April 25, 2024, 07:34:27 AM

Author Topic: How much is train from frankfurt to Kaiserslautern  (Read 8292 times)

Offline skinnytrini

How much is train from frankfurt to Kaiserslautern
« on: June 08, 2006, 11:02:02 AM »
as topic says any info please

Re: How much is train from frankfurt to Kaiserslautern
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2006, 11:09:22 AM »
check bahn.de. click on "international guests" for english. fare is change depending on time. if i recal right it was about 30 euro.

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2006, 11:14:34 AM »
it should not cost anything you have a ticket read it.

Offline skinnytrini

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2006, 11:30:39 AM »
thank you guys the mancalledfriday whats the accomodation situation like in frankfurt i'm looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights

« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2006, 11:34:21 AM »
CAll here and see what they say 06950504380 the adler hotel other PPL staying there

Offline skinnytrini

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2006, 11:37:03 AM »
respect to you

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2006, 11:54:29 AM »
ah know yuh liging in germany years now but yuh sure they ent mean tickets are valid for transprt only inside the host city?

Offline skinnytrini

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2006, 11:59:07 AM »

I think travel is only free within the host city correct me if i'm wrong tho

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2006, 12:57:40 AM »
CAll here and see what they say 06950504380 the adler hotel other PPL staying there

yeah i am here...
at the hotel adler..
very clean and friendly and more important, VERY close to train station!!!

If u have any issues, I will be glad to help
call the hotel or direct... my numbers are posted all over the germany board!
Rishi
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2006, 01:01:16 AM »
ah know yuh liging in germany years now but yuh sure they ent mean tickets are valid for transprt only inside the host city?
yes it is in the host country when you are going to a game.

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #10 on: June 09, 2006, 01:11:15 AM »
but Friday.. spell out the ticket they should get...
that eintracten(Sp) one way ticket or 2 way ticket!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #11 on: June 09, 2006, 01:14:23 AM »
always get two way it cheaper and yuh doh have tuh worry about rush to get back. Well I have space for 7 from Frankfurt. well six cause BAGO with me. we go solve that out later today in FFurt

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2006, 01:21:11 AM »
ok ok...
i now see slade walk in the door on the camera screen!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #13 on: June 09, 2006, 01:23:29 AM »
ONE TRINI FOUND

« Reply #14 on: June 13, 2006, 07:02:44 AM »

Just to clarify again.

The match tickets only give you free transport within the host city.

Not free transport from city to city.

Cuz people telling me otherwise but I think is just within the city itself.

« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2006, 08:22:03 AM »
Going off-topic a bit here, but I have been taking train journeys all over the place so far, and noone has check my ticket even once. If if get checked I'm going to play the "stupid tourist" card.  ;D

« Reply #16 on: June 13, 2006, 12:15:10 PM »
Going off-topic a bit here, but I have been taking train journeys all over the place so far, and noone has check my ticket even once. If if get checked I'm going to play the "stupid tourist" card. ;D

yeah i doing the same..me ent get checked for a ticket once..i riding U-banh whole day too lol
they say if yuo use an IC or ICE train..they will check and punch yuh ticket