April 28, 2024, 05:45:38 PM

Author Topic: Superoli's World Cup trip  (Read 1902 times)

Superoli's World Cup trip
« on: June 07, 2006, 03:04:55 AM »
It is wednesday morning and the tension and excitement is building, here in London men have started arriving from Miami, Toronto, New York and Trinidad.
On Sunday gone we had our normal sweat and had all kind of men playing ex nationals, ex intercol and some present NCAA.

The only topic of conversation now is the world cup, the trip and the lime.

Tonight I have a free drinks do after work so no packing will take place tonight !

Also its really annoying because summer is here and this weekend is going to be 30 and frigging Germany is about 10 degrees colder.

Friday seems close enough to touch and right now I have a list of about 50 people to text when I reach, we think we will be out in Dusseldorf friday night in the old town. Then saturday will head into Dortmund to lime before the game.

I cyah wait !!

PS
I only wearing red

shirts so far:
L- Sporto footbal shirt
Adidas world cup shirt
warrior nation shirt
Soca warrior supporters shirt
Buss pepper world cup shirt
red long sleeve
red vest (for hot days)
bareback with red paint

« Last Edit: June 07, 2006, 03:53:43 AM by superoli »

Offline Consultant

Re: Superoli's World Cup trip
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2006, 03:14:34 AM »
Pshups - doh complain Super! :devil:

Scotland is 20°C colder than the 30°C that y'all expectin in London. So for the Scotland crew 20°C in Germany will be a minor heatwave! Gosh I better pack meh sun tan lotion yes  :rotfl:

See you in Germany! :beermug:

Offline sout-man

Re: Superoli - Ah need some London to Germany info
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2006, 06:43:59 AM »
From New York, I'm going to London briefly to check a not-so-well older sibling in Tottenham. I need some London to Germany info: train, plane, bus etc...I should be in London Thursday morning. Thanks for whatever help you can offer.

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2006, 07:02:48 AM »
Hey soutman.. I checked this out before, and the train ride was like 8 hours...

« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2006, 08:24:51 AM »
you need to link uo with some of those guys driving across and pay dem for a drop
Flights and trains costing an arm and leg now
Jefferz and omardinho driving across on friday, offer them some paper and see if you get a lift (I hope I aint set you all up )

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2006, 04:41:09 AM »
G-2

Had a free drinks last night got wasted.......
now feeling slightly better going to have a stew chicken with rice and peas for lunch  ;D

My case of Royal Oak has been delivered, that will be getting cracked tomorrow afternoon .

« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2006, 04:42:56 AM »
only one houe and 19 muntes left of work then off to the airport, half our group already there. They say it is hot and so are de women...........
They buying supplies and then heading down into the old town to watch Germany vs costa rica...........

I feel like my head going to do a scanners and explode

« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2006, 05:38:54 AM »

FLi Reach !!

Fuh real, the lovely ladies started from the flight attendants and continuing all now.......ah yes, lemme stop wasting time and go exploit the plentiful talent pool  :P

Oli, doh forget to link me later and whoever else gonna be in germany, 0162-957-3295  :chilling: