April 25, 2024, 10:34:25 AM

Author Topic: WC Game Viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA.  (Read 9928 times)

Offline otownTrini

Orlando Trinis - Where's Everyone Watching the Game?
« Reply #30 on: June 07, 2006, 11:13:12 AM »
any events planned for sat. anywhere?

Re: Orlando Trinis - Where's Everyone Watching the Game?
« Reply #31 on: June 07, 2006, 12:07:04 PM »
any events planned for sat. anywhere?

I in south florida pembroke pines area but ah know the cricket club off of I-drive will be showing the games................

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
NEW YORK BASED, WHERE ARE YOU GOING TO BE FOR THE SWEDEN GAME?
« Reply #32 on: June 07, 2006, 12:10:18 PM »
OK WHERE ARE YOU FELLAS WATCHING DE GAME IN NY ON SATURDAY?
« Last Edit: June 07, 2006, 12:12:19 PM by marcus »

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Madison, WI
« Reply #33 on: June 07, 2006, 01:05:00 PM »
Any peps in the UW-madison campus area, where are you all watching the game
« Last Edit: June 07, 2006, 02:18:03 PM by trinindian »

Offline Augi

Re: WC Game Viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA.
« Reply #34 on: June 07, 2006, 01:46:03 PM »
I doing the 40\40 club in NY.Linking up with friends and family in the area and is madness.Organizors say they expecting more than 300 ppl. Anybody else heading there?

Offline masterblaster

Re: Madison, WI
« Reply #36 on: June 07, 2006, 02:07:07 PM »
Any peps in the UW-madison campus are, where are you all watching the game

If yuh wasn't doing defending it on Monday yuh coulda come down Kansas side Trinindian!!!

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #37 on: June 08, 2006, 01:57:29 AM »
I invited a couple of people to the Association on Saturday, I hope they will come and enjoy the match  :angel:

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #38 on: June 08, 2006, 08:41:35 AM »
Is anyone from Colchester meeting up for the next match Thursday versus England in Colchester?
 :angel:

Offline soccerholic

« Reply #39 on: June 08, 2006, 09:03:58 AM »
South florida massive & crew, we celebrating TNT W/C debut @ de Hard Rock Casino. we goin an put it in sweden *ss.....oh lawd ah cyar wait...is pressure but no water ;D

« Reply #40 on: June 08, 2006, 09:28:35 AM »
I'm not seeing anything about confirming where we meeting in T & T.  ???  anything happening on Friday for the Germany/CR game?

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #41 on: June 09, 2006, 02:45:21 AM »
Are we sorted for Saturday in London?  :angel:

Offline Phoenix

« Reply #42 on: June 09, 2006, 03:11:10 AM »
I invited a couple of people to the Association on Saturday, I hope they will come and enjoy the match :angel:

Everything's prepped for tomorrow at the T&T Association in London. Screens, music.. drinks on ice, shark well seasoned...chadon beni sauce ready, doubles paper cut...The lime will be sweet. Your friends will more than enjoy themselves. Go Warriors!

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #43 on: June 09, 2006, 04:01:58 AM »
Well, I hope they will come and I am looking forward to it with all the supporters. I invited them but I am not sure some have stuff to you yeah like yeah right because Trini playing tomm, all things should stop just for that to see history made    :angel: At least I think so

rasajoy

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #44 on: June 09, 2006, 12:26:31 PM »
Like NYC buss or wot ... who cooking de pelau
Snake in de balliser

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
Warrior Fans in London - Watching the Sweden Game
« Reply #45 on: June 09, 2006, 05:40:46 PM »
Inclusion of an event on this list should not be construed as in endorsement on my part - in other words, if the lime you choose buss, I will not be held responsible ;) Descriptions of events are generally direct quotes from promotional materials I've received.

--

Masque Bar & Lounge Barbican
1-5 Long Lane, Barbican
(2 mins from Barbican Tube)

Description: Football and after party till 2am; Free entry.

More info: Terrence on 07760137323

---

PoisonUK World Cup Lime at Herbal
10-14 Kingsland Road,  E2 8DA
(10 mins from Old Street Tube; 55 & 243 buses go past it)

Saturday 10 June T&T V Sweden from 2pm

Giant Screens throught the Venue
Biggest Roof Terrace screen

After Party till 3 am with the Steel Pan men and the PUK Girlz.
Entry £3  and a free drink on entry

More info call 020 7 490 4466

---

Sonic Disturbance presents We Win Already at Digress
Digress Bar, City Point, 1 Ropemaker Street, EC2Y9AW
(Tubes: Moorgate and Liverpool Steet)

Football and Afterparty, 4pm - midnight
Music by DJ Markee & Specialists
Caribbean Food and Warriors gear on Sale; Entry £6

--

Trinidad and Tobago Association Football Lime (Association House)

(Directions: Manor House station (on the Picadilly Line). When you exit the station, walk up Green Lanes alongside Finsbury Park for about 5 minutes. Association House is on your right at the corner of Hermitage Road. If you're taking the bus, you can take Buses 29, 341, 259, 279 depending on where you're coming from.)

The telephone numbers at the Association: 020 8800 5857 or 07940 232 293.

Caribbean Food and Warriors gear on sale; soca on rotation

Cost of entry: £1
---

World Cup Lime at the Base Bar
Base Bar, 33 Camberwell Road SE5

Sky Sports & BBC plan to be in attendance to capture the exciting atmosphere of us Soca Warrior fans watching the game live! There should be half-time interviews etc.going out live during the game from various venues including the Base Bar. After the game we will be celebrating in true Warrior Nation style with DJs Soca P, Bliss, Princess G, Redboy, Ninjaman Lloyd, etc. Plus Live PA's and Steelpan soloists will be on hand to add to the expected Carnival atmosphere after the games. There will be Carib in the bar and Roti/BBQ in the kitchen courtsey of a qualified Trini chef. What more could you ask for... okay, there will be Caribbean Rum in the bar too for those who prefer rum, allyuh happy now...

---

Live Big Screen World Cup Action at Stratford Rex
361-365 Stratford High Streeet E15 4QZ
(Tube: Stratford)

Live football on the big screens at the Stratford Rex; 4pm

Info: 07957973714 or 02085559966

--

Famous 3 Kings Pub
Address: 171 North End Road, West Kensington, London, W14 9NL
Tel: 020 7603 6071

-be the change you wish to see-

Offline Mexxx

Any lime tomorrow in S Florida to watch the game?
« Reply #46 on: June 09, 2006, 05:48:21 PM »
will anyone be going to the Hard Rock The Park?
What the mind of man can conceive and BELIEVE he will Achieve.

You will be as GREAT as your DOMINANT Aspiration.

Offline Phoenix

« Reply #47 on: June 12, 2006, 03:18:20 AM »
The football lime at the T&T Association in London was REAL sweet!

Apart from the brilliant result of course, a fantastic time was had by all, with bake and shark and all the other good food washed down by a range of beastly cold beverages, not to mention the product giveaways courtesy Moneygram.

More to come with the game against England on Thursday. Same time (5.00 pm,) same place (380 Green Lanes, N4) Come early to pick your spot...this one will be twice as nice (if Saturday's lime could indeed be topped) and let's hope the Soca Warriors could handle their business on the pitch again.

Bring on England!
« Last Edit: June 12, 2006, 03:19:59 AM by Phoenix »

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #48 on: June 12, 2006, 03:41:48 AM »
Hi Phoenix,
I was looking for you at the Trinidad and Tobago Association. I ask for you but no one know you as The Phoenix. I did have a good time but I am going to be in Colchester on Thursday but thanks for letting me know.

Offline Phoenix

« Reply #49 on: June 12, 2006, 06:46:57 AM »
Hi Phoenix,
I was looking for you at the Trinidad and Tobago Association. I ask for you but no one know you as The Phoenix. I did have a good time but I am going to be in Colchester on Thursday but thanks for letting me know.

Hi,

Shame I didn't get to meet you... Glad to hear you had a good time though. CNN will be at the T&T Association for the game against England on Thursday, providing live TV coverage of the lime. But I hope you enjoy watching the game in Colchester. Thanks for being there on Saturday and take care.

Offline socascot

« Reply #50 on: June 13, 2006, 11:33:54 AM »
Anybody in Leeds know where Trini fans will be watching?

Offline TnTPebbles

« Reply #51 on: June 13, 2006, 02:47:52 PM »
Like NYC buss or wot ... who cooking de pelau

LOL atall NYC we had over 400 folks that came in from everywhere and the vibes was very nice at the 40/40 club NYC after game.  D-Life from Hot 97 help to turn a lime into a Soca warrior fete after the game. :D  I met some of the folks in the warrior nations crew. I had a researve seating area just for them upstairs.  But thanks again to everyone that joined us in NYC on Saturday.  It was very nice to celebrate together.  If some folks want to join us for Soca Warriors Lime part II in NYC on Thursday just link me for the details again. :beermug:

Pebbs
« Last Edit: June 13, 2006, 02:53:22 PM by TnTPebbles »