April 28, 2024, 05:57:18 PM

Author Topic: espn's woody paige pic Trinidad to win the world cup  (Read 1512 times)

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
espn's woody paige pic Trinidad to win the world cup
« on: June 09, 2006, 09:43:47 AM »
This morning on cold pizza  (espn)  ,they were debating the world cup and  woody paige says he likes the teams from the north and south american region ,but he picks trinidad and tobago to win the WC.he also had a couple trinidad flags on the set of the show. i thought just the fact  that we are being recognized  and talked about is a compliment in it self .
« Last Edit: June 09, 2006, 09:48:27 AM by SITCALM »
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Re: espn's woody paige pic Trinidad to pic the world cup
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2006, 09:50:31 AM »
Woody and Warren Archibald??.....dem men must be know about someting special in the other teams gatorade oui

Either way, I ha REAL ketchup to hand out

Re: espn's woody paige pic Trinidad to win the world cup
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2006, 09:50:42 AM »
Ah was just watching that.

The man take We flag and wrap it round heself. He show we country some love....all in good fun

Offline Israel

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2006, 09:56:29 AM »
Yeah i just saw it. He says beenhakker doesn't know what he is talking about(referring to when Beenie said we are not going to win it.) He said Stern is going to carry us. I was just glad that my country was recognised on Cold Pizza the morning WC starts.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2006, 09:57:45 AM »
yea man i thought it was a cool thing to see we flag on espn as soon as i turn de tv on .i feeling like hangin a big trini flag off meh balcony.cause i live in a dominately spanish neighbourhood      alot of portuguese,argentinians ,and brazilians.so i go have to hold we down.
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2006, 10:25:55 AM »
yuh eh see he wrap de trini flag around him.

« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2006, 10:49:50 AM »
Yesterday he couldn't even pronounce it. He was on Around the Horn listing all the teams in the region and call us Trinidad Tobaggan. Everybody kicks on him for not even knowing de country name. I think that is what was behind his ting dis morning.

« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2006, 12:05:52 PM »
Yeah because ESPN or Fox Sports not even talkin about we.........But they Will SOON>>>>> ;D   Go TNT....Ah having a party tomorrow ppl go think I made we...leh we go leh we go...