March 28, 2024, 12:53:07 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.  (Read 61602 times)

Offline Baygo Boy

Re: we have NO Central Midfielders!!!
« Reply #60 on: May 31, 2006, 08:02:12 AM »
The formation will dictate if we need more than 3-4 CM. On any given day it will be easier to replace a playmaker with a winger, or in some cases even a defensive midfielder and get similiar results.

I am comfortable with our offensive capabilities, and the 3-4 CM that we have. I am still concerned about our left side and central defense. :beermug:

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
Re: Thread for the T&T v Slovenia game.
« Reply #61 on: May 31, 2006, 08:09:58 AM »
fellas allyuh could try the poiintalive stream. i know it poor but beggars etc etc. jus tune in early and maybe  u might be lucky dais what i going to do. but if u dont have broadband yur chances of seeing anythign almost nonexsistant. good luck. i tell fli if he needs to lock somebody in england neck with braod band dat is what he have to do for we.  kiss meh ass northamerica eh!

organic ... can u foward to pointalive stream ...
Snake in de balliser

Offline kappy

« Reply #62 on: May 31, 2006, 08:23:01 AM »
the link is http://www.pointalive.com/..click on the right where they have watch trinitv.net. right now nothign eh coming up but usually jus before the feed it begins to work. good luck yes hope we expats get soemthing to watch that decent. and farless for the one ond e weekend which is mro eimportant.

thanks organic
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #63 on: May 31, 2006, 08:58:20 AM »
Well..............anybody in Trini could do like the OLD days and watch the match and update the CHAT room  ;D......cause I at work so a text update will suit me fine

Offline sprog

« Reply #64 on: May 31, 2006, 09:06:27 AM »
Actually i real glad for this thread it just reminded me as to how strong and balanced the team is good job Beenie :applause:

« Reply #65 on: May 31, 2006, 09:07:22 AM »
IT IS 2:15 KICK OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wat dey probably meant build up starts at 12 15

cant wait till 12 15 to f**k up allyuh hoo say it coming over at 12 15

« Reply #66 on: May 31, 2006, 09:11:31 AM »
the link is http://www.pointalive.com/..click on the right where they have watch trinitv.net. right now nothign eh coming up but usually jus before the feed it begins to work. good luck yes hope we expats get soemthing to watch that decent. and farless for the one ond e weekend which is mro eimportant.

Are you certain pointalive will carry it? They had the Peru game, but not the Wales game.

In case they do though, I will create a separate link to them to try to help with their lack of bandwidth, just like we did for Peru.

Offline kappy

« Reply #67 on: May 31, 2006, 09:13:07 AM »

Are you certain pointalive will carry it? They had the Peru game, but not the Wales game.

In case they do though, I will create a separate link to them to try to help with their lack of bandwidth, just like we did for Peru.

e-man ... like u woking fuh IBM or sum ting ..cuz yuh have dis IT ting down cork boi ...
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #68 on: May 31, 2006, 09:20:48 AM »
i not puttin meh head down on a block.....but thye might. i tired emialing them and they havent answered. can u guys try also..maybe if we flood them with emails...(lil late eh). but u knwo know. at any rate @12.15 we will kow wont we. hoepfully that will be enough time if they do for u to organise for 2 e-man.??

I e-mailed them a couple of times before the Wales match offering them free bandwidth if they would let me pull the stream from their encoder and never heard back.

« Reply #69 on: May 31, 2006, 09:26:04 AM »
i not puttin meh head down on a block.....but thye might. i tired emialing them and they havent answered. can u guys try also..maybe if we flood them with emails...(lil late eh). but u knwo know. at any rate @12.15 we will kow wont we. hoepfully that will be enough time if they do for u to organise for 2 e-man.??

I e-mailed them a couple of times before the Wales match offering them free bandwidth if they would let me pull the stream from their encoder and never heard back.

e-man maybe you could work with Warrior Nation T&T to organize with Pointalive to hook up ah internet stream for Trini games. It might come across better as part of the supporters group. They may be more favorable to respond.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #70 on: May 31, 2006, 09:38:20 AM »
The game is playing at 19.15UK time which is equivalent to 2.15 TT time......all who want to tune in 12.15 go ahead buh i doh know what allyuh would be watching

Offline football prof

« Reply #71 on: May 31, 2006, 10:05:55 AM »
Yes eman, big up. If you get through with the match just let we know.

« Reply #72 on: May 31, 2006, 10:09:23 AM »
well ppl de girl said de guy who does usually do it not aroudn and she trying to get round to him and she will try again. so i ahve to call back@12.15 so i eh know nah. but i go tell allyuh after i call she.

ah feel dat ting lonely and jus want you to keep calling she oui!  :rotfl: tell she you calling back collect..nex rongs

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #73 on: May 31, 2006, 10:13:52 AM »
Lewwe keep we fingers cross!
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

« Reply #74 on: May 31, 2006, 10:14:04 AM »
jumbee i go attribute your attempt at being facetious form de smoke u does inhale from stelco in hamiton.  either that or de heat today. i doubt that inherent..must eb an environmental cause....cause trini not dat stale ...doh strain your self bro.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #75 on: May 31, 2006, 10:15:44 AM »
jumbee i go attribute your attempt at being facetious form de smoke u does inhale from stelco in hamiton.  either that or de heat today. i doubt that inherent..must eb an environmental cause....cause trini not dat stale ...doh strain your self bro.

:rotfl: :rotfl: in odda words..you lonely to?.. keep cool breds..this heat eh friggin easy

« Reply #76 on: May 31, 2006, 10:21:36 AM »
I divin out lessons to watch that.

« Reply #77 on: May 31, 2006, 10:23:35 AM »
not long, as soon as I know the link a couple minutes. If they use the same as before then I already am pretty much set.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #78 on: May 31, 2006, 10:27:07 AM »
anybody know if CT 105 bring it?

« Reply #79 on: May 31, 2006, 10:30:50 AM »
halfway thru dis thread, meh head start spinning and it cyah stop, now ah eh know who playing where on de team anymore....dwight is de right back, right?

« Reply #80 on: May 31, 2006, 10:33:46 AM »
EMAN  EMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   I called Pointlive they say they have been trying to contact yoou. They need the server address from you so they have more band with. They are trying to get the feed from channel 4

« Reply #81 on: May 31, 2006, 10:37:01 AM »
lol foreign base i feeling it for allyuh

but in tnt rite now dey showing a repeat of tnt vs panama......so to all d ppl dat sed it starts at 12 15 take a royal f**k you!

Offline kappy

« Reply #82 on: May 31, 2006, 10:38:09 AM »
wwaaaaaayyyyy allyuh real bad ... is reall bad men on this site ... look how smooth operations does run when man know what dey doing ... thanks to all who make dis possible ...cuz i is a techno fool
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #83 on: May 31, 2006, 10:42:28 AM »
we have plenty players that can hold up a central midfeild position... Anthony Wolfe has played central midfeild, Dwight Yorke is was VERY effective as a central midfeilder for Sydney FC, Aurtis can play central mid, so can Latapy, Chris Birchall has played effectively and has scored some fantastic goals from that position, Theobold, Evens Wise could hold up a central mid if asked to. In fact im sure Wise could do very well in the center where he would be converd in players... he can pull players out of their position and slip the ball through to the other attacking players who now have less heat on them and more space and time to shoot. If he cant get the ball through to them he can also simply get a foul... a free kick in a good position... nah man... we have plenty players we can plug into that central midfeild... we will see this afternoon what happens.

« Reply #84 on: May 31, 2006, 10:51:08 AM »
damn i hadda miss dis game na

« Reply #85 on: May 31, 2006, 10:54:12 AM »
He is sending me the info and I am going to contact them from here with it. We need to see if any european channels showing it

« Reply #86 on: May 31, 2006, 11:00:37 AM »
Yeah the stream link

have COMING SOON STILL ............ ;D

Wowwwwwwwwww, excitement. Yeah boy E-man, organics and all the uddr BALL HOS thank for trying to get this game . I hope allyuh pull through,but if you have to deal wid peeps in Trini might be easier said than done

:beermug: Keep it Up

E-man the ORIGINAL SOCA Warrior Technician

« Reply #87 on: May 31, 2006, 11:03:20 AM »
Big up for the efforts e-man

audio/video/text commentary fine with me

I skippin meh Chinese class for dis game

« Reply #88 on: May 31, 2006, 11:06:00 AM »

chinese class!!!!! now ah feeling bad i is ah chinee but can\'t speak one damn word :(

but going back on topic thxs to all de fellas de making dis possible much much appreicated

« Reply #89 on: May 31, 2006, 11:08:06 AM »

Grande................U have CHINESE class..................wah the jial boy. I knwo is Scarborough u from, well I go take u Pacific Mall when I have to bater  as u got the Chinese

yeah I good wid anything .......audio/video/text/stick man pictures anything.......... :beermug: Bless up again to all the TECHNICIANS