March 28, 2024, 06:49:13 AM

Author Topic: Post A Positive Inspirational VIBES POSTINGS ONLY for Player/Team  (Read 19676 times)

Re: Positive Inspirational VIBES POSTINGS ONLY for Player/Team
« Reply #30 on: August 16, 2005, 08:20:05 AM »
Do not wait to strike until the iron is hot; but make it hot by striking. - William B. Sprague
 ( JUST DO IT!!!!!- NIKE)

Don't loaf and invite inspiration.
Jack London

One day to go ; hope training is going well.

Rain does fall
 and breeze go blow
it go be hot like hell
but yuh cyar stop a Warrior
The sun will shine over our glorious land!!!!
« Last Edit: November 08, 2005, 10:36:06 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #31 on: August 16, 2005, 06:48:44 PM »

Fellas,
With so many players in here and former players, the opportunity to be where some of out present players are, never became a reality for some. Liek many, it was my burning dream to wear the red white and black. Now I just sit back and watch those who have the courage to put in on the line with each passing game; one more sleep to go and ah wish yuh all the courage to get the job done:

Courage

"Very few people get the opportunity and privilege to have an impact. I like to think that each day I do my job in some small way I have changed something for the better. It doesn't need to be anything huge; when I was six it was as simple as getting my cat from the top of a tree. What equated to moments out of a normal day for this man became something extraordinary to me.
Now that I've become what I admired, I've had to learn to deal with situations that are both unexpected and difficult. There have been times when I've seen something so powerful the tears begin to fall before the emotion even registers. It's during those times that I fall back on memories. The difficult experiences in my life make every other moment better than it would have been otherwise.

Why do I do what I do? Because I need to find the moments that change the places and lives around me, and more importantly the moments that change me. It's what I live for. The desire to walk through each day with that ultimate goal in mind is the only fire that burns forever. "

Anonymous

I found this one in my coaching book of quotations. Every day every practice, every game, I posted aquotation for  my team. Today I give you this.

« Reply #32 on: August 17, 2005, 06:24:54 AM »
A last minute big-up to the T&T team!! We have boundless faith in our destiny!!

« Reply #33 on: August 17, 2005, 07:25:24 AM »
Today is the day to reveal the character, relentless pursuit of  enduring belief.
Today is the day when we confront our destiny
today we stand  side by side,Warriors  from the blue Caribbean sky
Today we solemenly declare our will!
Let every player find  his form and have a good play
and may God bless us with victory.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2005, 07:54:43 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #34 on: August 17, 2005, 07:59:21 AM »
I believe that it is still possible to stop the doubts and the slide.

I believe that we have the power to withstand the difficult test ahead.

I believe in the ability of us all to continue as a team on a mission.

I believe that if we are capable of sharing our reslove, sharing the pain, the frustration, the heartbreak - then we will continue to be a team in hope , in destiny.

I believe that all of us, each and every one of us, here as fans and at home, in TNT and in foreign lands  are committed to  the success of the WARRIORS.

If the Warriors could pull this off, we will be able to return  to our next WCQ in body, sound in spirit, as a contender.

If we can do this, next year we will be able to direct our efforts at Germany ; at the flag; at the mirror; at  a land so much in need of uplifting news and direction.

« Last Edit: August 17, 2005, 08:02:48 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #35 on: August 17, 2005, 08:34:55 AM »
Should T&T win today I am confident we will be in Germany. If T&T draws today it will give us the confidence that Germany is a possibility.

« Reply #36 on: August 17, 2005, 08:43:07 AM »
Good luck WARRIORS....NO TEAM IS UNBEATABLE.

« Reply #37 on: August 17, 2005, 08:54:15 AM »
If Panama can hold this side goalless for 120 minutes then we can most certainly shut them out for 90.
We can make it if we try...just a little harder.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #38 on: August 17, 2005, 09:38:23 AM »
Let GoSOCA WARRIOS we going and beat the USA tonight.
And then on to the Stadium on the 3rd
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #39 on: August 17, 2005, 09:38:58 AM »
Soca Warriors and fans:
How do we  begin to realize the potential in all of us? how do we begin to see what we trully are made of? This team could come to see; to think that the world stage  is bigger than today.

We think too small, like the frog at the bottom of the well.
It thinks the sky is only as big as the top of the well.
If it surfaced, it would have an entirely different view.

Mao Tse-Tung
« Last Edit: August 17, 2005, 09:41:23 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #40 on: August 17, 2005, 11:51:50 AM »
" I AM AH WARRIOR! KEEPER OF THE FLAME!!!!!!!! "

GO T&T[/glow]

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #41 on: August 17, 2005, 12:07:00 PM »
I am going to do something that ppl does hardly do. ???

I want to say Stern John i support you BIG time i think you are T&T's 1 striker.
I know you silence all your critics tonight and lead us all the way to Germany.

Stern Supporter 4LIFE
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline SydneyFC

• Sydney FC Unofficial
« Reply #42 on: August 17, 2005, 04:38:21 PM »
Good luck the Soca Warriors! And Good Luck to Dwight Yorke!!  :D

All of Sydney and the lads from The Cove are hoping for the best against the US!  ;D ;D

« Reply #43 on: October 23, 2005, 08:58:48 AM »
Just want to ressurect this postings to  help us reflect on what we have been through.

« Reply #44 on: November 08, 2005, 10:32:08 PM »
The time has come again for us to stand and deliver; "We shall overcome " "By ANY MEANS NECESSARY"

“PERSEVERE IN THE FACE OF ADVERSITY”

Even if the odds seem insurmountably stacked against you, keep persevering towards your goal as at the end of the day, with tenacity and focus, you can defy the odds to win your prize.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2005, 06:49:55 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #45 on: November 09, 2005, 06:55:43 AM »
Lately, I have been reading of the personal sacrifices and the desire exhibited by  members of the team in this campaign (The Journey to Germany) thus far. Sometimes as fans we are not fully aware of what each player is giving up and what each stands to gain; the personal stories of  'blood sweat and tears' are often hidden or not fully revealed. Some stories we hear of and we marvel at the sacrifice some are making. Please list what you believe are examples of how  players have demonstrated thorugh actions, and effort, a desire to  'give it their all' for the TNT cause?    I will begin with:

1. Marvin Andrews:  playing through pain and risk of career. Putting the team's success ahead of personal plight. (say no more; 'die hards' know the score)
« Last Edit: November 09, 2005, 07:16:07 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #46 on: November 09, 2005, 08:02:40 PM »
When we use the talents, intellect, and abilities God has given us, we show that we are the glorious crown of his victory. It's great to be ready for his plan and his time. Let these two games be  with us and be part of the plan to ressurect our island our nation  our heritage.

« Reply #47 on: November 09, 2005, 09:01:31 PM »
                                                  Our Greatest Fear
                                                                 Nelson Mandela, 1994 Inaugural Speech

Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate,
but that we are powerful beyond measure.
It is our light, not our darkness, that frightens us.

We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant,
gorgeous, handsome, talented and fabulous?
Actually, who are you not to be?
You are a child of God.

Your playing small does not serve the world.
There is nothing enlightened about shrinking
so that other people won't feel insecure around you.

We were born to make manifest the glory of God within us.
It is not just in some; it is in everyone.
And, as we let our own light shine,
we consciously give other people permission to do the same.

As we are liberated from our fear,
our presence automatically liberates others.

« Reply #48 on: November 10, 2005, 08:06:23 AM »
As human beings, our greatness lies not so much in being able to remake the world - that is the myth of the atomic age - as in being able to remake ourselves. -Mahatma Gandhi.

« Reply #49 on: November 10, 2005, 06:12:38 PM »
Quote: People become really quite remarkable when they start thinking that they can do things. When they believe in themselves they have the first secret of success. Author: Norman Vincent Peale
Source: Positive Thinking Every Day by Norman Vincent Peale
Keywords: self-esteem achievement action success self-doubt

Offline !aCkuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #50 on: November 10, 2005, 06:16:01 PM »
Dis one is for d whole team::::::::fellas do yuh bes an if any ah allyuh playas readin dis jus loook for sumone in red an u will see the kind of suport and patriotism we hav.......Big UP........Stern if yuh doh score ah comin after yuh eh ..jus jokin horse..
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #51 on: November 10, 2005, 06:23:22 PM »
just wanna big up the whole team good luck fellas allyuh have my FULL support... what i like is that bahrain go wanna mark stern whole game but the thing is ne body in the team could score.. i was now watchin the clips of some of the goals we score along the way an even tall man dennis lawrence could score.
ps. ottis yuh could get yuh goal in this game saturday, i know yuh hungry for it lolol "say hello to my little friend" oh and "me mum" doh be afriad to shoot test out d keeper from early
 bless..

Offline !aCkuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #52 on: November 10, 2005, 06:26:18 PM »
Chris show yuh bes eh....Shoot from outside ,,yuh hav a powerful foot on yuh so use it to ure advantage rite...BIG UP.. :challenge: we hav a fight to win
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #53 on: November 10, 2005, 07:45:24 PM »
 time fuh some Garvisms

God and Nature first made us what we are, and then out of our own created genius we make ourselves what we want to be. Follow always that great law. Let the sky and God be our limit and Eternity our measurement."
 Marcus Garvey quotes

"There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation."
 Marcus Garvey quotes

Re: Post A Positive Inspirational VIBES POSTINGS ONLY for Player/Team
« Reply #54 on: November 10, 2005, 08:09:00 PM »
For Alberta Trini and de Warriors too

There is power in repetition

keep vibesing it up

« Reply #55 on: November 10, 2005, 08:16:17 PM »
See I minding meh own business; I into a positive vibes messaging ; me eh care about France or costa rica  or all the other nonsense ah want tuh keep the positive INSPIRATIONAL MESSAGES FLOWING IN HERE; POWER IN KEEPING NEW INSPIRING QUOTATIONS GOING ONE SEED WILL FALL UPON FERTILE GROUND.
Ah totally focus.

« Reply #56 on: November 11, 2005, 07:33:17 AM »
The heights by great men reached and kept
Were not attained by sudden flight,
But they, while their companions slept,
Were toiling upward in the night.
-- Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, poet (1807-1882)

Each and every waking momnet is an opportunity for each and every player to visualize success; think success and EXPECT success.

« Reply #57 on: November 11, 2005, 08:15:09 AM »
Avery John "The Blade Specialist". Put one on Ala whoever fuh me.

Fellas this is we time.

We know that they plan to pack it and hope to get a lucky goal. Stay disciplined.

We will WIN!
« Last Edit: November 11, 2005, 09:32:32 AM by dumpalewie »

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #58 on: November 11, 2005, 08:41:49 AM »
Dear Dwight;
You leading the team out in Germany will be the greatest footballing story ever. From, Signal Hill, to the Stirke Squad, then Villa, Man U, Blackburn, Birmingham, Sydney and now skipper of the Warriors. Go and deliver! We are all behind you.

« Reply #59 on: November 11, 2005, 09:07:24 AM »
Sancho:
Admire the stance yuh take  for TNT and yuh team mates.

Glen:
Great change in attitute; good tuh see the renewed spirit and the contributions yuh could make would be an asset.

'BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY'