May 01, 2024, 04:45:01 PM

Author Topic: For PPL who already in Germany  (Read 10975 times)

For PPL who already in Germany
« on: June 08, 2006, 11:11:12 AM »
Anyone one of you guys get any problems so far eg transport, ATM, cell phone, airport, hotel accomodations, taxi, dining, tourist, directions, communication with Warrior nation, internet access, food etc....???

I think it will be helpful for people like myself and other forumites who making the trip next week.

Re: For PPL who already in Germany
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2006, 11:37:24 AM »
ask BAGO doh bring no ROTI ;D

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2006, 11:52:07 AM »
how bout a big pot ah pelau and two fowl in meh hand
as dis ting approachin I GETTING REAL BASODEE oui
allya I sorry eh  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2006, 11:59:45 AM »
whats the cost of 1Euro in US$?
right now is $1.45US at the airport..which is robbery
whats the weather today and tomorrow?

« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2006, 12:07:15 PM »
that sounds about right

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2006, 12:18:19 PM »
Fellas just to report.......Andre Samuel & Patriot touch down safe in Germany. Called Andre ...and they lose his luggage ...but they give him an over night kit ..and tell him he'll get his luggage guaranteed tomorrow.

He say the weather kool ...... had to actually take off his sweater.

Will keep up the updates

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2006, 12:22:42 PM »
Fellas just to report.......Andre Samuel & Patriot touch down safe in Germany. Called Andre ...and they lose his luggage ...but they give him an over night kit ..and tell him he'll get his luggage guaranteed tomorrow.

Will keep up the updates

Aye nice.. He on ROAMING ?

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2006, 12:23:04 PM »
Can I get contact numbers for the guys plz. we already have some meetups planned

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2006, 12:33:36 PM »

Will keep up the updates

Which airline?

« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2006, 12:38:13 PM »

Will keep up the updates

Which airline?

Bago, we reach boy, hurry up and come and bring some ah dem doubles from yuh aunt store in queens!
« Last Edit: June 08, 2006, 12:40:37 PM by 100% Barataria »

« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2006, 12:43:14 PM »
Nice ....nice... Barataria !!!!

How yuh want it slight... or heavy pepper !

« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2006, 12:46:11 PM »
Nice ....nice... Barataria !!!!

How yuh want it slight... or heavy pepper !

Heavy boy, right thru!  See yuh soon, bless

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #12 on: June 08, 2006, 12:48:41 PM »
Trinibago when yuh reaching?

« Reply #13 on: June 08, 2006, 04:07:02 PM »

Will keep up the updates

Aye nice.. He on ROAMING ?

Yeah man ... he roaming ...... i call him this morning ....

Will keep up the updates

Which airline?

not sure which airline ....it was the connecting flight from London to Germany

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2006, 04:33:47 PM »
well fellas...
ah updating the blog-like thread .. i will be posting everday...

To answer in sequence
transport - deustche bahn is great... efficient, clean

ATM - as long as ur card has CIRRUS... it will work!!

cell phone - internation roaming is fine

airport - frankfurt flugehasen (sp!) 3,30 â‚Ĵ to get downtown... 15 minutes

hotel accomodations, taxi, dining, tourist, directions, communication with Warrior nation, internet access, food etc....

I would answer more.. but meh phone ringing off here!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2006, 05:09:00 PM »
Trinibago when yuh reaching?

Ah comin through on the 17th ah rech dey arong noon in Frankfurt....yuh have to give meh ah number so we could link up

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2006, 05:50:11 PM »
Ok, well ah think ah posted it already but here it is again 015110503305, and eating doubles too cause ah aint want no Popeye's chicken ;D

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #17 on: June 09, 2006, 12:28:29 AM »
I am in Mannheim waiting on the doubles. no pepper. cel # 016093430728 or check bago if a miss type the number
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #18 on: June 09, 2006, 08:36:17 PM »
I feel I go bring some barra and raw channa and cook it when ah reach dey...Real people go be hungry and is only so much ah dem foreighn food yuh could eat...put up ah lil table with some tambran sauce... sell the doubles in dey stadium....it go be $5US for a doubles and $1US for Warrior members....

who want it.... hot and fresh...doubles.....doubles...doubles...hot and fresh!!

« Reply #19 on: June 09, 2006, 09:42:14 PM »
I feel I go bring some barra and raw channa and cook it when ah reach dey...Real people go be hungry and is only so much ah dem foreighn food yuh could eat...put up ah lil table with some tambran sauce... sell the doubles in dey stadium....it go be $5US for a doubles and $1US for Warrior members....

You sure is doubles yuh selling or nutz :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: June 09, 2006, 09:47:20 PM »
What happen to the sweat we suppose to plan..?

I reaching on Tuesday..

« Reply #21 on: June 09, 2006, 09:50:15 PM »
boy we liming big time. One ting ah forget and ah remember from yesterday lime is doh give ah indian alcohol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: look I eh calling names but DAMN !!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:

Who was in de lime yesterday know what ah talking bout.

It was ah nice lime though ;D

« Reply #22 on: June 09, 2006, 10:01:56 PM »
boy we liming big time. One ting ah forget and ah remember from yesterday lime is doh give ah indian alcohol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: look I eh calling names but DAMN !!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:

I linking up with E-man as soon as I reach.. so we go hit alltuh up as soon as I reach

« Reply #23 on: June 09, 2006, 10:06:28 PM »
Well we reaching Dortmund by 2pm or ah lil bit earlier. I have some business to take care of

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #24 on: June 10, 2006, 01:47:56 AM »

check meh thread... it was me... i was the drunk bitch!!!  :rotfl:
Friday.. we liming... slade gone ahead though... since he thought u not dropping we!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #25 on: June 10, 2006, 09:28:35 PM »
TERMAN...AH STILL DOH HAVE AH CONTACT NUMBER FOR YOU

« Reply #26 on: June 11, 2006, 01:04:23 AM »

Boy Bago, yuh guh geh mobbed, walk wid plenty, nuff ah we was talkin bout dis yesterdaz wishing we had some doubles, nice time for profits  ;D  <especially since plenty man doh like sausage......

« Reply #27 on: June 11, 2006, 01:18:33 AM »
TERMAN...AH STILL DOH HAVE AH CONTACT NUMBER FOR YOU

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #28 on: June 11, 2006, 03:23:57 AM »
I call men and every man still sleepin.. so we moving....to cologne!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #29 on: June 11, 2006, 03:21:21 PM »
Fellaz....ah want to know if there were any probelsm at the gates thus far with tickets?