April 18, 2024, 06:01:27 PM

Author Topic: Scotland Supporting T&T in the World Cup  (Read 4411 times)

Offline Scotland the Brave

Scotland Supporting T&T in the World Cup
« on: February 03, 2006, 03:09:13 AM »
Hi guys in T&T.  As you will probably be aware Scotland have no great love for our near neighbours south of the border when it comes to football so the Tartan Army are giving their full backing to T&T when the World Cup comes around in June.  We like to pick a team to support preferably one England are playing against and we think T&T will suit us very well as we are both people who like to enjoy ourselves and don't take life too seriously - just as well when you support Scotland.  I'd like to wish you all the best for June and hope to speak with some of you Soca Warriors on line as the tournament draws near. Cheers.

Offline croc

Re: Scotland Supporting T&T in the World Cup
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2006, 05:17:50 AM »
Thanks for the support Scotland you have our support also  Cheers

« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2006, 12:34:22 PM »
thanks & cheers
TnT v England is the game we are by far the most excited about

Glad to know our support is multiplying.... :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2006, 12:40:15 PM »
yea man cheers  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

what you give us we give you.

Scotland just gained another supporter out of me.

« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2006, 12:42:04 PM »
somebody need to teach the tartan army how to lime and wine - prequisites to being soca warriors.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2006, 01:15:05 PM by Andre »

« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2006, 02:11:10 PM »
somebody need to teach the tartan army how to lime and wine - prequisites to being soca warriors.

Latas takin care of dat, doh study it  ;D

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2006, 03:13:21 PM »
To talk to a native of Scotland you will have to learn how to speak 'Scottish' and to help you please read below a poem by the great Scottish poet, Robbie Burns

To A Mouse.

Wee sleekit, cow'rin, tim'rous beastie,
O, what a panic's in thy breastie!
Thou need na start awa sae hasty,
Wi bickering brattle!
I wad be laith to rin an chase thee,
Wi murdering pattle!

I'm truly sorry man's dominion
Has broken Nature's social union,
An justifies that ill opinion,
Which makes thee startle
At me, thy poor, earth-born companion.
An fellow mortal!

I doubt na, whyles, but thou may thieve:
What then? poor beastie, thou maun live!
A daimen icker in a thrave
'S a sma request;
I'll get a blessin wi the lave,
An never miss't!

Thy wee-bit housie, too, in ruin!
Its silly wa's the win's are strewin!
An naething, now, to big a new ane,
O foggage green!
An bleak December's win's ensuin.
Baith snell an keen!

Thou saw the fields laid bare an waste,
An weary winter comin fast.
An cozie here, beneath the blast,
Thou thought to dwell,
Till crash! the cruel coulter past
Out thro thy cell.

That wee bit heap o leaves an stibble,
Has cost thee monie a weary nibble!
Now thou's turn'd out, for a' thy trouble.
But house or hald,
To thole the winter's sleety dribble,
An cranreuch cauld!

But Mousie, thou art no thy lane,
In proving foresight may be vain:
The best-laid schemes o mice an men
Gang aft agley,
An lea'e us nought but grief an pain,
For promis'd joy!

Still thou art blest, compar'd wi me!
The present only toucheth thee:
But och! I backward cast my e'e,
On prospects drear!
An forward, tho I canna see,
I guess an fear!

Don't ask me to translate it.  My wife is scottish and she has difficulty  ;D

If any of you can't get tickets to Germany then the next best place to go is Scotland, you will feel as though you are at home with every one wearing TnT shirts.

-

PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2006, 05:52:00 PM »
the fact is i feel we will get more support from europe and australia rather than we own caribbean people

Offline Collin Mcsamuel

• My band
    • www.myspace.com/mon_the_joe
« Reply #8 on: February 03, 2006, 09:14:51 PM »
Thats a Rabbie Burns poem and I'm a Scot....don't have a friggin clue what thats all about.lol no idea what half of it says.
Punk Rock will never die.

« Reply #9 on: February 03, 2006, 09:27:07 PM »
I agree the people in the region doh like we but then again we doh like we. I will always remember my days on the Mona campus I learnt who were Trins when we wore red Nov 17th. So I was in JA for that infamous day in 1989.

Trinis doh like Trinis we haggling bout Chutney Soca Warriors. You think in J'ca they would have haggled about reggae or what ever it was its incarnation before.

Trins major problem is their lack of patriotism

« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2006, 03:55:44 PM »
I agree the people in the region doh like we but then again we doh like we. I will always remember my days on the Mona campus I learnt who were Trins when we wore red Nov 17th. So I was in JA for that infamous day in 1989.

Trinis doh like Trinis we haggling bout Chutney Soca Warriors. You think in J'ca they would have haggled about reggae or what ever it was its incarnation before.

Trins major problem is their lack of patriotism

I guess we can all only speak to our our experiences...as far as I can tell the West Indian communities in NY, DC and SoFla to a certain extent are fully behind the Warriors.  Large up to the Tartan Army and the good people of Scotland on the whole for their support of our boys.

Offline scotlandthebrave

« Reply #11 on: May 26, 2006, 08:27:08 AM »
http://www.scottishquest.com/howscottish/game.html

check out this link to here the tartan's armies contribution to the support of the Soca Warriors.
Non scots may struggle with the game, but it's quite funny all the same

« Reply #12 on: May 26, 2006, 08:32:27 AM »
Just got an e-mail from Scottish quest - apparently there is a x-rated version of the song???

Hi

Thank you very much for your interest in our fantastic World Cup song 'Scotland, Scotland...Jason Scotland' by the Trinidad and Tobago Tartan Army (TTTA).  We now have some pure dead brilliant souvenirs available to let you show your support for Jason Scotland (or any player!) in the Trinidad and Tobago world cup team.

To thank you for your support we would like to give you the opportunity to get 10% off any t-shirt, mug, baseball cap or copy of the board game Scottish Quest, simply visit www.scottishquest.com and quote the promotional code QUEST on the payment page and you will receive the discount.

Ringtones and wallpaper will be coming soon! Watch this space.

The song will be released on the 5th of June and will be available as a download and CD single which will include the original x-rated version from the Scottish Quest email as well as the new remix. Keep an eye on www.Scottishquest.com and the Scottish Sun for a full list of stockists.

Thanks

Lynne and Lucy-Rose
The team at Scottish Quest

p.s We would love to get the song played on Radio 1 therefore it would be great if we could create a demand, I'm sure fellow Scot Edith Bowman will love it therefore please email colinandedith@bbc.co.uk and show your support!

Lucy-Rose Walker
Sales and Operations Manager
1745 Trading Company
49 Castle Gate
Bothwell
Lanarkshire
Scotland
G71 7HU

Offline saheedabdool

Scotland! Scotland! JASON SCOTLAND! Song Remixed! (link)
« Reply #13 on: June 08, 2006, 08:06:08 AM »
HERE IT IS, THEY TURNED THAT LITTLE SNIPPIT INTO A ACTUAL SONG!

I have the link here. Hope it works, post if it doesn't.

http://fileshare.variousstuff.net/files/441426671/Scotland%20%20Scotland....Jason%20Scotland(The%20Trinidad%20And%20Tobago%20Tartan%20Army).mp3

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

Re: Scotland! Scotland! JASON SCOTLAND! Song Remixed! (link)
« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2006, 08:06:51 AM »
Dont work  :(

« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2006, 09:14:52 AM »
Hi guys in T&T.  As you will probably be aware Scotland have no great love for our near neighbours south of the border when it comes to football so the Tartan Army are giving their full backing to T&T when the World Cup comes around in June.  We like to pick a team to support preferably one England are playing against and we think T&T will suit us very well as we are both people who like to enjoy ourselves and don't take life too seriously - just as well when you support Scotland.  I'd like to wish you all the best for June and hope to speak with some of you Soca Warriors on line as the tournament draws near. Cheers.

I know the rival bitter. It's kinda sad how bad they hate each other...anyways, thanks for the support!

Offline Pompey

« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2006, 10:04:27 AM »

I know the rival bitter. It's kinda sad how bad they hate each other...anyways, thanks for the support!

We don't hate the Scots, how could anyone hate a nation whose favourite past time is strangling a cat whilst wearing tartan skirts.

They amuse us, we don't hate them.

« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2006, 10:13:44 AM »

We don't hate the Scots, how could anyone hate a nation whose favourite past time is strangling a cat whilst wearing tartan skirts.

They amuse us, we don't hate them.

Presshah

:duel:

http://www.googlefight.com/index.php?lang=en_GB&word1=pompey&word2=bagpipes