March 29, 2024, 07:28:41 AM

Author Topic: Lawrence goal one of the best ever for t&t!!!  (Read 3703 times)

Offline Newkid

• I love the beautiful game
Lawrence goal one of the best ever for t&t!!!
« on: June 05, 2005, 11:48:39 AM »
After Latapy goal vs Mexico, Lawrence goal was the best goal I have seen a trinidad player score. The buildup of the goal, the composure and excution to me was really a site to behold. I went home highly intoxicated with my voice horse after the match. If all you can remember any better goals let me know.

Re: Lawrence goal one of the best ever for t&t!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2005, 11:50:17 AM »
I wonder if anyone could upload clips from the game on the net?

« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2005, 11:53:09 AM »

Kerry Jamerson goal in de stadium is best for me.
Dat bullet rock de stadium and was a team play.
Before the goal the game was real close and tense.

« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2005, 11:55:24 AM »
I eh see Lawrence goal but I would agree with dcs.  Jamerson goal was tops....it was a bullet from outside de area, de team buildup, de layoff from Latas, de execution from Kerry, de fact dat de game was close, de fact that the result meant we only need a draw in our final match to go to Italy etc.

Offline Newkid

• I love the beautiful game
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2005, 12:01:17 PM »
Jamerson goal was good but i sticking with lawrence, Maybe because i certainly did not expect it from him and the fact that he keep running when most other center half would of stopped.

« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2005, 02:53:33 PM »
Jamerson goal was good but i sticking with lawrence, Maybe because i certainly did not expect it from him and the fact that he keep running when most other center half would of stopped.

All the descriptions I hearing about Dennis run reminding me of Alibey.  He used to sprint like a track athlete in some of the games but when he get the ball just keep running off the field...lol

jusme

« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2005, 03:38:40 PM »
I hadda jump on the Jamerson bandwagon in this debate, even though it real crowded.  for years after you used to see small men sweating calling for pass saying "fuh the kerry, fuh the kerry!" in hopes of replicating that bullet.

other important goals but maybe not as memorable: hutson charles against honduras to put us into the final round and hutson again against the US to tie it up 1-1 on the states home field, after marlon morris put his body on the line to squeeze between two americans to head the ball onto him.

more great moments to come for sure on the remainder of this campaign

« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2005, 04:04:11 PM »
If u saying best goal a Trinidad player has scored, there might be better.

However, if u saying best by a Trini in a WC qualifier then that narrows it down a bit.

Sadly I never saw Jamerson's goal.

I was at the stadium for Latas' gem vs. Mexico. It didn't seem possible that it could score, the Keeper seemed to have the angle covered, but SOMEHOW Latas found a way to curl it around him with outside of his right foot.

However, outside of WC qualifiers there have been some great goals by Trini players.

Peace,

« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2005, 08:51:09 PM »
Jamerson's goal was spectular, but so was Lawerence's.  I saw the goal on one ah dem spangish stations..I think Contacto Deportivo..or something so..anyway, de man run from de damn half line, cut back de ball and had de keeper and de tracking defender beaten like ah old bass pan and den slot de ball to de right ah de keeper and in de damn net.

De tall man real surprise me fuh trute.

He make Doc look like ah doctor ah football fuh real.

Offline de source

« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2005, 09:06:37 PM »
Latas goal vs Norway in de Oval when we make 18 passes before he do a one two with Leonson Lewis and fake a shot and chip de keeper..... go be mine.

« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2005, 09:32:05 PM »
After Latapy goal vs Mexico, Lawrence goal was the best goal I have seen a trinidad player score. The buildup of the goal, the composure and excution to me was really a site to behold. I went home highly intoxicated with my voice horse after the match. If all you can remember any better goals let me know.

How was da goal? or do it have to wait and see if the tv6 express will have it

« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2005, 10:26:35 PM »
Lawrence got "Goal of The Segment" on GolTV news a few mins ago.  De goal was SWEEEET! He scored it on the end with the camera on the boom so they got a nice slow motion shot of it.  WE WIN WE WIN!!!!

Also if you see this before 1:30 am EST send an email to vwgol@goltv.tv   to vote for his goal for goal of the day.  And do fast, not much time left.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2005, 10:36:50 PM by Peong »

« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2005, 10:37:30 PM »
 The best goal I remember is latapy goal against mexico when he and Dwight combine....Go T&T

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2005, 10:41:14 PM »
From what I hear the finish was Ronaldoesque.

I've been very critical of Tallest in the past. But after Saturday...I'm definitely coming around.