April 18, 2024, 05:22:52 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.  (Read 61971 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.
« Reply #360 on: May 31, 2006, 04:22:48 PM »
thow was birchalls goal? another scorcher?
Yup yup real nice, defenders desparately diving for it. video in about 5 min.

« Reply #361 on: May 31, 2006, 04:23:27 PM »

not so much a scorcher... however he hit it with some decent pace from outside the box... about the pace of his one time shot against Wales that went straight to the keeper... except this time he made sure and place it very well...

He collected a pass from his left from Jason Scotland... controlled it so that it drifted to his right, and then at about shin height he hit the ball past two sliding Slovenian defenders... the ball bounced once about a foot before goal line and hit the left side neting... keeper didnt have a chance.

Re: VIBES IT UP !!!
« Reply #362 on: May 31, 2006, 04:23:49 PM »
Just putting this post out there, because I hate fickle character....

One minute, we beatin' England and we makin' it this far and that far yadda yadda.....we lose to Slovenia, and iz one setta cryin' and bad vibes........

Let's stay up beat !! Vibes it up !!

This what I HATE the most... all my life....

And men does vex when yuh talk bout waggonists....

It ok to be worried... but lewee keep we head up nah man!

« Reply #363 on: May 31, 2006, 04:23:58 PM »
Agreed.....TNT next opponents Czech Rep is currently rated at number 2 in the world rankings behind Brazil..........This will be a through test......If TNT could pass this test they go be alright.....if not.....It could be an interesting Journey..

Czechs are a little below form..they edged Costa Rica (who have been having bad results).....and they were unimpressive against the Saudis....

nevertheless it would be a very very very very tough game for T&T

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #364 on: May 31, 2006, 04:27:17 PM »
well .. i didnt see de first half. . but from what i read . . we had some good chances and i hear stern throw way bout 3 good chances to score... .  .. . i did see de second half. . .thanks to all who contributed to the online feed . . . and i have to say it was one of the worst performances i have seen from trinidad in a while ..  .beenhaker will probably cuss dem . .#1 cuz they had start to resort to long ball tactics. . and he doh like da . . and #2 .. cuz they was tacklin real wild. . almost every t&t tackle in de second half was a foul. . . and well . .yuh could add in . .it had real attacks dat dey had launch on us. . . was just poor defending overall cause dat . . had a couple times de last defender play dem onside and we was allowin dem too much space to operate .. . . i go just chalk it up as a bad day for de soca warriors. . cuz i know dey capable of playin plenty better than dat . . and i prefer we have we bad day now rather than during de world cup . .. we go see how we do against czech republic on saturday . . . .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #365 on: May 31, 2006, 04:27:54 PM »

waiting eagerly

« Reply #366 on: May 31, 2006, 04:31:16 PM »

waiting eagerly

Here:

http://www.tntingermany.com/video/slovenia-highlights.wmv

sorry for the small size, thats what pointalive put out.
hopefully we'll get better quality later on.

rtsp://helix.rtvslo.si:554/ava/3b/28/35/3004500.rm for RealPlayer
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 04:33:33 PM by e-man »

Offline leon

« Reply #367 on: May 31, 2006, 04:34:11 PM »
Dont underestimate the Czecs.....
They won their preliminary group by a mile....
They are a DANGEROUS team ....who are inclined to punish teams severely..given the chance....
So this wont' be no walk in de park....

« Reply #368 on: May 31, 2006, 04:37:30 PM »

Czechs are a very strong team, but what preliminary group are you talking about ? Czechs qualified for the World Cup through a play-off against Norway.

Holland topped the Czech's qualifying group.

p.s. Thanks for the highlights e-man
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 04:39:12 PM by kicker »

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #369 on: May 31, 2006, 04:38:37 PM »
bless fadda  :beermug:

« Reply #370 on: May 31, 2006, 04:45:32 PM »

Czechs are a very strong team, but what preliminary group are you talking about ? Czechs qualified for the World Cup through a play-off against Norway.

Yeah, they came 2nd behind Holland in their group. Also, no Trini in their right mind will underestimte the Czechs. They are loaded with talent. At the rate we going, Lord alone knows now I'm worried about a drubbing. Because jump high, jump low. Regardless of whether it's a fete match, a game against Grenada Olympic Team, training match or whatever. Victories breeds confidence and defeats breeds self doubt and tentativenes.

Offline leon

« Reply #371 on: May 31, 2006, 04:46:20 PM »
U are absolutely right Kicker...Sorry I made a mistake....
I must have mixed up the Czecs with Portugal....
It will be a good test of the TNT defence...

Whatever happen to Hector Sam..Is he still on the injury list ??

« Reply #372 on: May 31, 2006, 04:47:40 PM »
couple more

Offline leon

« Reply #373 on: May 31, 2006, 04:49:38 PM »
Put it this way if TNT was to nick a 1-0 victory over the Czecs...It will reverberate around Europe like the Bird Flu....

« Reply #374 on: May 31, 2006, 05:07:36 PM »

waiting eagerly

Here:

thanks e-man well done

« Reply #375 on: May 31, 2006, 05:17:14 PM »
I came home from an exam and saw the second half of that game. Steups !  I can't remember a worse performance in the last year from our team. I'm hoping this was a fluke.

At the end of the day I is a trini and I backing meh side win, lose or draw. I was very disappointed with what I saw but I stick with meh team when we had 1 point from 3 games and I will stick with meh team before a ball at the world cup is kicked.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 05:23:25 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #376 on: May 31, 2006, 05:26:46 PM »
I did not see the game, but everybody down on Shaka. It's hard to stop everything that comes at you especially when everyone else around u is falling apart. Maybe Jack would have done better maybe not, but from reading some post he did pretty well.

Goals start from the person who lose the ball especially if they should not have.  Like in the Wales games, the defence kept getting in bad postions, ie, they keep letting the forwards in in front of them to recieve the pass coming across.
Yes you have to stay goal side but when you going down the midle and the ball is coming from the outside, if the man covering the player on the ball does not tuck in then the goal side player have to bust his ass to get in fron t the striker. Simple. Once the striker gets in there the goalkeeper is useless. There are no angles to make a save.

Offline bill

Highlights to Trinidad v Slovenia on Eurosport UK now
« Reply #377 on: May 31, 2006, 05:30:08 PM »
Highlights on now for those in the UK. That is if you could bare to watch it.

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #378 on: May 31, 2006, 05:39:25 PM »

I watching it. The commentator like he reading my mind.
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #379 on: May 31, 2006, 05:52:21 PM »

« Reply #398 on: Today at 06:31:16 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: scarface on Today at 06:27:54 PM
Quote from: e-man on Today at 06:22:48 PM
Quote from: supporter on Today at 06:19:44 PM

waiting eagerly

Here:

I now look at the highlights from the link above. The way men was talking, you cannot blame Shaka for the first two goals, and maybe....maybe, you could place some blame on him for the third one.

Offline chelsea64

Re: Highlights to Trinidad v Slovenia on Eurosport UK now
« Reply #380 on: May 31, 2006, 06:12:53 PM »

Thanks for the shout. It's painful but I have to watch it.
Come on the Chels.

« Reply #381 on: May 31, 2006, 06:29:27 PM »

« Reply #398 on: Today at 06:31:16 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: scarface on Today at 06:27:54 PM
Quote from: e-man on Today at 06:22:48 PM
Quote from: supporter on Today at 06:19:44 PM

waiting eagerly

Here:

I now look at the highlights from the link above. The way men was talking, you cannot blame Shaka for the first two goals, and maybe....maybe, you could place some blame on him for the third one.

the football pundits talking man

« Reply #382 on: May 31, 2006, 07:19:04 PM »
Let we not panic over experimental game against decent opposition.  We in exhibition mode.  Ah doh even want to know de score of de next game.  I only concern bout WC games at dis point.  Slovenia and Wales going home to watch we on de flipping tv.  To de negative posters, show allyuh support fuh de team and doh bump yuh gums until yuh see man doing tata in de WC games.  For now...give thanks dat none of we big guns get hurt.  So chill out, go and buy a doubles, drink some coconut water and we go hear from yuh later.  ;)

« Reply #383 on: May 31, 2006, 07:51:16 PM »

waiting eagerly

Here:

thanks e-man well done

Without the help of Themanfriday and Organic who prodded the pointalive folks into coming down and getting the steam up we wouldn't have even seen that half. So big thanks to them  :beermug:  :beermug:

From what I saw we didn't look as cohesive as in the Wales game. We looked good in the Welsh game despite the scoreline. But today looked pretty bad. Supposedly we still (just) outdid them in possession (53%) but whether on or off the ball we weren't too effective. Birchall goal was the one bright point. But the line up was not normal. I'm going to chalk this one up as an experiment gone wrong and that we'll get back on track for Saturday.

Speaking of Saturday. We need pointalive to help us out again if they can. And lets hope they can set things up beforehand. Themanfriday, did you happen to mention Saturday to them already?
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 08:33:55 PM by e-man »

Offline trini in korea

highlights from the Slovenia match
« Reply #384 on: May 31, 2006, 08:02:01 PM »

Does anyone have highlights of the Slovenia match?

thanks

GO T& T

« Reply #385 on: May 31, 2006, 08:16:12 PM »
eman ah have to tell yuh thanks ah million dey sah...yuh give meh ah chance to see this game today. ;D

Hold it dong !

Offline trini in korea

Re: highlights from the Slovenia match
« Reply #386 on: May 31, 2006, 08:24:06 PM »

thanks breeds

« Reply #387 on: May 31, 2006, 08:36:30 PM »
Thanks Eman  - You are a Blessing

Offline Arazi

« Reply #388 on: May 31, 2006, 08:57:32 PM »
fellas, i saw the highlights....

let's be real... Slovenia is not the worse team in the world, they have beateb Italy, have been to boht the world cup and euro despite their short history and have impressed...
WE PLAYED DEM AT HOME...
WE CONCEDED 3 SOFT GOALS WITH EXPERIMENTAL DEFENCE
STERN JOHN (hoss yuh's mih boy buh yuh rel tug 2day) THREW AWAY 3 CLEAR CHANCES...

considering this, it's not all bad... just my thoughts...

also samuel did not play, nor latas..wise get a 20 minute run, so let it go...

Offline Verteidiger

« Reply #389 on: May 31, 2006, 10:06:28 PM »
For Real..

Taking everything into consideration...after watching the highlights..we created a lot of chances but failed to convert...Goals win matches. We did play them at home..so there was also that factor. I don't think it was as supremely negative as some ppl are suggesting. The defensive problem needs to be addressed for sure..but we are building and attacking well..