April 25, 2024, 12:09:53 PM

Author Topic: T&T's starting XI for the World Cup  (Read 14603 times)

Offline john_public

Re: Your starting 11 vs. Sweden
« Reply #90 on: June 04, 2006, 03:34:45 PM »
                               jack(still prefer shaka though)

jones/carlos           dog    tallest          john(A)

otis

samuel                 bir.  dwight            wise

stern

latas on for wise, but he`s playin along dwight and chris drops for otis and he in turn takes wise spot.

gray in for bir. dwight drops for him. if jones iz right back he goes behind stern (but he`ll have to work alot, doin the dog work in middle, and also gettin up front with stern) if carlos if right back, he goes to right link, and gray right back, dwight still drops for bir. sam now on the left and otis in the middle
(gray commin on only if we need a gaol, if not he stays on the bench)

glen on for stern. 

;D ;D ;D

Re: Your starting 11 vs. Sweden
« Reply #94 on: June 05, 2006, 02:30:05 PM »
                                     JACK

GRAY          ANDREWS TALLEST       JOHN

EDWARDS     BIRCHALL   LATAS        WISE

YORKE
                                        JOHN/JONES

DIS IS OUR STRONGEST SIDE

I like this line up a lot Latas could switch up with Whitley and SAMUEL FOR wISE

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
Re: Starting Squad for World Cup
« Reply #95 on: June 05, 2006, 02:38:53 PM »
i feel diz it
remember where u saw it first ;)

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2006/england_selector/4951042.stm?teamid=73&sport=football&formation=7&fantasy=Ackin&p18=14&p17=1&p16=23&p15=24&p14=10&p13=15&p12=21&p11=20&p10=13&p9=18&p8=22&p7=12&p6=11&p5=8&p4=7&p3=9&p2=4&p1=3&

Boss.. :applause: I could live wit dat squad...why not have Latas and Yorke running de show in de middle for us ...make dem teams have to defend a lil bit too..these 2 men holding possession better than anybody else we have out there ....

I like that squad..
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Offline kevinAckin

Re: Starting Squad for World Cup
« Reply #96 on: June 05, 2006, 03:52:05 PM »
i feel diz it
remember where u saw it first ;)

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2006/england_selector/4951042.stm?teamid=73&sport=football&formation=7&fantasy=Ackin&p18=14&p17=1&p16=23&p15=24&p14=10&p13=15&p12=21&p11=20&p10=13&p9=18&p8=22&p7=12&p6=11&p5=8&p4=7&p3=9&p2=4&p1=3&

Boss.. :applause: I could live wit dat squad...why not have Latas and Yorke running de show in de middle for us ...make dem teams have to defend a lil bit too..these 2 men holding possession better than anybody else we have out there ....

I like that squad..

yeh man i'm pretty sure beenie goin wit dis

Offline triniwings

Re: T&T's starting XI for the World Cup
« Reply #97 on: June 05, 2006, 07:14:22 PM »
nah....he go never start latas and yorke especially so high up

Wit one holdin midfielder....we go leak goal like pipe........

besides...when we under severe pressha like how czech give we...dee ball will never even reach dee final third...latas and yorke not fit enuf to track back, close down or press for dee counter for 90 mins

Is Trinidad and Tobago eh......not Serbia and Montenegro

He will put 2 holding midfielders(Birchall and Whitley/Theo..if Whitley not fit) behind yorke.  Yorke will be an attacking midfielder allowed to roam.(drop back and keep possesion while feeding stern and/or wingers dat final ball). He will play a lil deeper in 2nd half and latas will take over dat feedin roam like is free lunch

1st half is to soak up plenty presha and build attack slowly while keeping possesion(just like against wales).....frustrate dee opposition(key is to concede as little goals as possible since we always conceding early goals in d first half)....

2nd half...is all out mass!

1st half
                                                      Shaka(starting against England only)

Dog                            Giraffe             

Cyd                                                                                       Avery

Birchall                      Whitley

Carlos                                                                                Samuel

Yorke

Stern

Bench:Jones,Wise,Cox,Scotland,Theo,Jack,Sancho

2nd half

Shaka

Dog                            Giraffe             

Cyd                                                                                       Avery

Yorke

Carlos                                                                                   Samuel

Latas

Scotland                           Kenwyne

Off:Birchall.......On:Latas(55 mins)
Off:Whitley........On:Kenwyne(58th min)
Off:Stern........On: Scotland(70th min)

Wa alya say dey?