April 16, 2024, 06:27:46 AM

Author Topic: T&T the up set of this world cup?? we are on course for it  (Read 2462 times)

Offline Mock de Dread

T&T the up set of this world cup?? we are on course for it
« on: June 12, 2006, 06:57:06 PM »

From what i have seen so far from these first round of matches
only T&T have pulled an upset, we therefore have the potential to be the upset of this world cup
like a senagal or camaroon

all the african first timers played well however they failed to cause upset victories and the two and two added up to four those times. Togo is the last to go i hope them well but we are still the babies the favourites at this tornament

apart from this we getting real coverage for being a fun loving crowd at the matches, we draw and celebrating like we win, everyone loves us too because we are not seen as serious threats but as adding some caribbean flavour to the world cup

the upset is there thus far, its written in the stars, we must now reach for it

England watch out cause i'am sure plp from them country areas in trini already doing voodoo with them backham and rooney dolls

bless

Offline jose

Re: T&T the up set of this world cup?? we are on course for it
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2006, 05:09:08 AM »
we on course

Offline Clarke

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2006, 07:40:27 AM »
yuh done know. i just stick 2 pin in beckham right leg there.

Offline sprog

« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2006, 07:43:26 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Heh heh,  England aint looking too good right now, but i know they coming out for a victory to assure a second round spot, but we wil suprise them.

Offline jose

« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2006, 08:13:05 AM »
yeah de underestimating us,we go shock them

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2006, 08:39:18 AM »
like ah say.....england nah a prob....but we need to keeo we eye on the sth americans - paraguay...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2006, 08:56:30 AM »
I dont think any teams at the world cup right now can be seen as underdogs...
Those african teams (Ivory Coast, Ghana, Angola) have all held their own and have been competitive in all their games..

England and Paraguay are wary of What T&T did to Sweden.

« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2006, 09:32:06 AM »
Well it was just said on the German nes that we are the top upset for the first rounds. Lets see how the secound goes

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2006, 12:47:37 PM »
i hope england know how much this match means for us... the 1st match against sweden doesnt come close... yes it was important but not the same... at the end of the day iz who going to play their hearts out for the win and to me england have no heart

Offline Gladman

« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2006, 06:06:43 PM »
Togo is not the last of the african nations there is still Tunisia,plus there is still another Wc debutant in the Ukraine they could cause and upset.

Besides them Soca Warriors all the way
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2006, 06:36:13 PM »
Togo is not the last of the african nations there is still Tunisia,plus there is still another Wc debutant in the Ukraine they could cause and upset.

Besides them Soca Warriors all the way
A Ukraine victory won't be an upset. While Sheva is the obvious star, they aren't a one man show. I think we will pick more points and surprise a few more people. The second round is not out of the equation for us.

« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2006, 06:38:20 PM »
lord allyuh allyuh starting to sound cocky like dem americans. i knwo allyuh happy. but one game cannot define us. let the result at the end of the tournament. show that we played welll abd we where humble. doh start tlkaing..cause de media..fickle...if we lose they will sya is a flike...forgetting that we played wiht heart. i  knwo we proud..but take it down until friday ;)
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2006, 06:43:36 PM »
i wish my warriors all the best. just play with heart and soul.
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2006, 06:58:34 PM »
lord allyuh allyuh starting to sound cocky like dem americans. i knwo allyuh happy. but one game cannot define us. let the result at the end of the tournament. show that we played welll abd we where humble. doh start tlkaing..cause de media..fickle...if we lose they will sya is a flike...forgetting that we played wiht heart. i  knwo we proud..but take it down until friday ;)

Exactly. Pride goeth before a fall. We realise we can do it....jus doh let that belief cause US to become the overconfident ones.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #14 on: June 13, 2006, 09:34:18 PM »

We are the babies of this world cup everyone loves us sky sports stalking our players outside thier hotel, we look like we are having fun and laid back riding bikes to training etc, i like this, once they enjoy the experience and the game we will do well

be happy
play beautiful

bring on latas wise and edwards even if we lose we will look good and play beautiful even

joga bonito!!!

i'am enjoying watching our team and the support and coverage we getting, i hope this continues past our england game
we even getting more coverage than brazil!!!! so its great to be in englands group because of this that they are one of the favourites

joga bonito my boys

1-1-1-8