March 28, 2024, 03:17:36 PM

Author Topic: We In Germany!! Day 5 11-06-2006 Post Sweden victory!!!  (Read 28365 times)

Re: We In Germany!! Day 5 11-06-2006 Post Sweden victory!!!
« Reply #30 on: June 13, 2006, 08:37:41 AM »
Friday if possible ah tink we should move a little earlier.  Is a 6 oclock game right.  Buh whey de ass allyuh fellas is, luckily ah have a family looking out gor meh since allyuh fellas duck meh.  Ah go buzz yuh later Friday, Naps eh returning meh calls.

« Reply #31 on: June 13, 2006, 08:41:57 AM »
will post about the Angola - paraguay match later on tonight++ and continue the blog++

and there is no checking whatsoever of the tickets... none at all+++

ah see a report only 2% of the tickets getting checked.

« Reply #32 on: June 13, 2006, 10:31:09 AM »
Friday if possible ah tink we should move a little earlier.  Is a 6 oclock game right.  Buh whey de ass allyuh fellas is, luckily ah have a family looking out gor meh since allyuh fellas duck meh.  Ah go buzz yuh later Friday, Naps eh returning meh calls.

He in a next country but, will be back to go to de game

I will see for ah earlier time and post it in a thread

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #33 on: June 13, 2006, 11:09:43 PM »

oh gawd boy.. allyuh man know ah travelling all over and thing... yesterday all day I was hiking up the matterhorn.... but i think it is all sorted... what time we all leaving for nuremberg today,... nigel.. link up steve and lemme know!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #34 on: June 13, 2006, 11:12:32 PM »
Meeting time thursday is 12mid day at the hauptbahnhoff. Don't miss it. Hey who got the beer?

excellent.. same place right....
well i going searching for liquor today...and i seriously need some cooked food.. no more meat  and bread and pickles.... lawd.. ah need a roti.. hell if someone have trinidad curry powder, geera and some tumeric.. i will come to ur house and cook for ya... and im a mean cook!°!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #35 on: June 13, 2006, 11:13:30 PM »

He in a next country but, will be back to go to de game

I will see for ah earlier time and post it in a thread

thanks boy friday... me ent like when man say ah ducking calls.... grrrr....
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #36 on: June 14, 2006, 06:02:46 AM »
FRIDAY!!!!
i will call u early in the morning!!!!
k... we leave early for Nuremberg!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #37 on: June 14, 2006, 06:28:01 AM »
Just Remember my phone doh go on till 7am.  ;D ;D ;D alyuh men like calling all early in de morning an ting. I go be sleeping. Driving is very tiresome.

PS Doh forget de alcohol ;D :devil: ;D

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #38 on: June 14, 2006, 06:08:19 PM »
boy well bad news... at nuremberg.. lost my camera and PDA!!!
I lost the last two days of pics in switzerland and today#s german match pics!!!
Thanksfully I backed up the entire travelogue... or lawd I woulda be crying...
frigging german pickpockets .. thankfully i have my passport, money and eurail pass and phone!!!

AND  I HAVE ALL MY SWEDEN MATCH PICS::: LESSON here for everyone.. dont go into no crowd jumping up!!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline pan jumbie

• The ultimative online portal for steel pan lovers
« Reply #39 on: June 15, 2006, 08:42:35 AM »
there's a little hope: go to the next police station! they're connected to public transports and lost-property-office. the average european will take lost properties there to. there's also one online http://www.fundbuero.com also ask at any (FIFA) information desk where to find the "Fundbureau"

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #40 on: June 16, 2006, 06:07:01 PM »
thanks!!
well ah buy another camera arready....
thankfully i back up almost everything!!
In Milan now.. going to Switzerland tomorrow.. to retake my Matterhorn pics!!

but thanks for ther advice!!
Rish
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline Herc 2

« Reply #41 on: June 17, 2006, 05:41:07 AM »
Yo naparima I have enjoyed your blog and look forward to my Germany experience.  Leaving NYC tonight and bringing more TnT supporters for the Paraguay game.  Ah guess we saving de best for last.  See you there.

A Posse ad Esse - From Possibility to Actuality ( Only ah true Naps man know that)

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #42 on: June 17, 2006, 12:23:00 PM »
damn right....
well ah have to write more and thing... and pics going up... but finding free internet in europe is something else...in frankfurt it free.. but ah doesnt be in FF....but once i back monday night.. i will update more on the England game... even though every one else put they spin on things++
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #43 on: June 20, 2006, 01:22:44 AM »
I told you you could do it at my housse but you to busy running around EUROPE ;D

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2006, 02:59:39 AM »
sorry man...
just came back from milan, zermatt and brussels...
what time you coming here!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #45 on: June 20, 2006, 03:01:49 AM »
4PM on the DOT.

Hey VB should be at the train station bring him to the hotel meeting spot.  and tell Slade to go to the gas station near him I will pick him up there.

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #46 on: June 20, 2006, 03:05:48 AM »
ok will do!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #47 on: June 22, 2006, 05:26:02 AM »
ok ah back...got some sleep and pad thai and some soup...
fawk!!
i missed warm good food with no 'wurst', with no bread, I dont miss piss warm beer, no cokes with no FAWKING ice!!!

pics to come up with full stories to come!!!

Some really great pics from the Paraguay match!! 

And the big ups... well in the travelogue.... i will get to that.. but like the Rogers Ad says, home is where yuh friends are ... well the liming was in Germany... just a truly mind blowing and overall astonishing experience!!!

<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline Palaver

« Reply #48 on: July 05, 2006, 02:54:11 PM »
Hi Naparima,

"A Time To Make Friends" and it seems to me you could make friends here in Germany and  you really did enjoy yourself.
Being a fan of your team I finally found this forum and I really did enjoy your reports. They are great!
It's interesting and amusing as well to look at oneself from outside.
 :rotfl: that's what I was doing whilst reading your experiences in Germany.
Me and some friends of mine were also supporting your team. They are great.
It's a good feeling to have the world here, to feel as a big family.
Thank you for having come here  and for your literate sparkles. ;)

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #49 on: July 05, 2006, 06:10:55 PM »
thanks for your kind words :)
I would have posted more, but my PDA was stolen while celebrating Germany's win over Poland in Nuremberg!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #50 on: July 29, 2009, 12:40:59 PM »
Ah sweet memories. How come we haven't heard from these guys in ah long time.

Naps
TTCOM
Slade
Palaver
Herc 2
bagosoldier

and dare I say TI ;D

« Reply #51 on: July 29, 2009, 05:11:29 PM »

Naps
TTCOM
Slade
Palaver
Herc 2
bagosoldier

and dare I say TI ;D

ah hear dem fellas say he too Controversial ;)

« Reply #52 on: August 14, 2009, 08:33:56 PM »

Naps
TTCOM
Slade
Palaver
Herc 2
bagosoldier

and dare I say TI ;D

Saw Slade fuh Carnival last year talking bout "dis sweeter dan  :rotfl:"

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #53 on: August 17, 2009, 07:42:02 AM »
I still dey Friday!
Still flying around the place for work and more travel, so I don't get as much chance to be on the forums.
How de music thing going?
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>