April 20, 2024, 03:53:23 AM

Author Topic: Golden boot award  (Read 5457 times)

Offline trini supporter

Golden boot award
« on: June 08, 2006, 08:42:54 AM »
My top ten picks are 1. Ronaldo 2. Ronaldinho.3.Ballack 4.Henry 5.Crespo 6.Gerrad.7.Larson 8Yorke  9. Shevencho and 10.Drogba Take your pick!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Golden boot award
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2006, 08:53:00 AM »
Birchill after they see how he kicking them 30 yarder in de goal :devil:

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2006, 08:58:06 AM »
i think ronaldo or adriano would get it
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2006, 09:08:02 AM »
My top ten picks are 1. Ronaldo 2. Ronaldinho.3.Ballack 4.Henry 5.Crespo 6.Gerrad.7.Larson 8Yorke  9. Shevencho and 10.Drogba Take your pick!!!!!!!!!!

Good choice. In the WC, the quality striker in the world today would need to have their team providing proper services for them to produce goals. What they did for their club don't necessarily have to happen with their country because it's two different setting and differences in tactics, formation etc. Having said that, I would leave Ronaldo at number 1, followed by Crespo and then Henry. Anybody else after...

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2006, 01:36:42 PM »
Remember these names, Luca Toni and Alberto Gillardino. I have a feeling an outsider might take it, the time is right for another 'Toto' to appear and thrill us.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2006, 01:41:13 PM »
Pauleta from Portugal will win the golden boot. He on fire right now and they in a easy group, with Angola and Iran. You heard it here first...
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2006, 01:42:04 PM »
Is etiher Ronaldo or Henry

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2006, 01:48:37 PM »
I put some money on brazil to win the wc with adriano as golden boot winner. i tink ronaldo could get it. Toni isnt a bad bet also

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2006, 04:01:14 PM »
Henry not gettin any golden boot he is ah club player dat dissapionts in big games n ocassions. Adriano lookin gud doh i go say he fuh de boot
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2006, 04:06:00 PM »
ronaldo adriano kaka
pauleta borgetti owen

« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2006, 04:27:17 PM »
Henry not gettin any golden boot he is ah club player dat dissapionts in big games n ocassions. Adriano lookin gud doh i go say he fuh de boot

yuh didn't watch Henry when France won the WC or what?

« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2006, 05:10:29 PM »

henri didn´t make the team by the final game in ´98. In fact he was not even on the bench by that time. he stated and scored three in the first round and was a sub by the second.
To his credit he has improved by leaps and bounds since then. I have him as one of the favourites to be top scorer this WC...along with Tevez of course !
henri´s acceleration against real madrid remains for me the most comprehensive statement by a player on top of his game...not when he scored but when he simply changed gears and left everyone standing taking the ball to the corner and just waiting for the defenders to catch up !

henri is big ! all this talk about henri being a choaker is a joke....the champions league is big !!! real big ! it is the most difficult tournament in the world to win because the best players in without Henri ??? I think not.

Offline 1989

« Reply #12 on: June 08, 2006, 05:19:51 PM »

You seriously think that Yorke could even make that list?  I think that Stern is more likely to score.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #13 on: June 08, 2006, 05:22:17 PM »
....let me finish that statement ...the Champions league is big ..no tournament bigger ...because the best players in the world play there !
Do you think arsenal would have made it to the final this year without Henri ?...I think not !

« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2006, 05:23:28 PM »

You seriously think that Yorke could even make that list?  I think that Stern is more likely to score.

now I know who to take seriously on this forum !

Offline 1989

« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2006, 05:34:08 PM »

*clear throat*

Yorke 15 international goals for T&T
Stern  65 international goals for T&T
Please Confirm here:
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/team/squad.html?team=TRI

Based on truth (a.k.a. statistics) who is more likely to score for T&T?
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2006, 05:34:13 PM »

henri didn´t make the team by the final game in ´98. In fact he was not even on the bench by that time. he stated and scored three in the first round and was a sub by the second.
To his credit he has improved by leaps and bounds since then. I have him as one of the favourites to be top scorer this WC...along with Tevez of course !
henri´s acceleration against real madrid remains for me the most comprehensive statement by a player on top of his game...not when he scored but when he simply changed gears and left everyone standing taking the ball to the corner and just waiting for the defenders to catch up !

henri is big ! all this talk about henri being a choaker is a joke....the champions league is big !!! real big ! it is the most difficult tournament in the world to win because the best players in without Henri ??? I think not.

He and Trezegol were barely out ah they teens in 98 and both ah dem was mashing up teams in the 98 WC dred. Henry and he boy Trez are bosses, ah seeing them doing big things dis time.

« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2006, 05:43:52 PM »
ADRIANO
Confed Cup - Golden Boot
Copa America - Golden Boot
De man is a tournament jumbie

Luca Toni (best outside bet)
30 goals in Serie A is superhuman in modern football

« Reply #18 on: June 08, 2006, 05:48:51 PM »
sheva , henry, or ballack....i looking for men who might make latter stages
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #19 on: June 08, 2006, 06:18:32 PM »

*clear throat*

Yorke 15 international goals for T&T
Stern  65 international goals for T&T
Please Confirm here:
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/team/squad.html?team=TRI

Based on truth (a.k.a. statistics) who is more likely to score for T&T?

i thought the post was about the golden boot award  ?? i see now it is the who is likely to score for T&T award ?
In that case i will go for tallest from a corner ! i think he has the height advanage over most players in the game today....

MickeyRat

« Reply #20 on: June 08, 2006, 06:26:30 PM »
1.  Ronaldo (Brazil) - Trying to become the All-time scorer in WC History.
2.  Ronaldinho (Brazil) - If Ronaldo eh hot-it-up, he will
3.  Riquelme (Argentina) - He is my sleeper
4.  Nistelrooy (Holland) - Could score many in the first round
5.  Henry (France) - If they make it to the final

« Last Edit: June 08, 2006, 06:46:41 PM by De Rat »

« Reply #21 on: June 08, 2006, 06:27:25 PM »

Ballack ? hmmmmmm strange choice..

From Brazil Ronaldo or Adriano

From Argentina- Saviola (he just seems like a tournament scorer)

For France- Henry.

If I had to pick 3 teams most likely to win it, it would be those 3, and if either of them wins...I think those would be their respective talismen....

Van Nistelrooy & Luca Toni would be my choices for top scorer from a non-winning team
« Last Edit: June 08, 2006, 06:29:13 PM by kicker »

« Reply #22 on: June 08, 2006, 06:32:14 PM »

Ballack ? hmmmmmm strange choice..

From Brazil Ronaldo or Adriano

From Argentina- Saviola (he just seems like a tournament scorer)

For France- Henry.

If I had to pick 3 teams most likely to win it, it would be those 3, and if either of them wins...I think those would be their respective talismen....

Van Nistelrooy & Luca Toni would be my choices for top scorer from the non-winning team

not a bad selection except I would opt for tevez instead of saviola. Both have proved themselves at major tournaments ...saviola at the world youth cup and tevez at the olympics .
well I am sure you already know I am opting for an Argentina / England final so i guess owen or rooney must be there somewhere .

« Reply #23 on: June 08, 2006, 06:34:01 PM »
trivia...when was the last time a midfielder was the golden boot in a WC. I think the answer is never. I could be wrong..so excuse me (and please correct me if so)....I just surprised to see people actually putting midfielders down to top score. It ain't gonna happen fellas...The only really prolific midfielders playing for England

« Reply #24 on: June 08, 2006, 06:42:57 PM »
trivia...when was the last time a midfielder was the golden boot in a WC. I think the answer is never. I could be wrong..so excuse me (and please correct me if so)....I just surprised to see people actually putting midfielders down to top score. It ain't gonna happen fellas...The only really prolific midfielders playing for England

a certain midfielder did score 2 in the 98 WC final...and a certain midfielder is rated as the world´s best player at the moment ...they are both still around having won this tournament already....always a first time and the odds are better this time around for it to happen as for many teams the midfielders are the stars .
brazil..... ronaldinho
argentina....riquelme
England.... Gerard
france....zidane
Germany...Ballack
Trinidad .... latapy   ...

« Reply #25 on: June 08, 2006, 06:58:09 PM »

a certain midfielder did score 2 in the 98 WC final...and a certain midfielder is rated as the world´s best player at the moment ...they are both still around having won this tournament already....always a first time and the odds are better this time around for it to happen as for many teams the midfielders are the stars .
brazil..... ronaldinho
argentina....riquelme
England.... Gerard
france....zidane
Germany...Ballack
Trinidad .... latapy   ...

of course it could happen. just not likely..except for Gerard who I alluded to earlier. It would have to be a low scoring WC for that to happen though

« Reply #26 on: June 08, 2006, 08:37:09 PM »
i goin totally south american.....1 de dentally challenged ronaldinho......2 saviola......3 crespo.......4 ronaldo

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #27 on: June 09, 2006, 06:02:18 AM »
i think it really close between adriano and ronaldo. it depends on how dey chose 2 play d 1st round
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline jose

« Reply #28 on: June 09, 2006, 06:38:13 PM »
OWEN,TONI,HENRY

Offline madmonn

« Reply #29 on: June 10, 2006, 03:04:53 AM »
My money on Ronaldo.....no doubt