March 28, 2024, 10:13:52 AM

Author Topic: T&T's starting XI for the World Cup  (Read 14505 times)

Re: What are y'all starting lineup?
« Reply #30 on: April 13, 2006, 10:06:23 PM »
well mosta de lineups here
buh use mine as an example

T&T's starting XI for the World Cup
« Reply #31 on: April 23, 2006, 05:39:44 AM »
Sky sports have this is the predicted starting eleven vs Sweden.

JACK

GRAY                LAWRENCE                    ANDREWS                    JOHN

EDWARDS        BIRCHALL                       WHITLEY                YORKE

JONES                        JOHN

They also have as 1000 to 1 to win de whole shebang.

They ent give no odds for any T&T player to score most goals either.

It will be interesting to see how wrong their gurus get it.

Re: Sky sports T&T starting 11
« Reply #32 on: April 23, 2006, 01:19:25 PM »
Id say for some outsiders they aint do bad with that Team selection. Unless Beenie have some surprises up he sleeves that line up looks about correct minus the formation

Re: Sky sports T&T starting 11
« Reply #33 on: April 23, 2006, 01:32:19 PM »
Depending on match fitness, I see Shaka in goal instead of Jack.  Also, I see Latas starting in place of Jones with a 4-5-1 formation.

Blessiings.

Your starting 11 vs. Sweden
« Reply #34 on: June 03, 2006, 05:38:52 PM »
Well exhibitions done.

I firmly beleive now that Latas must start. We must have a maestro in the middle, someone with flair who can distribute, shoot and cause worries. The only man for that is Latas. Yorke and Otis have skills in this area, but they are more of a defensive presence.

Shaka

??                                Dog          Otis                               Avery

Carlos                             Birchall/Latas                            samuel/Wise

Yorke/John

I don't want John there. I prefer Jones...but we know Beenie will start with SJ.

Samule or Wise can start on the left.

I put a ?? for the position of right back. I dont' want Syd Gray to start because I don't think he will finish a game. He bound to pick up some yellow or a red....So who then? Atiba might be a good option...Can Jones do it? I know he has defensive capabilities, but he hasn't been groomed for it and if we wait 'till the WC, it will either be a master stroke or Beenie go like a real ass.

Why can't Birchall paly right back? He is fast, can cross and shoot. Theobald seems almost invisible. Might it be best to play him in the seond half on the flank where you can take advantage of his speed.

Quite frankly I don't really want to see him there.

I believe Atiba could be the Utility player for this team...defense or midfield.

Re: Your starting 11 vs. Sweden
« Reply #35 on: June 03, 2006, 05:54:51 PM »
Well exhibitions done.

I firmly beleive now that Latas must start. We must have a maestro in the middle, someone with flair who can distribute, shoot and cause worries. The only man for that is Latas. Yorke and Otis have skills in this area, but they are more of a defensive presence.

Shaka

??                                Dog          Otis                               Avery

Carlos                             Birchall/Latas                            samuel/Wise

Yorke/John

I don't want John there. I prefer Jones...but we know Beenie will start with SJ.

Samule or Wise can start on the left.

I put a ?? for the position of right back. I dont' want Syd Gray to start because I don't think he will finish a game. He bound to pick up some yellow or a red....So who then? Atiba might be a good option...Can Jones do it? I know he has defensive capabilities, but he hasn't been groomed for it and if we wait 'till the WC, it will either be a master stroke or Beenie go like a real ass.

Why can't Birchall paly right back? He is fast, can cross and shoot. Theobald seems almost invisible. Might it be best to play him in the seond half on the flank where you can take advantage of his speed.

Quite frankly I don't really want to see him there.

I believe Atiba could be the Utility player for this team...defense or midfield.

WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lol VB boy like you geh a turkish food poison lol   dat side is ballz  where lawrence? lol and atiba is shit
SHAKA! lol   boy sum wrong with ya lol

---JACK----

--GRAY--         ---DOG--                 ---LAWRENCE--        --AVERY---

---CARLOS---        ---BIRCHALL--         --YORKE--        ---SAMUEL---

---LATAPY---

---STERN---         

« Reply #36 on: June 03, 2006, 06:12:01 PM »
vb
yuh drinking?..whitely as a central defender?..only 10 men playing?

small mag team looking good..except whitely will start instead of latas..latapy cant start and play 90 mins so it is best to play him in the 2nd half when the opposition are tired...a coach will not start somebody they know cant play a full 90 minutes.

« Reply #37 on: June 03, 2006, 06:14:56 PM »
                                          Shaka

Andrews            Lawrence        John/Sancho

Birchall                  Whitley

Edwards                                        Wise

Yorke

Stern/Glen               Samuel/Jones

« Reply #38 on: June 03, 2006, 06:17:34 PM »
vb

small mag team looking good..except whitely will start instead of latas..latapy cant start and play 90 mins so it is best to play him in the 2nd half when the opposition are tired...a coach will not start somebody they know cant play a full 90 minutes.

I explained the question mark at the r. back position.

Otis would play a roving stopper position, alternating with Dog.

We are too lacking in flair and innovation NOT  to start with Latas. Don't make sense bringing him on when we 2-0  or 3-0 down after 60 mnts.

Also with Whitley and Bircahll behind him, there would be two strong def. mdflrs beind Latas.

Atiba played today, and he was very fart from shit.

« Last Edit: June 03, 2006, 06:19:41 PM by vb »

« Reply #39 on: June 03, 2006, 06:18:52 PM »
                                        Shaka

Edwards       Andrews            Lawrence           Avery

Whitley            Yorke           Birchell         Samuels

Latapy

John

I know I will get some stick for Edwards playing wing back but I think he Whitley needs to start also and will provide good cover when Edwards  overlaps plus Whitley is a good physical presence

« Reply #40 on: June 03, 2006, 06:24:42 PM »
vb

I liking yuh team RM, but i would not even play latas for a half...i would play him the last 30 mins or the first 30 mins...i doh think he could last a half....

regarding atiba, from what i see today i doh think he cutting it at this level at all...i think he will ride bench for all the games....I feel he and wolfe here for the experience full stop...

I also think some men might get vex...but i feel shaka may start one of the games for sure and heart attack jack may actually bench a game/games

« Reply #41 on: June 03, 2006, 06:54:31 PM »
This is what we need...Pay attention

---JACK----

---CARLOS/Glen---        ---BIRCHALL--         --WHITLEY--        ---SAMUEL/Wise---

---LATAPY---        ---YORKE--
                                                  ---STERN/Jones---       

Now that would be the perfect balance...If only it were possible.

« Reply #42 on: June 03, 2006, 06:58:04 PM »
vb

I explained the question mark at the r. back position.

Otis would play a roving stopper position, alternating with Dog.

We are too lacking in flair and innovation NOT  to start with Latas. Don't make sense bringing him on when we 2-0  or 3-0 down after 60 mnts.

Also with Whitley and Bircahll behind him, there would be two strong def. mdflrs beind Latas.

Atiba played today, and he was very fart from shit.

i cyah see the sense in experimenting with whiitely as a stopper in the WC..that is not de time to experiment..plus whitely is one of our better midfielders..i understand yuh point about latas..the same thought cross my mind.

« Reply #43 on: June 03, 2006, 07:21:45 PM »
This is what we need...Pay attention

---JACK----

---CARLOS/Glen---        ---BIRCHALL--         --WHITLEY--        ---SAMUEL/Wise---

---LATAPY---        ---YORKE--
                                                  ---STERN/Jones---       

Now that would be the perfect balance...If only it were possible.
How you gon play a 4-4-3, brudda?

Offline trininess

« Reply #44 on: June 03, 2006, 07:28:11 PM »
                                                            jack

grey       lawrence            dog                  john

carlos                 birchall                           whitley            wise

yorke

stern

latas and samuel tho i feel cud start it hard yes.....

« Reply #45 on: June 03, 2006, 07:33:22 PM »
fellers after seeing Samuel play today I wouldn't mind if he get push up as a striker and let Wise take de left side position

« Reply #46 on: June 03, 2006, 07:35:57 PM »
vb... why yuh leave out Lawerance... seriously..?

« Reply #47 on: June 03, 2006, 07:45:44 PM »

We are too lacking in flair and innovation NOT  to start with Latas.

The issue of whether Latas should start is very tricky I think.  He is our best player when it comes to maintaining composure while we are in possession and nobody else on the team has his ability to make incisive passes.  The flip side of the coin is that he is not going to be of much help when it comes to winning the ball back.  Having him and Yorke playing simultaneously in the midfield creates a great workload for the other players esp Birchall and Whitley.

« Reply #48 on: June 03, 2006, 08:16:11 PM »

We are too lacking in flair and innovation NOT  to start with Latas.

The issue of whether Latas should start is very tricky I think.  He is our best player when it comes to maintaining composure while we are in possession and nobody else on the team has his ability to make incisive passes.  The flip side of the coin is that he is not going to be of much help when it comes to winning the ball back.  Having him and Yorke playing simultaneously in the midfield creates a great workload for the other players esp Birchall and Whitley.

For real...

This is my side

--------------------------HEART ATTACK JACK------------------------

MADMAN---------------DOG------------GIRAFFE-----------BLADE

-----------------LASER---------------------------GANGSTER

PRETTY BOY------------------PLAYBOY----------------NATTY

--------------------------------------STERN--------------------------

At half time, if we need creativity (meaning we behind, I think Beenie go take a draw in this game if he get it)

----------------------HEART ATTACK JACK-------------------

MADMAN-----------DOG---------------GIRAFFE-------------BLADE

----------------------LASER--------------GANGSTA------------

PRETTY BOY-----------------LATAS-----------------------PLAYBOY

--------------------STERN-------------------NATTY/HUSTLER-----------------

If we even and we not getting shot at like sitting ducks, save LATAS for a little bit

------------------------------------GANGSTER--------------------------

PRETTY BOY-----------LASER------------PLAYBOY----------------NATTY

--------------------------------------STERN--------------------------

If we behind and we desperately need a equaliser when we bring on LATAS do this (we doh want to lose, but i think beenie prefer to lose this game by one goal than by 3)

----------------------LASER-----------------------GANGSTER----------

PRETTY BOY---------------------LATAS----------------------WISEMAN

--------------------STERN--------------------------PLAYBOY-------------

If we leading and looking comfortable BENCH STERN....and save Latas for if any trouble happen

-------------------LASER-----------------------GANGSTER----------

PRETTY BOY----------------PLAYBOY---------------------NATTY

-------------------------------------HUUSTLER----------------------------

Injury subs (God Forbid)
JACK (SHAKA)
MADMAN (CHARLES? I didn't see him play today)
DOG OR GIRAFFE (SANCH)
BLADE (GANGSTER FALL BACK?)
LASER (SANCHO?/BLEEDER)
GANGSTER(BLEEDER)
PRETTY BOY (BRING ON WISEMAN AND PUSH NATTY IN HIS PLACE)
NATTY (WISEMAN)
STERN (HUSTLER/ROCKET/REDBOOTS)
PLAYBOY (CUSSSS THEN LATAS IF HE NOT ON THE FIELD YET)
LATAS (CUSS AND MORE CUSS!)
« Last Edit: June 03, 2006, 08:40:55 PM by Midknight »

Offline Arazi

« Reply #49 on: June 03, 2006, 08:24:10 PM »
the hardest thing to pick for me is d midfield... buh here's my side

Hislop

kenweyne Jones (rb)   Sancho (cb) Andrews (cb) A. John (lb)

Carlos (rwm)   Aurtis (AM)   Yorke (CDM)   Samuel (lwm)

Stern (ST)        Glen (ST)

birchall and wise rel hard to drop, buh birchall first touch does still let mih down....
I still think samuel extra pace will be an asset as it will give avery more onus to pus forward, they have a good thing going on dat left side with colin

my subs in order of necessity
latas
birchall
wise
scotland
everybody else

« Reply #50 on: June 03, 2006, 08:25:33 PM »
midknight... i tink i understand ya lineup dere...is best we start with 2 defensive mids
but eh know wha ya was tryin with the names...it aint that funny brudda...

but we hadda play a 4-5-1...jack in form right now..so he hadda start

Defense is d normal 4 - cyd, lawerence, andrews, avery

Midfield- Carlos , birchall and whitley (defensive mids)...samuel left wing

Yorke just behind stern but playin a Attacking midfield role....

We NEED a compact midfield to start off strong and crowd the other team's midfield...hopefully no early goals int he first 20.....
and whoever say start with  3 in the back is a madman! this is World cup..we try that again mexico in qualifying....the FIRSt game they beat us in Trinidad and dog trap the ball bad and Arellano had a field day on us..think it finsih 4-0 that day....

we cannot play 3 in d back....

One thought was have latas start with yorke instead of samuel....and both a dem roaming....
cause i do agree..with latas we look a lil better....but we really can't have yorke droppin so far back..he is one of the if not the best technical player we have and his composure int he passing outta the back is needed...but birchall and whitley go be safe there....

but VB ya really talkin some madness with that roving stopper...wtf...

i really see this as the best and most realisitic solution

« Reply #51 on: June 03, 2006, 08:28:14 PM »
Arazi....Birchall...have to start...he a workhorse...

and as i say b4..realisitic...
no way kenwyne jones goint here...iw ill be very surprised since he never play there for beenhakker....d man quciker put carlos edwards there (which was madness since h look lost at times there)

sancho could do that better than edwards at RB

but Wise cah start...he ebtter to bring on....he come into the side late...and he rip some Grenadian men..so doh get too excited...he still good but he cah come and start jus so..

i wanna see Samuel get more aggressive though...he's start off lookin like he gonna tear ya up..then he cuttin back

« Reply #52 on: June 03, 2006, 08:38:45 PM »
midknight... i tink i understand ya lineup dere...is best we start with 2 defensive mids
but eh know wha ya was tryin with the names...it aint that funny brudda...

sorry man. I was using code so no SPIES won't see me giving way all we tactical secrets before the match.  ::) you know how men like to cuss me for that kind of thing

« Reply #53 on: June 03, 2006, 08:45:39 PM »
rightt..sure sure
nnewyss

« Reply #54 on: June 03, 2006, 08:51:15 PM »
rightt..sure sure
nnewyss

you sound like you doh believe me...
This is what happen last time
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=11335.0

« Reply #55 on: June 03, 2006, 08:56:53 PM »
cool cool
u did it fo rT&T?

but honestly...i really eh tink info posted on a foru gonna profit any team out there at this point
if thas what ya mean...

what kinda spying u talkin bout if i wrong

Offline bossman

« Reply #56 on: June 03, 2006, 09:05:23 PM »
I believe we sould go with this line up:

JACK

Gray (Atiba)                       Andrews                      Lawerence                       Avery

Latas(Samuel)                Birchall                         Yorke                         Edwards

Jones
                                                 Stern(Theobald)

Thats my 11

« Reply #57 on: June 03, 2006, 09:18:07 PM »
no whitely...interesting gamble

i tink is cause he had a knock he was benchin...

« Reply #58 on: June 03, 2006, 09:40:15 PM »
 Heres Mine:

Jack
Gray          Andrews Lawrence  Avery ( Sancho could replace any of the back 4 except prob Avery.)

Birchall               Whitley
Edwards               Yorke             Samuel
                       Sterm  :-[

Subs........Wise and Latas probably....for Edwards and Yorke. Jones or  glenn for stern.
I was debating if to unleash a fresh latas wise and samuel same time....buh at least one hadda start....and i eh know which beenie might choose.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #59 on: June 04, 2006, 03:01:26 AM »
                                   Jack

Sancho    Andrews    Lawrence   

Edwards                                            Wise           

Whitley     Birchall     

Yorke

S. John     Glen/Samuel