April 26, 2024, 06:19:16 AM

Author Topic: beenie not playin yorke an latas together  (Read 3003 times)

beenie not playin yorke an latas together
« on: June 08, 2006, 08:54:05 PM »
hard luck if dis post already but..

watchin cnc3 dis evenin and beenie man bawl he would not play latas an yorke together because it will cause an imbalance in the team because they are both attackin players.

me eh no coach, or a tactitian like beenhaks, but if i not mistaken yorke an latas together had some wonderful set plays in d bahrain an guat. games. to me , d two of dem together add some 'magic' in dat midfield.

beenie know what he doin so........
 but what allyuh tink.

bless!!

Offline trini supporter

Re: beenie not playin yorke an latas together
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2006, 09:00:28 PM »
They play excellent together but remember the both of them are not young and beenie probably looking for some speed

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2006, 09:02:19 PM »
yea i  see that too... but i think what he meant is that he might have to sacrifice a defensive mid for latas and that would distrupt the defensive balance for t&t... remember he putting yorke right behind the striker so iz better to alternate between the two as latas is deadly as an attacker... but then ur correct with the two being a good combo on the field... maybe he'll utilize it in one of the matches... that'll be alotta creativity on the field... real thing for the crowd to make noise... but i think he'll do it if we have already have the lead... might not be too sure how it would really affect the team's play in terms of defense

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2006, 07:04:27 AM »
he playing mind games ;)

« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2006, 07:04:33 AM »
Yeah it makes sense because both of them really not too defensive mind and it go kill us in the middle

« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2006, 07:21:13 AM »
Two words....Defensive liabilities...

He can play them together but not a whole game.  He can pick his spots and play them for about 30-35 minutes together.

If they both play together longer than that, then poor Birchall will be totally overworked.

Offline lp

« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2006, 05:59:52 PM »
I remember reading that Gally used to say the same thing for the Italy '90 campaign. Never heard any reasons why though. Interesting.

Offline jose

« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2006, 06:09:55 PM »
LATAS DOH HAVE THE LEGS TO PAY MUCH MINUTES ANY HOW

« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2006, 06:28:09 PM »
MEXICO GAME WAS OUR BESTTTTT PERFORMANCE
AND IT WAS ALSO A GAME WHERE YORKE AND LATAS BOTH PLAYED TOGETHER FOR THE ENTIRE GAME FROM THE START.....LATAS COMING OFF IN THE 89TH OR SO!
WAM TO BEENIE?!?!

« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2006, 06:37:58 PM »
Anyway yuh look at it TnT top 3 players are Dwight Latas and Stern and they shud all be in the starting line up .We have to start we our best feet forward,what is he going to save Latas for ,next WC ...Beenie man must realize Latas can break down a defense,mighten be for de whole 90 mins, buh all ah we know what he cud do,I feel Latas must start for we to be effective and have dem defending,let dem know we for real.

Offline croc

« Reply #10 on: June 09, 2006, 07:32:54 PM »
Always start with your best team..nuff said.

« Reply #11 on: June 09, 2006, 07:53:10 PM »
just remember Sweden, England and Paraguay are nether Bahrain or Guatemala........think about it...

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2006, 08:02:07 PM »
Beenhakker: "We're trying to cut out unforced errors. We gave the ball away three times against the Czech Republic and lost 3-0. It means there may not be room for Yorke and Latapy. We simply can't pick too many 'creative' players because we'll be looking to regain possession for long periods."

See the fully story here
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #13 on: June 09, 2006, 09:02:45 PM »
MEXICO GAME WAS OUR BESTTTTT PERFORMANCE
AND IT WAS ALSO A GAME WHERE YORKE AND LATAS BOTH PLAYED TOGETHER FOR THE ENTIRE GAME FROM THE START.....LATAS COMING OFF IN THE 89TH OR SO!
WAM TO BEENIE?!?!

As proud as we all are of that performance, none of the teams in our WC group coming out and playing dat

Offline ffreturns

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2006, 05:59:25 AM »
Beenie is a idiot he is not going to play the only player from T&T that knows how to hold and protect the ball without giving it away but play D Theobald who keeps giving the ball away and say that Latapy is a defensive liability this coach is a idiot.