April 29, 2024, 04:33:36 AM

Author Topic: WHILE WE FETE SOCA WARRIORS / SOMEHTING FOR BRADLEY  (Read 1631 times)

WHILE WE FETE SOCA WARRIORS / SOMEHTING FOR BRADLEY
« on: June 09, 2006, 07:23:31 AM »
HI EVERYONE . I KNOW THIS IS A JOYOUS occasion but i am but sorry to sober the experince with a dose of realisty. while the soca warriors are making us proud internationally we continue to try and counter act thier achievements. yet again another little one has been failed to eb protected from the monsters in trinidad. i can only imagine what his parents is going through. i am a parent my self and i grieve for them.  this has to stop . has to. please ppl please when u pray for soca warriors please dont forget bradley persad. MAY GOD PROTECT HIM . 
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline kandi_tt

Re: WHILE WE FETE SOCA WARRIORS / SOMEHTING FOR BRADLEY
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2006, 07:42:42 AM »
May god protect him.....

all d focus on d warriors in germany...yuh nah hearing nuttin about this story.....
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2006, 07:55:20 AM »
God be with this boy and his family and bring him home safe

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2006, 09:59:56 AM »
Things real ridiculous ouiĀ  >:(

When I was 10, my aunt (who would usually pick me up after school) forget about me ouiĀ 

I stay dey till night time (Rosary boys, not de best area even in de late 1970's)...ah woman pass, question mih, and take me down to CID and police bring me home

Look how tings change
« Last Edit: June 09, 2006, 01:51:08 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2006, 11:50:05 AM »
wait i ain't  hear bout this one....when this happen ? >:(

« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2006, 11:58:56 AM »
wait i ain't  hear bout this one....when this happen ? >:(
front page cana express and guardian..
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge