March 28, 2024, 08:53:16 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.  (Read 61596 times)

Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.
« on: May 30, 2006, 06:42:56 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Slovenia will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. SW Online Live Chat.

3. Fifaworldcup.com.

TV-Viewing:

NCC Channel 4 (T&T) - 2:15pm Live.

Notes:

Coming Soon.

Streams.

Click Here.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 01:23:50 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2006, 06:59:52 AM »
Flex, nuff respec, but careful with that info. I heard the NCC channel presenter say game at 12:15 pm (not 2:15) with pregame talk at 11:30 am just like the Wales game. Just writing what I saw dem say.

« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2006, 07:03:54 AM »
The game is 2:15pm, NCC could start what ever time they want to, but the game is 2:15pm T&T time, whether they bring it live or not, thats another question. They may start 12:15pm for pre-game, no difference, the bottom line is, the game is 2:15pm.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2006, 07:07:47 AM by Flex »

« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2006, 07:07:45 AM »
 ;D ;D ;D  Ah like that reply Flex you is de boss ;D  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2006, 07:10:53 AM »
The game is 2:15pm, NCC could start what ever time they want to, but the game is 2:15pm T&T time, whether they bring it live or not, thats another question. They may start 12:15pm for pre-game, no difference, the bottom line is, the game is 2:15pm.

Dreamer yuh have to take that and cool it breds

« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2006, 07:24:40 AM »
I am glad Flex replied to clarify as I wasn't the only one who heard the "misinformation" straight out of John Victor's mouth last night from his own station. The whole point is to address any misinformation. Doh get too excited people. Be alert to the news sources and correct them when yuh have better info as alot of people planning their day around de socawarriors. Respec'

« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2006, 07:43:06 AM »
yeah right  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2006, 07:44:32 AM »
I am glad Flex replied to clarify as I wasn't the only one who heard the "misinformation" straight out of John Victor's mouth last night from his own station. The whole point is to address any misinformation. Doh get too excited people. Be alert to the news sources and correct them when yuh have better info as alot of people planning their day around de socawarriors. Respec'

lol it is 2:15 dreamer  NCC just prob sed pre game starts 12 15

« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2006, 08:05:03 AM »
The only thing that needs to be said for all foreign posters is: EMAN
« Last Edit: May 30, 2006, 08:23:02 AM by chinee_boi »

Offline Consultant

« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2006, 08:15:59 AM »
I know the question was probably asked before - but are there any channels here in the UK showing the game?  ???

Offline citizenK

« Reply #10 on: May 30, 2006, 09:00:46 AM »
I know the question was probably asked before - but are there any channels here in the UK showing the game?  ???

Don't think any of the traditional sports channels showing it live, but I know of at least 1 pub in London which supposed to have it. So a live feed is out there somewhere.

« Reply #11 on: May 30, 2006, 09:26:37 AM »
I get real excited when I see the game starting 12:15. I have my last class to teach tomorrow so I can get my Euros. I will have to run to class. Loud steewps if Victor ain't know who go know.

« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2006, 10:10:22 AM »
This is the link to Slovenia's national TV. I do NOT know if it will carry the game. I've been checking it over the last couple days and it's not always live either.

http://helix.rtvslo.si/ramgen/broadcast/slo1.rm

You'll need Realplayer for this one.

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2006, 11:30:13 AM »
Is the game on internet radio if so which site as I am at work

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2006, 12:01:56 PM »
All managers now starting with their 'best 11' in their friendlies and Beenie will be now different. De experimenting ting done. So my guess is whoever starts tomorrow is likely to start the first game against Sweden.

Offline Valvo

• Yes I
« Reply #15 on: May 30, 2006, 01:14:39 PM »
This is the link to Slovenia's national TV. I do NOT know if it will carry the game. I've been checking it over the last couple days and it's not always live either.

http://helix.rtvslo.si/ramgen/broadcast/slo1.rm

You'll need Realplayer for this one.

Eman I don't think it  showing on that channel...I was checking out the tv schedule...and i did not see anything about games.....so ah went into the sport section of the site.....but it was in slovenian.......I can't read that so i could not make sense of it.................oh forget that I checked the other slovenian.. channel for the game and found it........its not on TV Slovenija 1 its on TV Slovenija 2..............and i think your link is for    .....Slo 1.....................we need a stream for slo2 ...........bless
« Last Edit: May 30, 2006, 01:42:43 PM by Valvo »
Love Jah and Live

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #16 on: May 30, 2006, 02:39:36 PM »
I didn't see the date in the original post so assumed it was today :rotfl:

« Reply #17 on: May 30, 2006, 03:23:43 PM »
e-man, you already spoil us with the live streams. The Wales game was my first game I looked at via the live stream and it was quality. Tell me we are getting hooked up. The tension just building until my next week.

Thanking you in advance,
Jayerson,
Soca Warriors,
Forumite.

« Reply #18 on: May 30, 2006, 04:04:02 PM »
Still don't know about a stream. The only place I know the game is live is T&T and Slovenia.
Don't know anyone in Slovenia, and haven't found anyone in T&T that can encode the stream to send to me. So at the moment we're stuck.

Haven't seen skins around lately either. skins are you recording this for us?

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #19 on: May 30, 2006, 05:48:35 PM »
Which radio station in Trinidad streams the games on the internet again?

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #20 on: May 30, 2006, 06:50:34 PM »
dredd if allyuh check dis .. .

http://www.eurosport.com/tvschedule_clng0.shtml

yuh go see de game on eurosport 1. . . at 00:30

i doh know if daiz live. . . buh if yuh could find a stream fuh da station . . .big up . . 
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #21 on: May 30, 2006, 07:00:07 PM »
dredd if allyuh check dis .. .

http://www.eurosport.com/tvschedule_clng0.shtml

yuh go see de game on eurosport 1. . . at 00:30

i doh know if daiz live. . . buh if yuh could find a stream fuh da station . . .big up . . 

Looks like a 55 minute highlight show. Can someone in the UK record it and post it? Fli?

Offline football prof

« Reply #22 on: May 30, 2006, 09:14:01 PM »
Any stream for the game as yet?

Offline izatrini.com

• www.izatrini.com
    • Custom Trinidad & Tobago T-Shirts and more
« Reply #23 on: May 30, 2006, 10:01:18 PM »
Another link to try: http://ava.rtvslo.si/ava/media?action=play&mediaId=3001920
  (Real Player)

Look like deh bringing it from 2pm

Found it on the Slovenian Sports Site:
http://www.rtvslo.si/sport/modload.php?&c_mod=rnews

ŠPORT NA TVS
SRE., 31. 5., TVS 2:
17.55   CELJE PIVOVARNA LAŠKO - GOLD CLUB, DP v rokometu (M), končnica, prenos iz Celja
20.00   SLOVENIJA - TRINIDAD & TOBAGO, nogomet, prijateljska tekma, prenos iz Celja
Rep Yuh Culture  - www.izatrini.com

« Reply #24 on: May 30, 2006, 10:04:29 PM »
Another link to try: http://ava.rtvslo.si/ava/media?action=play&mediaId=3001920
  (Real Player)

Look like deh bringing it from 2pm

Found it on the Slovenian Sports Site:
http://www.rtvslo.si/sport/modload.php?&c_mod=rnews

ŠPORT NA TVS
SRE., 31. 5., TVS 2:
17.55   CELJE PIVOVARNA LAŠKO - GOLD CLUB, DP v rokometu (M), končnica, prenos iz Celja
20.00   SLOVENIJA - TRINIDAD & TOBAGO, nogomet, prijateljska tekma, prenos iz Celja

wow look at the timing

I clicked on the link and I am seeing the Warriors on the feed with Yorke and Beenie getting interviewd...scenes of the training camp..looking good....fellas check it out quick
i feel dey will show de game
(Thanks izatrini)  :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: May 30, 2006, 10:08:12 PM »
actually it is a clip they have on repeat...kinda like what sportal.com was doing with the Iceland advertising...nevertheless i still feel they might show it

we have NO Central Midfielders!!!
« Reply #26 on: May 30, 2006, 10:13:53 PM »
is it just me?? or with spann being sent home i jus recognize we have like 3 central midfielders in 23 warriors for the world cup

theobald, aurtis, latapy,

all 20 other men is either wingers strikers or defenders

Re: we have NO Central Midfielders!!!
« Reply #27 on: May 30, 2006, 10:15:41 PM »
dwight yorke