March 28, 2024, 01:25:55 PM

Author Topic: Post A Positive Inspirational VIBES POSTINGS ONLY for Player/Team  (Read 19683 times)

Re: Post A Positive Inspirational VIBES POSTINGS ONLY for Player/Team
« Reply #60 on: November 11, 2005, 10:37:34 AM »

I let no man drag me down so low as to make me hate him.
Booker T. Washington

ONE TO HELP DEFINE THE COACH

Most leaders spend time trying to get others to think highly
of them, when instead they should try to get their people to
think more highly of themselves.
Its wonderful when the people believe in their leader.
Its more wonderful when the leader believes in their people!
You cant hold a man down without
staying down with him.
Booker T. Washington"
« Last Edit: June 22, 2008, 08:45:15 AM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #61 on: November 11, 2005, 11:01:34 AM »
Live if you want to live
(Warrior vibration, yeah! positive!)
Thats what we got to have!
(warrior vibration yeah! positive)
Got to have a good vibe!
Wo-wo-ooh!
(positive vibration, yeah! positive!)
If you get down and you worry everyday,
Youre yielding tuh the enemy, I say. wo-oh-ooh!
Why not help one another on the way?
Make it much easier. (just a little bit easier)

Say you just cant live that negative way,
If you know what I mean;
Make way for the positive day,
cause its news (new day) - news and days -
New time (new time), and if its a new feelinnew feelin), yeah! -
Said its a new sign (new sign):
Oh, what a new day!

Pickinup?
Are you pickin up now?
WARRIOR love - WARRIOR love (protect us);
WARRIOR love - WARRIOR love (guide us);
WARRIOR love - WARRIOR love (deliver us).

Tribagonian vibration, yeah! (positive!)
Warrior  vibration, yeah! (positive!) uh-huh-huh, a yeah!
« Last Edit: June 22, 2008, 08:46:39 AM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #62 on: November 11, 2005, 11:38:06 AM »
Dear Soca Warriors:

Lets finally show the world that we are more than a mere producer of talented individuals that play for some reputable clubs in Europe.  Lets show that we are and have always been the most talneted football team in the Caribbean, and that we deserve to be among the best in Germany.  Let blood flow from our veins; let the national pride on display tomorrow, spur us on to one of the most famous victories in our footballing history.  March on Soca Warriors!
« Last Edit: November 11, 2005, 02:49:31 PM by Tenorsaw »

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #63 on: November 11, 2005, 11:48:50 AM »
 Shaka.....

Way to be a positive role model for all the guys. Have a great game,, See you in Germany.

Stern...

You waited all your life for this moment, Focus, Peform and Enjoy! God is on our side!

Sancho...
  Warrior to de bone! You are all heart and soul! Way to standup to those pompous Brits..! Success is the best revenge!

Latas and Yorke!
How many people get a second chance to make history? By the grace of god, great genetics and perseverance you have taken our country to the brink again and for that we are so grateful!

NOW SHOW BAHRAIN WHO IS YOUR DADDY! 

GO WARRIORS GO!!!!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #64 on: November 11, 2005, 12:33:55 PM »
We are moving into a new era of TNT football; let's prepare for  a soccer revolution:

"''It is not just a simple game, it is a weapon of the revolution.''"
 Zapatista Ernesto 'Che' Guevara quotes

« Reply #65 on: November 11, 2005, 01:53:19 PM »
The sea does not reward those who are too anxious, too greedy, or too impatient. To dig for treasures shows not only impatience and greed, but lack of faith. Patience, patience, patience, is what the sea teaches. Patience and faith. One should lie empty, open, choiceless as a beach--waiting for a gift from the sea. -- Anne Morrow Lindberg

Ok I gone: I cyar make predictions ah could only hope that if we play with the way we are capable of playing ; if we could  put all the focus on what each and every player has to do attack as aunit support shoot  and shut them down in the middle.

Defend as a unit and SHOOT SHOOT SHOOT!!!!!!!!!! MIDFILEDERS SHOOT FROM 25 YARDS OUT KEEP SHOOTING.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2005, 02:00:14 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #66 on: November 11, 2005, 02:05:52 PM »
TO MY SOCA WARRIORS AND FELLOWS WARRIORS SUPPORTERS
I AM IMMENSELY PROUD OF YOU, TAKE ALL THE POSITIVE VIBES FROM WELL WISHERS ON THIS FORUM ON THE PITCH WITH YOU.
YOU'VE MADE TRINIS ALL AROUND THE WORLD PROUD OF OUR LITTLE, BEAUTIFUL ISLANDS.
I LOVE YOU ALL DEARLY(REGARDLESS OF OUTCOME)!!!

VIBES IT UP WARRIORS!!!!

« Reply #67 on: November 11, 2005, 03:23:14 PM »
                                     WHAT IT TAKES TO BE NO. 1
by Vince Lombardi

Winning is not a sometime thing; it's an all the time thing.

You don't win once in a while; you don't do things right once in a while; you do them right all the time.

Winning is a habit. Unfortunately, so is losing.

There is no room for second place. There is only one place in my game, and that's first place.

I have finished second twice in my time , and I don't ever want to finish second again.

There is a second place bowl game, but it is a game for losers played by losers.

It is and always has been a zeal to be first in anything we do, and to win, and to win, and to win.

Every time a football player goes to play his trade he's got to play from the ground up-from the soles of his feet right up to his head. Every inch of him has to play.

Some guys play with their heads. That's O.K. You've got to be smart to be number one in any business. But more importantly, you've got to play with your heart, with every fiber of your body. If you're lucky enough to find a guy with a lot of head and a lot of heart, he's never going to come off the field second.

Running a football team is no different than running any other kind of organization, an army, a political party or a business. The principles are the same. The object is to win. To beat the other guy. Maybe that sounds hard or cruel. I don't think it is.

It is a reality of life that men are competitive and the most competitive games draw the most competitive men. That's why they are there. To compete. To know the rules and objectives when they get in the game.

The object is to win fairly, squarely, by the rules-but to win. And in truth, I've never known a man worth his salt who in the long run, deep down in his heart, didn't appreciate the grind, the discipline.

There is something in good men that really yearns for discipline and the harsh reality of head to head combat.

I don't say these things because I believe in the "brute" nature of man or that men must be brutalized to be combative. I believe in God, and I believe in human decency. But I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious.

Vince Lombardi

« Reply #68 on: November 11, 2005, 03:38:08 PM »
“In light of the social problems in the country, the message basically would be to keep the love and to be the Trinidad and Tobago that we remember and grew up knowing. Let is just be one where we can love each other and help each other,” Latapy said.
“Whether we qualify or not, I don’t know how much that will stop the crime which is what we want. But I think over the last two games, we have shown how much as a country that we can come together,” Hislop then chipped in.
“We all want to be successful and we all want to live a very peaceful life. Just keep the peace and that will take us a long way,” Yorke ended.

« Reply #69 on: November 11, 2005, 07:02:34 PM »
 The coach must decide how he will fight the battle before it begins. He must then decide how he will use the players strenghts and  efforts at his disposal to force the game to swing the way he wishes it to go; he must make the opposition dance to his tune from the beginning and not vice versa.

« Reply #70 on: November 11, 2005, 07:16:14 PM »
I just wanna say good luck to the warriors. Tomorrow is an important day in the history of trinidad football and this is a day that will be talked about for years to come don't matter the outcome. I pray that the warriors give their best and the result is a blessed one. Good luck warriors...

Germany here we come............

« Reply #71 on: November 12, 2005, 12:58:10 AM »
Get up stand up stand up for what we are and who we are . Let's not take anyone for granted. I looked at the mexico game and we need to approach this game as a do or die backs up against the wall. Lets leave it all on the field.

« Reply #72 on: November 12, 2005, 01:16:33 AM »
do it 4 de youth and de nation warriors, good luck, god bless, god willing we come out de victors, de whole world or trinis is behind u

« Reply #73 on: November 12, 2005, 09:41:26 AM »
MEMO

TEAM: 10:30 A..M. up and dressed in red TNT national repilca jersey.  About to do  the Saturday's chores and business. I know people in this part of the world will ask why ah wearing this so that is an opportunity to advertise, promote and garner support.

Team :
collectively  as a Trini in foreign soil let me take this opportunity to transpose  my collective will. desire, best wishes and emphatic message of success. Trinbagonians all over the world will be ressurecting  and unearthing all those elements  of our heritage which makes us so unique.

"By any means necessary" or just "give them thunder" This is we yard!!!!!

« Reply #74 on: June 01, 2006, 09:25:37 PM »
Time to hope, time to pray time to laugh time to cry time to deliver.Our time has come. For the glory of all in the lands of Trinidad and Tobago, we have waited a long time; we have painfuly suffered agonizing setbacks. This time we have finally overcome. We are on the mountain top we have seen the glory  we have seen the glory. Almighty father guide us to the promise land.

« Reply #75 on: June 02, 2006, 06:43:52 AM »
Is creativity noo exsistant in the land? come nah leh we talk positive vibes.

« Reply #76 on: June 04, 2006, 04:41:22 PM »
bump

« Reply #77 on: June 04, 2006, 05:00:40 PM »
The night is far spent; the day draws near. Let us cast off deeds of darkness and put on the armor or light. Let us live honorably, as in daylight...
       - Romans 13:12- 13a

« Reply #78 on: June 05, 2006, 08:26:09 AM »
We Shall beat them in the east, We Shall beat dem in the west, We shall beat them in de north, we shall beat them in de south

- Patrick Manning-  ;D

Offline TRUE TRINI

positivity positvity positivity
« Reply #79 on: June 07, 2006, 05:40:59 AM »
:thumbsup:I been reading comments on this forum for this past week and now 2 days before the WC I want to tell all you trinis out there to please,only positive thoughts,positivity brings  a positive outcome.

WE WITH ALYUH!
« Reply #80 on: June 07, 2006, 07:19:27 AM »
This is ah message to we boys. Alyuh play every game with heart from thee start… knowing that when you walk off that green pitch you can say to yourselves that you have left it all on the field… for your country mind, body, soul and sweat. Know that we are grateful to you all WARRIORS!!!
The ball is like a magnet if you continue to knock itit will attract, and then you can attack.  Get it?

« Reply #81 on: June 07, 2006, 07:44:00 AM »
Time to bring back the positive vibrations yeah positive!!!!!! Ah know that man out dey really put a lot out to  be in Germany; That is one big source of Positive support. Allyuh doing the Warriors proud.

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #82 on: June 07, 2006, 08:08:01 AM »
"The difference between a successful team and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather a lack of will."
Vince Lombardi ...

Warriors ... the Nation is behind you ... go with no fear ...
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #83 on: June 07, 2006, 10:51:57 AM »
Dreams are free so WHY NOT HAVE A BIG ONE. WAYNE BAPTISTE

WE GOIN SECOND ROUND

« Reply #84 on: June 18, 2008, 08:12:50 PM »
 Let's bring down the power of the warriors on Bermuda......

« Reply #85 on: June 18, 2008, 09:39:55 PM »
Good Luck!!!!!!   Warriors!

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #86 on: June 20, 2008, 07:43:31 AM »
Show no respect!

Take no prisoners!!

Set the pace from the moment you enter the dressing room.

Let the opposition know they are playing a team far superior in every dept..

In the end.."PURE HATE but ACT NORMAL!"

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #87 on: June 21, 2008, 02:01:00 AM »
vibe's it up pt 2 :D

« Reply #88 on: June 22, 2008, 07:36:10 AM »
As I said in the second leg against Bahrain, theres's a difference between respecting your opponent and giving them too much respect. Come this afternoon, like last Sunday, there's only one side on that field that could beat us, and they not named Bermuda.  :shameonyou:

Bermuda already exceeded their expectations...

Now is time to handle our stories. At this level, the ball belong to us. Make it obey.

It doesn't have to be pretty, just get the job done. No excuses allowed.

I am a Soca Warrior.Warrior Spirit never dies! :wavetowel:

« Reply #89 on: February 06, 2009, 06:52:38 PM »
 NAH ...THIS TOPIC  make history; We Went to Germ,any on this  so as we start this phase of the  WC journey, leh meh just wish this edition of the Warriors all the mightiest of  luck and good game.