April 19, 2024, 07:34:33 AM

Author Topic: Warrior Nation on Synergy Sports  (Read 1843 times)

Warrior Nation on Synergy Sports
« on: June 05, 2006, 04:06:33 PM »
Forumites,

Some members of the Warrior Nation will be on Synergy Sports on Tuesday 6th June from 8:00pm. That's Channel 28 on the cable for you local-based.

Discussions are expected to include, among other things,the team's chances, preparation and of course OUR role in supporting them! Of course it's hosted by Andre Baptiste, so you can always expect something from left-field! :devil:

Patriot
« Last Edit: June 05, 2006, 04:15:14 PM by oconnorg »

Re: Warrior Nation on Synergy Sports
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2006, 04:08:06 PM »
also i know synergy taped my frontier for de 51 auto safari....had the warrior nation bandana on the grill of the van and trini flags everywhere on it....if yuh see it let me kno....
will upload pics eventually

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2006, 04:13:20 PM »
Forumites,

Some members of the Warrior Nation will be on Synergy Sports on Tuesday 6th June from 8:00pm. That's Channel 38 on the cable for you local-based.

Discussions are expected to include, among other things,the team's chances, preparation and of course OUR role in supporting them! Of course it's hosted by Andre Baptiste, so you can always expect something from left-field! :devil:

Patriot

synergy is channel 28 actually

« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2006, 07:43:44 AM »
CAN SOMEONE TAPE THAT AND UPLOAD IT. IT WILL BE NICE TO SEE U GUYS IN ACTION
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2006, 07:16:30 PM »
Okay So I did not tape it and I wish I could have been there but for yet aaanother night I have worked late but we were well represented.

We got a whole hour, Patriot, Oconnorg, kanditt, Girlwarrior, and a Lady named Joan. did the interviews.

Basically it was a whole hour about the Warrior NAtion what we hope to accomplish, our expectations from the team and questions about how we show our support. We even gave away a T shirt.

I am especially proud of the feamale warriors cause they supported us well. Showed that we women know more about T & T football than just the fact that Birchall is a hottie.  :-\  Really wished I could have been there but next time I guess.

Another aspect that oconnorg placed emphasis on is the fact that we are non profit and that we are a charitable organisation cause ppl we have some programmes in the works.

Alot of people really don't believe that we run from donations and that noone makes a profit from the Warrior NAtion.

Wait that is not exactly true. The team profits, the country prfits, soon the youths of the nation will profit. We might be poor afterwards but it is for a good cause.  :)

Anyway it was a good interview and I am happy to see that the entire show was about us which shows that we are getting more respect out there.

To Patriot, Andre and all the other forumites that are making the journey across have a safe trip and enjoy yourselves. Wish I could be there but.....  :'(

;)

« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2006, 07:23:55 PM »
Brian how did yall do?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2006, 09:46:55 PM »
the show was great...

we still surprised we get an entire hour....

Joan is Brians's mom (patriot)...

we go get a copy fuh allyuh to see...

ah going ah sleep so i could go to d people wuk tomm...

go tell allyuh more about it...

btw touches...thks fuh telling we that we all look fat....meh first tv appearance and ah hear ah look fat 10 mins after it done.... :)
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2006, 10:05:52 PM »
Hi All,

Its being replayed NOW for all those interested.!

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2006, 06:24:31 AM »
replayed again this morning at 7am....

« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2006, 06:54:34 AM »
replayed again this morning at 7am....
i not iin trini to see it  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2006, 07:19:21 AM »
hopefully will have a copy of the show by close of business today....