March 19, 2024, 01:31:21 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.  (Read 61361 times)

Re: we have NO Central Midfielders!!!
« Reply #30 on: May 30, 2006, 10:22:21 PM »
theobald, aurtis, latapy, Yorke and Birchall

Exactly. Plus with the trend of using Aurtis and Birchall as defensive......yuh really only have a option of one central mid.........with yuh two wingers......so dem four should be adequate. Remember is a 4-5-1 we usually play.In addition yuh cyar have more than one man being a playmaker.....cuz dat does lead to confusion.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #31 on: May 30, 2006, 10:23:49 PM »
week in and week out birchall is a right winger for portvale

all i saying is dat from birth to now is only these 3 men locking a middle for club and country

« Reply #32 on: May 30, 2006, 10:24:10 PM »
theobald, aurtis, latapy, Yorke and Birchall

thanks boy Rastaman. I was wondering what alll the dramas was for. Birchall, Whitley, Yorke have been playing central mid more than Spann. We also have Theobald at central mid and last but not least....Latas. No worries

« Reply #33 on: May 30, 2006, 10:24:47 PM »
he is a striker named so in the fifa list

plus because he can play there comfortably dont make him one

is kenwyne jones a right back??

Shotta he is a striker on fifa list but that don't make him one

he is in central mid on Beenhakker's list

as for Kenwyne, he playing up front as striker too, but i don't know if that is set in stone

« Reply #34 on: May 30, 2006, 10:27:40 PM »

all i saying is dat from birth to now is only these 3 men locking a middle for club and country

study what Beenie doing for country boss...does not matter at this point where they play for their clubs. Only matters where they fit into Beenie tactics on the national team. Remember where Leonson Lewis or Thierry Henry used to play.. on the wing...until someone decided to move them centrally...after that is goals galore. Doh worry...let the professional coaches handle their stories

« Reply #35 on: May 30, 2006, 10:32:49 PM »

Yeh but study dis too.....his performances for the national team does be better than for port vale. Even port vale fans admit that. You could argue that he probably prefer it and fits in the system better with that. Even so.....there is no real need to have more than one dominant centre mid. If you have Whitley and Birchall consolidating the back and making opportune dashes foward....carlos and samuel causing chaos on de flanks .......yorke or latas finding stern when he make he openings.....is no scene. Plus whitley could advance and maintain a centre mid role too. Yuh still have theobald on the bench.....yuh eh too sure if he might get the bligh over whitley or birchall.....so it have options. Doh worry too much bout it.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #36 on: May 30, 2006, 10:35:55 PM »
this thread was in no way intended to question beenie

disagree with his tactics

or question his ability as a coach

me in my wisdom just thought that it would have been nice to have another 'bonafied" cm like spann for cover

to me it seemed that beenie would have sent home a injured defender to keep wise around

i just think the team balance broke a lil with the spate of events

« Reply #37 on: May 30, 2006, 10:39:42 PM »
with all due respect, what is the point of this thread ?

Should Beenie have kept an injured player on the roster ?

Is there an uninjured "natural" central midfielder who is not in the 23 who you feel should be there ?

do you think we should convert another player into a central midfielder ?

Was spann our only natural central midfielder, and now we have cause for panic ? (I don't get it, because Spann was probably not gonna start in Germany even if he were fit)

what are we trying to get at here ?

« Last Edit: May 30, 2006, 10:43:03 PM by kicker »

Re: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.
« Reply #38 on: May 30, 2006, 10:42:50 PM »
Another link to try: http://ava.rtvslo.si/ava/media?action=play&mediaId=3001920
  (Real Player)

Look like deh bringing it from 2pm

Found it on the Slovenian Sports Site:
http://www.rtvslo.si/sport/modload.php?&c_mod=rnews

ŠPORT NA TVS
SRE., 31. 5., TVS 2:
17.55   CELJE PIVOVARNA LAŠKO - GOLD CLUB, DP v rokometu (M), končnica, prenos iz Celja
20.00   SLOVENIJA - TRINIDAD & TOBAGO, nogomet, prijateljska tekma, prenos iz Celja

wow look at the timing

I clicked on the link and I am seeing the Warriors on the feed with Yorke and Beenie getting interviewd...scenes of the training camp..looking good....fellas check it out quick
i feel dey will show de game
(Thanks izatrini)  :beermug:

Salt! They are not bringing the game live on the internet, only on tv. This is the link to the TV schedule and u can see by the legend that there is no live stream.

http://www.rtvslo.si/modload.php?&c_mod=rspored-v2&c_menu=en&izbran_dan=2006-05-31&izbran_program=2

« Reply #39 on: May 30, 2006, 10:43:24 PM »

Is there an uninjured central midfielder who is not in the 23 who you feel should be there ?

no offense taken

i was just thinking about team balance

dont keep an injured player around at all that would jepordize our cup

instead wise a "WINGER" was trainin to get a spot from glenn and thus not a central midfield spot

with his inclusion and spann eventual ommitance I just think midfield depth is a little lacking

« Reply #40 on: May 30, 2006, 10:44:45 PM »
yeah that's true

that is a real tease oui, they previewing it on the net but not showing it online

« Reply #41 on: May 30, 2006, 10:47:56 PM »

Is there an uninjured central midfielder who is not in the 23 who you feel should be there ?

no offense taken

i was just thinking about team balance

dont keep an injured player around at all that would jepordize our cup

instead wise a "WINGER" was trainin to get a spot from glenn and thus not a central midfield spot

with his inclusion and spann eventual ommitance I just think midfield depth is a little lacking

I hear yuh.....but barring other misfortunes, I think we'll be fine. I was doubtful as to how much of a role Spann would have played in Germany even if he were fit. I see Spann as our "versatile" type of player who is good to have on a team, but not necessarily pivotal if everyone else is performing. At least that seemed to be the role he gradually fell into over time.

« Reply #42 on: May 30, 2006, 10:50:48 PM »
Remember spann was a utility player....could fit in anywhere....although i doh think he ever play as a striker before. But that is the benifit of being able to do that...you have 2/3 players for the price of one. Unfortunately spann get injured....while if one of the defenders got injured spann coulda come in and fit in the defense. Right now the back 4 looking like avery,cyd, tallest and dog. If dog knee still playing up....we have 2 centre backs on de bench in sancho and cox. Sancho could probably hold it down on the flank if necessary....just he might stay home more. I doh know if beenie have wise as cover for avery....which i strongly doubt. The job can still be done with the players we have available we just hadda hope and pray for no more injuries or nothing that go stop us from playing a first choice team given the circumstances.

i would agree wid you before last year but beenie maybe sees in some players the ability that he can utilise havin dem play in a different position than they have bee always playin
doh forget that the Dutch system has players playin in as many different positions as possible.

Exactly. Dats de benifit of total football. All the rearranging during the wales game was for that exact reason. Cyd as centre back??? He probably weighing the thought of  neutralising quick men like owen or zlatan. carlps as right back?? Well if cyd not there....do we have somebody to carry it up the line? He testing out tings. Today he might do the same.....and yuh go see men in a setta mad positions. Buh in the event of an emergency what he learned go benifit. Imagine if spann wasnt on the bench for baharian....birchall injury woulda probably force he hand into bringing in latas early, cuz to my memory .....we didnt have a next player capable of holding it down in the middle on the bench.

« Reply #43 on: May 30, 2006, 11:44:18 PM »
we have NO Central Midfielders!!!

is it just me?? or with spann being sent home i jus recognize we have like 3 central midfielders in 23 warriors for the world cup

theobald, aurtis, latapy,

all 20 other men is either wingers strikers or defenders

Well yes.  Trini maths at it's best jes exhibited dey.

De man say we have NO central midfielders.....

Den in he fuss sentence reel off 3 name.

DAT is a Trini fuh yuh... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #44 on: May 31, 2006, 03:55:04 AM »
dredd if allyuh check dis .. .

http://www.eurosport.com/tvschedule_clng0.shtml

yuh go see de game on eurosport 1. . . at 00:30

i doh know if daiz live. . . buh if yuh could find a stream fuh da station . . .big up . . 

Looks like a 55 minute highlight show. Can someone in the UK record it and post it? Fli?

Got no access Eurosport in my Dorms, only terrestrial tv  :-[, but i'll check around to see if any of my friends with broadband and cable cud hook up something

« Reply #45 on: May 31, 2006, 04:23:52 AM »
First test is today
As I feel that who starts today will be doing so come june 10th
lets see how the midfield gells today

« Reply #46 on: May 31, 2006, 04:56:19 AM »
Even with Spann out de squad I think we have ample cover for all positions given the 4-5-1 system we play.  Although I think defensive midfield is the area we are a bit thin given we play with two in our current system.  Spann was the perfect sub there like we saw in the Bahrain match.  also he was good cover for Gray or Edwards so his loss affects the balance a bit.

GK (1):  Jack  Backup: Shaka, Ince
Right back (1): Gray  Backup: Edwards, Sancho, Atiba
Center back (2): Tallest, Dog  Backup: Sancho, Cox, Atiba, Gray
Left back (1): Avery  Backup: Sancho, Cox
Defensive midfield (2): Birchall, Whitely  Backup: Theobald, Yorke, Sancho (?)
Attacking midfield (1):  Yorke  Backup:  Latas, Theobald, Whitely
Left wing (1):  Samuel  Backup: Wise, Glen, Jones
Right wing (1): Edwards  Backup: Samuel, Jones, Birchall
Striker (1): Stern  Backup: Jones, Scotland, Glen, Wolfe

Doh forget we have 23 men and only 18 can make the match squad so by definition we have ample cover already.
My 7 subs would be:  Shaka, Sancho, Latas, Theobald, Wise, Jones, Scotland
The 5 men to miss out from the 23 are:  Ince, Cox, Atiba, Wolfe, Glen (hard luck Glen but given his lack of match fitness who would you drop instead?)

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #47 on: May 31, 2006, 05:12:00 AM »
Which radio station in Trinidad playing the game..so I can listen at work off the internet?

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #48 on: May 31, 2006, 05:42:57 AM »
boi when i see the thread i say like we get rel injuries yesterday. we have 5 players for central position and u say yorke and birchall aint central mid, but wasnt spann a right back most of the time for us? we good man.

« Reply #49 on: May 31, 2006, 05:52:55 AM »
i don't think Spann was going to be in the starting 11 however his role as a utility player will be missed, i don't think he was suppose to one of beenie's central mid players unless called upon to play there so i think we will be ok Wolfe will get more of a chance to come on now not as a striker tho.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #50 on: May 31, 2006, 06:31:31 AM »
where allyuh watchin d game in POS?
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #51 on: May 31, 2006, 06:36:05 AM »
where allyuh watchin d game in POS?

Girl I figure i watching dat in work oui..!

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #52 on: May 31, 2006, 06:47:04 AM »
I know the question was probably asked before - but are there any channels here in the UK showing the game?  ???

If you know somebody with satellite TV (Astra): German ZDF will show higlights of the match + Italy vs. Switzerland at 8:45 p.m. UK time. :o

« Reply #53 on: May 31, 2006, 06:51:12 AM »
So we confirm that NCC wrong and the game is at 2:15 today right?
Anybody could make a trotters in that case? i figure I have to run away from work cause we doh get channel 4 here

« Reply #54 on: May 31, 2006, 06:54:35 AM »
So we confirm that NCC wrong and the game is at 2:15 today right?
Anybody could make a trotters in that case? i figure I have to run away from work cause we doh get channel 4 here
THE GAME IS 2:15 PM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #55 on: May 31, 2006, 07:31:56 AM »
hmm i hear jack warner on radio is morning saying the game coming on channel 4 at 12.15 live........  - wha going on here boy!!!! ??? ???

Offline dervaig

« Reply #56 on: May 31, 2006, 07:46:55 AM »
Game is at 20:15 Slovenia time, and they are 8 hours ahead.

Do da math.

« Reply #57 on: May 31, 2006, 07:56:27 AM »
dervaig.. u  assuming some of us could do math. i get ah 2 in cxc and work real hard to get that.. :rotfl:.. so dont be so hard on dem
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #58 on: May 31, 2006, 07:57:41 AM »
Game is at 20:15 Slovenia time, and they are 8 hours ahead.

Do da math.

Can someone confirm the time please. Also, for the foreign base, is there a stream we could look at the game with  ???  ???  ???. Somebody, anybody, a live stream please.

« Reply #59 on: May 31, 2006, 07:58:52 AM »
They are central Europe, 6 hours ahead. It will be at 2:15.

Anyone know if 105 or other radio will have it? That may be my only chance at a stream.