April 28, 2024, 12:53:28 AM

Author Topic: You can purchase your T&T World Cup shirts in Toronto  (Read 6107 times)

Offline Slade

You can purchase your T&T World Cup shirts in Toronto
« on: March 29, 2006, 08:22:39 AM »
Hey for all the Toronto ppl, you can purchase the WC shirts for $40.00 Cad, the store is located in Brampton, let me know if anyone is intrested, the guy goes to Thailand and gets it.

Offline royalian

Re: You can purchase your T&T World Cup shirts in Toronto
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2006, 08:32:36 AM »
somebody say "imitation"  ??? ;D

dtruth does offend

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2006, 08:46:49 AM »
Hey for all the Toronto ppl, you can purchase the WC shirts for $40.00 Cad, the store is located in Brampton, let me know if anyone is intrested, the guy goes to Thailand and gets it.

count me in
but ah hope is no imi yuh know

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2006, 09:54:02 AM »
somebody say "imitation"  ??? ;D

as soon as I hear "Thailand" i feel is imitation

no offense to any of de Thais on de board  ;D

Offline Slade

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2006, 10:22:16 AM »
Hey correct me if i am wrong, but isnt most of the authentic shirts are also made in the far east (thailand ,china etc.....

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2006, 11:17:55 AM »
saw authentic Spain , Brazil ,England and German shirts selling at Dufferin Mall for $109.
They had T&T flags and some other T&T stuff but no shirt  :'(

So for $40. I think that it will be a imitation. but if it is a good imitation I may buy one.

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2006, 11:19:10 AM »
saw authentic Spain , Brazil ,England and German shirts selling at Dufferin Mall for $109.

So for $40. I think that it will be a imitation. but if it is a good imitation I may buy one.

like what other T&T stuff? Maybe I will give that a look-see

« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2006, 11:21:20 AM »
Hey correct me if i am wrong, but isnt most of the authentic shirts are also made in the far east (thailand ,china etc.....

the replicas are replicated in far east countries such as china etc.
the real ones are from sounth america,north amreica,central america
just like in francis 3 level
down stairs have all de buy 1 for $60, 2 for $100
brands such as ecko,enyce and football jerseys fake ($around $200) etc. MADE IN CHINA tags

3rd level have all de 1 for $150,$200,$300,$400
brands such as ecko,enyce and football jerseys authentic($around 500/600!!) etc. Made in Mexico tages

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2006, 11:34:52 AM »

Scarfs , bumper stickers, large flags, flags for the car etc...
It is a booth just in front of Sirens

« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2006, 01:53:46 PM »

brands such as ecko,enyce and football jerseys fake ($around $200) etc. MADE IN CHINA tags

brands such as ecko,enyce and football jerseys authentic($around 500/600!!) etc. Made in Mexico tages

Francis Fashions even sells authentic football jerseys at less than the market price. Wonder why?  ::)

« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2006, 03:54:10 PM »

Francis Fashions even sells authentic football jerseys at less than the market price. Wonder why?  ::)

no dey does sell the authentic ones
for $600,$650 which is the real market price
like the new England one
u talking crap
u never make it up to the 3rd level daz wat

Offline R45

« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2006, 03:58:41 PM »
Speaking of fakes, anyone see the new detour in west mall. "Authentic" argentina, AC, real and other replicas for $90-$120 lol

« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2006, 06:05:37 PM »
trini have so much imi

it doh matter. cause nobody doh know de difference

trini bootlegs iz de best in de world

check de dvd's and dem

better than new york by miles

Offline biga84

« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2006, 06:44:07 PM »

What place in brampton have the stuff?? let me know I living round there

They had T&T flags and some other T&T stuff but no shirt :'(

Scarfs , bumper stickers, large flags, flags for the car etc...
It is a booth just in front of Sirens

Hows the scarfs? and thing looking? whats their prices like?

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2006, 10:29:09 PM »
Which place in Brampton as I live in Brampton

« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2006, 07:58:19 AM »
trini have so much imi

it doh matter. cause nobody doh know de difference

trini bootlegs iz de best in de world

check de dvd's and dem

better than new york by miles

lol ent?

Offline Dovefly

Where do I get a replica shirt in Toronto??
« Reply #16 on: June 07, 2006, 04:13:41 PM »
I'm sure this question has been answered already but I was late ...

I saw some ugly t-shirts at roots ..

where can I find something nice??

Offline marcpurcell

Re: Where do I get a replica shirt in Toronto??
« Reply #17 on: June 07, 2006, 04:40:28 PM »
Foot Locker in Dufferin Mall has the base model. Not the original
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2006, 05:22:22 PM »
Dovefly........I do not think there is any stores that carry the Official team jersey...........I live in Toronto and I havd to grab mine off the internet................You might be able to find a fella who know a fella who aunt coming from Trinidad that might have it too.

No stores have them.........chec the internet is the best guess for the "REAL" thing

« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2006, 06:26:44 PM »
Dovefly........I do not think there is any stores that carry the Official team jersey...........I live in Toronto and I havd to grab mine off the internet................You might be able to find a fella who know a fella who aunt coming from Trinidad that might have it too.

No stores have them.........chec the internet is the best guess for the "REAL" thing

in square one they selling the original T&T KIT in metro football.....the exact same one as Francis Fashion back home(i even bring meh jersey and compare...de man thought i was mad  ;D...same stitching around de badge too)....but they tiefing yuh...they selling it for 160 CAN(when in FF they selling de same latapy shirt for 450TT)....like de others say, buy it online at subsidy or kitbag when dey have stock...cause dat shirt is better quality, and it infintely cheaper(less than a $100)... :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2006, 06:34:46 PM »
I want one but by de time ah order de thing it coming all next week and crap >:(  What to do, ah wah it for the game this saturday and to put on for work on monday too cause I know we winning

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2006, 06:48:10 PM »
Dey have a place in Oakville actually a roti shop just off Bronte Rd and Lakeshore dat getting de game-jerseys an dem. Ah could check fuh de name. Ah know ah know....oakville far...Trinidad further.

Thanks fuh de support people. Ah go do mi best to keep de flag flying high.

Lata, blessings and enjoy de night.
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #22 on: June 07, 2006, 06:49:53 PM »
Dey have a place in Oakville actually a roti shop just off Bronte Rd and Lakeshore

de Roti shop ting never dies

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #23 on: June 07, 2006, 10:49:33 PM »
I'm sure this question has been answered already but I was late ...

I saw some ugly t-shirts at roots ..

where can I find something nice??
Dovefly, a fella on the team I kick ball with has some. Now, these are the authentic red jerseys but they are a little pricey $120. He has Latas, Yorke and Stern XLs.
If you want it vibes me and I will organize one for you.
Same for anybody else.
well yes

« Reply #24 on: June 07, 2006, 11:06:34 PM »
check ebay...have a pardna selling some...

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #25 on: June 08, 2006, 07:32:41 AM »
The one I got from Subside is made in Thailand and the one my brother bought for $160 with Yorke from the Soccer Store in SQ1 is made in Thailand also

« Reply #26 on: June 08, 2006, 07:53:05 AM »
The one I got from Subside is made in Thailand and the one my brother bought for $160 with Yorke from the Soccer Store in SQ1 is made in Thailand also

did you compare the stiching around the TTFF badges of the two...also check and see if the material different(materialwise and sizewise).....i want check to see if it's the same ting...... :beermug:

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #27 on: June 08, 2006, 08:16:59 AM »

Where is the store Slade?

well yes

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #28 on: June 08, 2006, 08:22:44 AM »
the only thing different is the patches used...size is the same and material the same...the patch on the on from Subside is the same kind of patch that is on my Finta(material wise that is) and on the one from SQ1 the patch is more clear type patch and more smooth

« Reply #29 on: June 08, 2006, 08:40:43 AM »
the only thing different is the patches used...size is the same and material the same...the patch on the on from Subside is the same kind of patch that is on my Finta(material wise that is) and on the one from SQ1 the patch is more clear type patch and more smooth

you serious...is de same flimsy smedium material?...steups.....i getting mine from subsidy soon...i still hoping is different material  ;D