April 25, 2024, 02:52:12 AM

Author Topic: WC Game Viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA.  (Read 9927 times)

Offline Warrioress

WC Game Viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA.
« on: June 03, 2006, 12:07:17 AM »
Does anyone have any suggestions on a bar/pub where I could take in the WC matches we are playing?  Preferable somewhere that will have plenty Trinis and Stag (or Carib as a 2nd).  I just moved to Vancouver so suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
« Last Edit: June 07, 2006, 10:38:48 AM by Flex »

Re: WC Game Viewing in VANCOUVER
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2006, 09:31:25 AM »
soccerbars.com
Elephant Pub on 41st and Knight
Bar - #1 Broadway
Commercial Drive have several places north of East 1st Avenue.

Caribbean Market in New Westminster may have tix and info for the next two games.

Host:     Trinidad & Tobago Cultural Society of BC
6501 Sprott Street, Burnaby, BC
When:     Saturday, June 10, 9:00am
Trinidad & Tobago Cultural Society of BC, invites you your family and friends to:
WORLD CUP SOCCER 2006
Trinidad & Tobago VS Sweden - Kick off time 9:00 am
Saturday, June 10, 2006
Doors Open at 7:30 am
$10.00 - Buffet Breakfast included - Trinbago Style
merlebaggoo@telus.net is de contact for our events.
E-mail him and see if dey selling tix at de door jes to watch de game.
Dat breakfast thing done sell out.

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2006, 10:25:45 AM »
soccerbars.com
Elephant Pub on 41st and Knight
Bar - #1 Broadway
Commercial Drive have several places north of East 1st Avenue.

Caribbean Market in New Westminster may have tix and info for the next two games.

Host:     Trinidad & Tobago Cultural Society of BC
6501 Sprott Street, Burnaby, BC
When:     Saturday, June 10, 9:00am
Trinidad & Tobago Cultural Society of BC, invites you your family and friends to:
WORLD CUP SOCCER 2006
Trinidad & Tobago VS Sweden - Kick off time 9:00 am
Saturday, June 10, 2006
Doors Open at 7:30 am
$10.00 - Buffet Breakfast included - Trinbago Style
merlebaggoo@telus.net is de contact for our events.
E-mail him and see if dey selling tix at de door jes to watch de game.
Dat breakfast thing done sell out.

Merle is a she.

Offline Phoenix

London based Soca Warriors fans not going to Germany
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2006, 03:45:32 AM »
The Trinidad and Tobago Association (UK) will be showing all the Soca Warriors games live on big screens at Association House, 380 Green Lanes, Haringey London N4 1DW.

There will be plenty Trini food on sale including doubles, corn soup, souse, bake and shark, mauby, seamoss, Carib..the works. There'll also be a face painter available on the day, and soca from 3:00 pm till. Tel: 020 8800 5857.

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
Re: London based Soca Warriors fans not going to Germany
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2006, 06:00:09 AM »
sounds good....do u know which games will be showing....all 3?

« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2006, 06:24:14 AM »
The Trinidad and Tobago Association (UK) will be showing all the Soca Warriors games live on big screens at Association House, 380 Green Lanes, Haringey London N4 1DW.

There will be plenty Trini food on sale including doubles, corn soup, souse, bake and shark, mauby, seamoss, Carib..the works. There'll also be a face painter available on the day, and soca from 3:00 pm till. Tel: 020 8800 5857.
Nice, I heard you guys on BBC London 94.9 lets hope TNT get pass the first round (especially as thats the only time I can come :()

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2006, 07:14:13 AM »
MODS: Could we please combine all these London meetup threads so the London based could get all info in one place? Thank you!
-be the change you wish to see-

Offline Phoenix

« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2006, 08:00:22 AM »
Yes, the Association is screening 'all 3' games...in the prelim round, plus all their games in later rounds, ye of little faith  :) :
« Last Edit: June 06, 2006, 09:08:59 AM by Phoenix »

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2006, 02:03:11 PM »
I hear Adidas Performance store in Oxford Street will have the TnT shirt either Friday or Monday  ???   Soccerscene in central london saying the same ting.

But dat reeaaalllll late!

Offline stowboy

where will London-based warriors be drinking/watching on saturday?
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2006, 10:53:27 PM »
... i'm just wondering.
if you get a draw on saturday then you're all set to get to the second round i rekon.

Offline Phoenix

Re: where will London-based warriors be drinking/watching on saturday?
« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2006, 02:05:53 AM »
The Trinidad and Tobago Association (UK) in North London is one option. 380 Green Lanes, Haringey, London N4. (Near Manor House Tube.) They're showing the games on big screen, which takes care of the watching part. There'll be lots of Carib and other beverages on sale, so you certainly won't be missing out on the drinking bit either...

http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?lat=51.5751&lon=-0.0981&scale=10000&icon=x

Offline rasajoy

Anyone from Colchester meeting up for match
« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2006, 08:15:16 AM »
Hi All,
Is anyone from Colchester meeting up for our first match. Please let me know

:angel:

Offline rasajoy

Re: Anyone from Colchester meeting up for match
« Reply #12 on: June 07, 2006, 08:38:13 AM »
Hi All,
I just realise I will be in London from 12:00 - 5:00pm
SO I will not be able to meet up in Colchester for the match but may opt to watch it in London if I can find out where people would be

Sorry :angel:

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #13 on: June 07, 2006, 08:43:51 AM »
Hi Guys,
I just realise that I will be in London on Saturday and was wondering where everyone in London getting together for the match. Please send me details how to get there. I am not accustomed to London but once you point me in the right direction I will be fine

GO SOCA WARRIORS

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
New York / NJ Warriors - whey allyuh watching de game Saturady
« Reply #14 on: June 07, 2006, 08:44:58 AM »
Leh we organize a place fuh we tuh links up nah ...
Snake in de balliser

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2006, 08:46:56 AM »
Hi Guys,
I just realise that I will be in London on Saturday and was wondering where everyone in London getting together for the match. Please send me details how to get there. I am not accustomed to London but once you point me in the right direction I will be fine.

GO SOCA WARRIORS
rasajoy

Re: New York / NJ Warriors - whey allyuh watching de game Saturady
« Reply #16 on: June 07, 2006, 08:55:00 AM »
I in...jes let me know the place and time..........some people mention Bklyn and mangoevile in queens

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #17 on: June 07, 2006, 09:06:46 AM »
Is there a fee to see the match or is it just viewing and there are things on sale?

rasajoy :angel:

Offline Phoenix

« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2006, 09:23:07 AM »
Apart from all the Trini food and drink I mentioned in the earlier post, there'll be supporter t-shirts, wristbands, bandannas etc on sale, plus you can have the national colours painted on your face, there'll be soca music playing all evening till late...The cost of entry: a whopping £1

Offline kappy

« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2006, 09:34:21 AM »
Dey having someting at the 40/40 club in NYC ....it free ... dis is off the warrior nations website ... but not sure if warrior nation is supporting it though ... anybody know

http://www.thewarriornation.com/index.php?option=com_extcalendar&Itemid=27&extmode=view&extid=67
Snake in de balliser

Offline Phoenix

« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2006, 09:35:35 AM »
To get to the Trinidad and Tobago Association to watch the games, you can take the Underground to Manor House station (on the Picadilly Line). When you exit the station, walk up Green Lanes alongside Finsbury Park for about 5 minutes. Association House is on your right at the corner of Hermitage Road. If you're taking the bus, you can take Buses 29, 341, 259, 279 depending on where you're coming from.

The telephone numbers at the Association: 020 8800 5857 or 07940 232 293.

You might just want to print this map to put your heart at ease.

http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?lat=51.5751&lon=-0.0981&scale=10000&icon=x

You'll reach!

« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2006, 09:43:37 AM »
i NOT TO SURE ABOUT THAT LIME....SINCE ME AH ABLE WITH ARE WHLE BUNCH AH PEOPLE WHOMORE CONCENTRATIN ON THE LIME AND STUDY WALKIN IN FRONT THE SCREEEN WITH MUSIC PLAIN LOND AND DONT KNOW ONE ASS BOUT FOOTBALL....

I WILL USE IT AS A VERY LAST RESORT

Offline kappy

« Reply #22 on: June 07, 2006, 09:55:20 AM »
True ... true ... hatta find a lil rum shop ...fuh some ole talk and good lime
Snake in de balliser

DC MD AND VA REMINDER FOR SATURDAY
« Reply #23 on: June 07, 2006, 10:01:21 AM »
Spread the word this is the place for the trini posse to be

SATURDAY, JUNE 10TH
(SkyClub)
CaribUnited LLC, East Coast Caribbean Events
& Zanzibar on the Waterfront present

The Ultimate Soca Warriors
Day Fete and Lime!

FIRST T&T WORLD CUP GAME
TRINIDAD vs SWEDEN
Game Starts at 12 (Noon)
Doors open 10:30am until 6pm

FREE ALL DAY - USE THE DIASPORA ENTRANCE

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #24 on: June 07, 2006, 10:02:23 AM »
Okay, I will be there. Is this the official meeting place for London supporters? :angel:

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #25 on: June 07, 2006, 10:03:51 AM »
SOS who making the lime on Saturday

Re: DC MD AND VA REMINDER FOR SATURDAY
« Reply #26 on: June 07, 2006, 10:05:01 AM »
Oh gosh ah know that go be niceness!  ;D

Offline masterblaster

Kansas City Crew...Let meh hear allyuh!!!
« Reply #27 on: June 07, 2006, 10:19:40 AM »
It have anybody on here from the Kansas, Missouri area?......Where we limin? :beermug: :beermug:
Talk to meh Midwest Warrior Nation!!!!

Offline Warrioress

« Reply #28 on: June 07, 2006, 10:33:55 AM »
Thanks for the info, but I called Merle and the tickets are all sold out for the Sweden game  :'(

Any other suggestions/thoughts?  I know there are lots of bars/pubs showing the games but as I am not yet familiar with the bars/pubs in Vancouver I do not want to end up in a hostile atmosphere.

Thanks again in advance  :beermug:

Offline kappy

« Reply #29 on: June 07, 2006, 10:55:24 AM »
True ... true ... hatta find a lil rum shop ...fuh some ole talk and good lime

Someone in a previous post mentioned Singh's in Queens ... it have roti and ting and in NYC Nevada Smiths ... but dey eh have no roti ... so wah allyuh think
Snake in de balliser