April 20, 2024, 08:04:39 AM

Author Topic: Anyone drinking beer in Dusseldorf on Friday night?  (Read 6216 times)

Offline shredhead

Anyone drinking beer in Dusseldorf on Friday night?
« on: June 05, 2006, 02:45:21 PM »
Yeeees! 4 days to go! Me and my 3 mates will be in one (probably all) of the following on Friday night.
Wearing red.
'The city's biggest and most famous brewpub is Zum Uerige (Bergerstrasse 1). The pub's name is German for "The Grouch," but the atmosphere inside is anything but grouchy. Stay here long enough, and you'll see workers unloading 10-litre casks from the dumbwaiter and rolling them across the floor to a bar elsewhere on the premises.

Two pubs are located close to Zum Uerige in the Altstadt: Zum Schlüssel (Bolkerstrasse 43), with a brightly-lit stand-up bar in the front and quieter rooms toward the back; and Im Füchschen (Ratingerstrasse 28), often recommended for drinkers with an appetite. Ferdinand Schumacher (Oststrasse 123), the city's oldest brewpub, is a large establishment located just outside the Altstadt.'
I'd rather be surfing

Offline chelsea64

Re: Anyone drinking beer in Dusseldorf on Friday night?
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2006, 02:59:11 PM »
I arrive in Dusseldorf on Friday morning and leaving on Sunday. I was intending to get the train over to Dortmund for the Friday night party.

If my plans change I'll be certain to look out for you all.
Come on the Chels.

« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2006, 05:39:03 AM »
That sounding like a plan - unless i dead asleep from all the travelling.

« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2006, 11:13:53 AM »
40  of will be arriving friday afternoon, we looking to duck the trini party on friday night. As we in Germany we  might as well experience a German bar !
« Last Edit: June 06, 2006, 11:49:17 AM by superoli »

« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2006, 11:41:43 AM »
I'll be arriving there in the morning. Will either watch Germany from there or Dortmund.

« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2006, 11:50:31 AM »
I like the sound of this:

The Altstadt is jokingly known as Germany's longest bar and this isn't far short of the truth. There are an enormous number of pubs within its boundaries. For a night out, there are few places to rival it in the whole of Europe, if you're after decent beer.

Offline shredhead

« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2006, 03:03:36 PM »
Sounds like a bit of a fete going. I might even swallow my prejudice and share a beer with a C*****a fan  ;)
I'd rather be surfing

« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2006, 04:02:43 PM »
whats a c******a fan ? right got it a chelsea fan
« Last Edit: June 06, 2006, 04:10:10 PM by superoli »

« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2006, 06:08:56 PM »
yea i arrive friday afternoon so once cud find it i there wit my crew

« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2006, 10:49:31 PM »
I'll be arriving there in the morning. Will either watch Germany from there or Dortmund.
i was planning going to Dortmund to watch the Germany game but then thought bout going Cologne instead since ah done going Dortmund the next day
But since allyuh go be in Dusseldorf ah might as well stay home and lime with allyuh  ;D

Offline jimmytheweed33

« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2006, 03:35:15 AM »
Meeting Pals in the Uerige at 3.00pm on Friday, might have a wobble up to Gelsenkirchen for the Poland v Ecuador game or might just stay put if the craic is good to watch the Germany v Costa Rica game. Should be a blast either way.

« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2006, 06:00:56 AM »
about 30- 50 of us will be there all in red
you can text me on 44 7957 623 369 after 9:00pm and I will let you know where we are exactly

« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2006, 02:23:13 AM »
we going to be there in 10 hours ......... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: June 09, 2006, 03:22:50 AM »
leaving england now and heading to dussledorf

Offline trinibug

« Reply #14 on: June 09, 2006, 11:36:52 AM »
the Altstadt sweet.
The beer sweeter
The women is the sweetest - outside of T&T

sensory overload.
it have an internet cafe over toward the church. 1€ for 15 minutes.
Must rhyme with an O