9 (56.3%)
Roti Place
1 (6.3%)
Hardball
1 (6.3%)
others
5 (31.3%)

Total Members Voted: 16

Author Topic: Poll for Toronto Sat 10th viewing  (Read 13701 times)

Poll for Toronto Sat 10th viewing
« on: June 05, 2006, 11:34:54 AM »
So far these are the main contenders

« Last Edit: June 06, 2006, 06:10:14 AM by RasIred »

Re: Poll for Toronto Sat 15th viewing
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2006, 11:38:20 AM »
ah vote Sandos, is de only place on de list i know

« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2006, 11:47:29 AM »
I was thinkin sandos or connections in 'sauga

However a 3rd and even better option may have just come up....I want to make sure it can come to fruition first

Hardbull???....where dat is...dat eh soundin right atall?? :o

« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2006, 11:48:14 AM »
Look like Sandos is the run away winner.

« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2006, 11:48:30 AM »
This will give all the T.O peeps an idea of the link ups. I watched the Bahrain game in HARDBALL which is where TriniInfinite had the T.O warrior nation thing.

I went there for both Bahrain games as Sandos was ram and charging..........Actually the screen in Hardball was better than Sandos....They also one black away from each other....just and idea

So keep the posts them here.let we try organize so we like minded peeps could support 2gether

:beermug: 4 more days for WORLD CUP

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2006, 11:49:49 AM »
Wherever is good for me cause I off dat day. Just let meh know.
Yuh know Sandos goh be ram so if is dey we jibbin, we have to get there early.
well yes

« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2006, 11:50:40 AM »
In de end, it doh matter where we go, once we there to see it together.  Drink some beers, talk some sh%t and have fun watching our team in the WC. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2006, 11:51:17 AM »
Nah man HARDball cool still..................Connectionz.........is cricket country lol. I just playing ........Ideas are needed. We could even have a East side link and  West side link, but it go be better to have one or two close by loacles (sandos and harball close).....where as them other locations are stand alone , no where else close by

Sando and Harball or hardbull 10 MINUTES FROM EACH OTHER

Sandos is Mark / Shepp
Hardball is Mark / Finch

I go also let loose the cell #..............so who ever reacha  location first could hold down a lil section. I know the screens at HARDBALL WERE better than Sandos

BUT a consensus is alwys good :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 05, 2006, 11:54:09 AM by RasIred »

« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2006, 11:52:31 AM »
Wherever is good for me cause I off dat day. Just let meh know.
Yuh know Sandos goh be ram so if is dey we jibbin, we have to get there early.

Is de ram business I tryin to duck..cause yuh cah hear nuttn

« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2006, 11:52:56 AM »
yes and sandos have limite dparking ...so if u goin go ealry that is y for the first game i  not going there second one for sure
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline jr sams

« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2006, 11:53:16 AM »
Despite the name, Hardbull sound like it might be a better play  if yuh say de screen better and it not as ram.
well yes

« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2006, 11:55:02 AM »
wherever all yuh make all mind i dere

« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2006, 11:56:22 AM »
Yeah I feel it go a better atmosphere as not too much people know HARDBALL it...........and we could always roll down Sandos for the JAM UP AFTER............

Bahrain game was good, beers cold and two big screen .........I getting real antsy....I eh do absolutely no work tioday

« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2006, 11:56:55 AM »
hardball at Markham Road and Finch????

« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2006, 11:57:19 AM »

Before de final decision form....hold on for the 3rd/4th option

we might hadda revive dis thread..but .........

Offline jr sams

« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2006, 11:57:34 AM »
4 hours late? ;D
well yes

« Reply #16 on: June 05, 2006, 11:58:04 AM »
Yeah I feel it go a better atmosphere as not too much people know HARDBALL it...........and we could always roll down Sandos for the JAM UP AFTER............

Bahrain game was good, beers cold and two big screen .........I getting real antsy....I eh do absolutely no work tioday

u ain't do wok!!!! boy i fake sick today LOL

« Reply #17 on: June 05, 2006, 11:59:10 AM »
4 hours late? ;D

oh gawd it was only one time  :rotfl:

ah go try tuh get dere 4 hrs early dis time :beer:

« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2006, 11:59:46 AM »
Dutty no scene.....give we your choice i find is only 3 mens who Poll

Right now look like we in the East ............I leaning on Hardball, but as the week go on. I will update accordingly...........wowwwwwwwwww we nearly reach

« Reply #19 on: June 05, 2006, 12:02:41 PM »
I was painting till 3 this morning.  I was going to fake sick but I am saving my sick time for the games :devil: :devil:

Offline jr sams

« Reply #20 on: June 05, 2006, 12:14:45 PM »
Dutty no scene.....give we your choice i find is only 3 mens who Poll

Right now look like we in the East ............I leaning on Hardball, but as the week go on. I will update accordingly...........wowwwwwwwwww we nearly reach
Well look ah vote for Hardball dey...so now yuh have 4 votes!
well yes

Offline trickadadian

• I am ah warrior
« Reply #21 on: June 05, 2006, 12:19:35 PM »
ISLANDMIX IN PICKERING FELLAZ!!!!

Dr.Jay hosting it LIVE.......it go be niiiice and dey doh charge no blasted admission like dem idiots at sandos.....I hate dat place

« Reply #22 on: June 05, 2006, 12:20:30 PM »
Hardball it is :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: June 05, 2006, 12:24:04 PM »

Dr.Jay hosting it LIVE.......it go be niiiice and dey doh charge no blasted admission like dem idiots at sandos.....I hate dat place

breds pickering far for a lot of men.....so i feel that's not going to be a popular place for the majority of the forumites......

on a side note, yuh lucky truEtrini not here....yuh might ah get cuss for yuh screen name  ;D
next ting ah man sign up as toucheZ oui :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: June 05, 2006, 12:28:21 PM »

breds pickering far for a lot of men.....so i feel that's not going to be a popular place for the majority of the forumites......

on a side note, yuh lucky truEtrini not here....yuh might ah get cuss for yuh screen name  ;D

I is de only man could talk bout anyting far  :D

and pickering is only ah hour & 10 run for me.....either way if jay spinnin ah feel is ram dragon go be dealin wit

« Reply #25 on: June 05, 2006, 12:35:15 PM »
Island Mix too far .............that i Pickering homie not Toronto. Have to keep in mind men coming from the West too. Also I

I say HARDBULL ...lol is the lick.

HARdBALL address :

Hardball Pool Lounge
416-332-4987
5310 Finch Avenue East,
Scarborough, ON M1S 5E8

Sando address :

Club Sandos
5780 Sheppard Avenue East,
Scarborough, ON M1B 5J6
Phone: 416.293.0050

See it dey..............
« Last Edit: June 05, 2006, 01:40:19 PM by RasIred »

Offline trickadadian

• I am ah warrior
« Reply #26 on: June 05, 2006, 12:37:29 PM »

I is de only man could talk bout anyting far  :D

and pickering is only ah hour & 10 run for me.....either way if jay spinnin ah feel is ram dragon go be dealin wit

yea yea I hearin allyuh.....but if people could make it to sando's and/or hardball.........dey could MORE dan make it to islandmix.....cuz dem 2 places is only bout 10mins on t he 401 from islandmix......juss ah suggestion........

« Reply #27 on: June 05, 2006, 12:40:56 PM »
Ah tink yuh miss mih

I was tellin licks I dont think pickering is that far...at least.not for me anyway...and I livin cambridge

How big is islandmix....is de ram ting I really tryin to avoid

seems like hardbull might be quieter....but considerin de name ah could see why too many trini doh wuh go in dey

« Reply #28 on: June 05, 2006, 12:45:07 PM »
tru trini

No offense breds..........this seem like a promoter . We jus loking to watch the game as supporters.......after the game done then I ready to party. Island Mix have a dance in the nite......The game showing @ 12.......

This thread is about watching the game ...........not party after or during.....game is 12 wah people go be doing in island mix dem times ??

I will getin touch wid the masses and let them know where I / we will be

peace out :beermug:

Offline trickadadian

• I am ah warrior
« Reply #29 on: June 05, 2006, 12:46:52 PM »
check out the website

www.islandmix.ca

they have pics of the place......but I mean....if Dr.Jay there, yuh betta reach early o'clock