

Officially we are still the sponsors of TTFF.
Anyway, Finta wants the best to TTFF.

Best Regards

(Name withheld.)
Finta do Brasil
Intl. Dept.

-----Mensagem

That ent no surprise.... is TTFF we dealing with

« Reply #473 on: November 28, 2005, 11:36:19 AM »
If Finta wanted to keep the contract they would have supplied the damn jerseys. :waiting:
Is either they voluntarily gave up the contract or there was a breach of contract on their part for not supplying.

How yuh could sponsor a team from the beinning of WCQ and when they on the doorstep yuh fade away like yuh was never there
?

it's not about fading away ma boy, it's all about money. A contract can get bought out. TTFF see the potential in the long run for having an internationally recognized brand as sponsor. It's a business.

« Reply #474 on: November 28, 2005, 11:44:22 AM »

How yuh could sponsor a team from the beinning of WCQ and when they on the doorstep yuh fade away like yuh was never there
?

it's not about fading away ma boy, it's all about money. A contract can get bought out. TTFF see the potential in the long run for having an internationally recognized brand as sponsor. It's a business.

Finta would have gained alot of mileage by having a team in the WC.  Adidas hadda buy out Finta.  It have a price for everything but getting advertizing in the WC is invaluable so they had to be in a mess financially to pass up this.  The Finta man talking like they is still the sponsor but I sure they breach their contract or settle behind the scenes and that is why they eh say nothing publicly.  Imaine Fans from all over the world trying to get jerseys and everybody still waiting on Finta to send them.  Ask Mr. Finta do Brasil where the damn jerseys.  :waiting:

Offline NC

T&T New KIT!
« Reply #475 on: November 29, 2005, 12:44:10 PM »
I have a picture of our new kit saved in jpeg, could someone tell me how to upload it?

Offline Hyperhot J

Re: T&T New KIT!
« Reply #476 on: November 29, 2005, 12:50:48 PM »
    I read that from February the kit both home and away by Adidas will be sold at Francis Fashion here in T&T for $399 TT

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Offline NC

« Reply #477 on: November 29, 2005, 12:52:04 PM »
The delivery date of the newly designed kit from adidas is 4/15/06.

« Reply #478 on: November 29, 2005, 12:53:04 PM »
FInd a free image hosting site and upload it.

Image Shack is fast and easy.

Then use the "insert Image" button when you post. Then insert the picture URL between the two sets of brackets.

« Reply #479 on: November 29, 2005, 12:59:59 PM »
I have a picture of our new kit saved in jpeg, could someone tell me how to upload it?

If yuh ketchin yuh arse to upload it email it to me and i go post it
lemmeh know

also how you get a pic of de new kit?