April 28, 2024, 05:00:01 AM

Author Topic: Cisse out of World Cup after breaking leg  (Read 11728 times)

Offline Madd Ras#13

Re: ohhh shite Cisse out of the world cup
« Reply #30 on: June 07, 2006, 07:28:23 PM »
dah fella have chalk bones or wah? he en bet he bad lucky yes
all dat is necessary is necessary

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #31 on: June 07, 2006, 07:40:26 PM »
he's too young for that game...

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #32 on: June 07, 2006, 07:42:08 PM »
they betta called giully,they have enought attackant,anelka and govou will not bring somthing new..

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #33 on: June 07, 2006, 07:49:39 PM »
SORRY TO HEAR ABOUT CISSE MAN HOPE HE BOUNCE BACK WELL.I THINK SAHA WOULD BE THE MAN FOR THE JOB  !
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Cisse out of World Cup after breaking leg
« Reply #34 on: June 07, 2006, 08:45:03 PM »

Liverpool striker Djibril Cisse has been ruled out of the World Cup after fracturing his right tibia in tonight's friendly against China in St Etienne.

Cisse collapsed in agony after colliding with China captain Zhi Zheng in the 11th minute of a match France eventually won 3-1.

He lay prone for several minutes before being carried off on a stretcher with his leg attached to a splint.

Afterwards France coach Raymond Domenech confirmed the 24-year-old would not take part in Germany.

He said: 'Cisse went straight to the hospital where he is currently being operated on. He has an open fracture of the tibia.'

Cisse has scored nine goals in 30 games for France but Domenech must now call up a replacement with Fenerbahce's Nicolas Anelka and Barcelona's Ludovic Giuly already thought to be in the frame.

Domenech added: 'We don't know the name of his replacement yet, we want to take our time in order to make the right decision.

'This is a big shock and a huge trauma for the team.'

Cisse missed the majority of the 2004-05 season with a similar injury to his left leg, sustained in game against Blackburn at Ewood Park in October 2004.

In that instance he was initially ruled out for the rest of the season but returned sooner than expected and featured in Liverpool's Champions League final win over AC Milan last year.

He had joined up with the France squad with doubt surrounding his Liverpool future, however, with Marseille reportedly pursuing a deal.

The former Auxerre forward scored in last month's FA Cup final victory over West Ham but recently criticised manager Rafael Benitez and had looked likely to leave Anfield after the World Cup.

He was linked with moves to Marseille and Tottenham throughout the season but insisted during the last transfer window that he wanted to stay with Liverpool.

The injury overshadowed France's win in their final World Cup warm-up game, although it was another unconvincing performance from Domenech's men.

In the end, they were grateful to substitute Franck Ribery, who sparked a late rally as France netted twice in the closing stages.

First, the Marseille winger's cross from the left was comically shinned past his own goalkeeper on the volley by China defender Wang Yun.

Seconds later, Ribery played a neat one-two with Thierry Henry and, although he was beaten to the return by visiting keeper Li Leilei, the ball fell nicely for Henry to roll into the empty net from 30 yards.

Earlier, David Trezeguet, Cisse's replacement, put the hosts ahead only for Zhi to level from the spot.

Zinedine Zidane, making his last appearance in his native France before retiring after the World Cup, also missed a first-half penalty.

« Reply #35 on: June 07, 2006, 08:45:39 PM »
i cah believe men still have faith in Anelka
dat man is far past his prime.....man city even get rid of him

Re: Cisse out of World Cup after breaking leg
« Reply #36 on: June 07, 2006, 08:48:20 PM »
too bad.france need all the firepower they could get right now to avoid de disappointment of 2002

Offline Jay10

« Reply #38 on: June 07, 2006, 09:05:31 PM »
is d right leg he break now.............

hmmm hope he recovers fully..............he still youing too

Offline UD Trini

Couple new training pics from Rotenburg
« Reply #39 on: June 07, 2006, 09:13:04 PM »
Don't know if these have been posted as yet but there are a couple new pics from training in Rotenburg on the FIFA website.

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/photos/index.html?i=12&d=1

(I love the flag in the background! That is a photo for the archives!)

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/photos/index.html?i=17&d=1

(Wrong caption on this one - that is Shaka signing autographs - I think the gloves gives it away  :D)

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #40 on: June 07, 2006, 10:15:13 PM »
check video here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Jbw6Erxrlo&search=france%20vs%20china

AAAAAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
dat shit is nasty

Re: Couple new training pics from Rotenburg
« Reply #41 on: June 07, 2006, 11:11:11 PM »
Cool, thanks. Looks like you linked to the pictures before the ones in question though.

Here they are:

Offline trinikid

« Reply #42 on: June 07, 2006, 11:31:15 PM »
Dread and the last injury like this he got was the sameee exact  way on he left foot jah he man on fox trying to make it look like u know is he fault cause the way he plays cause the two injuries happened the same exact way

« Reply #43 on: June 07, 2006, 11:39:04 PM »
i cah believe men still have faith in Anelka
dat man is far past his prime.....man city even get rid of him

He aint' past he prime; he just too damn hot mouth.  That is what gets him in trouble.  He could match any of the other forwards on France team talent wise.  That is why he all the way in Turkey, cause none of the big clubs want to deal with he attitude.

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #44 on: June 08, 2006, 12:51:36 AM »
you should ask larson he had the same injury during a match against lyon in the champion league
thats real scary his leg tibia was doing a V arrrrrgggghhhhh

Offline jose

real unfortunate
« Reply #45 on: June 08, 2006, 04:31:40 AM »
It is real sad that cisse broke his foot two days before the start of the world cup.It is the second time the player is suffering from this kind of injury and he must be wondering if he blight

Putting Spann's, Edmilson's and Cisse's misfortune in perspective....
« Reply #46 on: June 08, 2006, 04:34:30 AM »
For all the players who miss out on the WC due to last-minute injuries, nothing is as tragic as losing a loved one as has happened to Mexican keeper Osvaldo Sanchez. So throughout all the uphoria of the next few days, spare a thought for the misfortunate...especially those whose misfortune has no reversal.

God bless Sanchez and his family

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=370360&cc=5901

Offline jose

Re: Putting Spann's, Edmilson's and Cisse's misfortune in perspective....
« Reply #47 on: June 08, 2006, 04:37:18 AM »
so sad

Offline jose

« Reply #48 on: June 08, 2006, 04:56:43 AM »
real sad,but anelka and giuly say they not going as any replacement

Picture of cisse broken leg.......warning not pretty !
« Reply #49 on: June 08, 2006, 05:13:45 AM »
nasty !

Re: Picture of cisse broken leg.......warning not pretty !
« Reply #51 on: June 08, 2006, 05:15:51 AM »
jezzzzzz that is not a pretty site. That is broken pretty good

« Reply #52 on: June 08, 2006, 09:35:09 AM »
Alyuh se how serious this game is that make my belly hurt. It's sad to see any player get hurt try getting yuh ACL busting in ah tournament...like me and come back in five months... that is why I ent came back and play tha right back winger for we squad!   >:(

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #53 on: June 08, 2006, 10:00:58 AM »
govou has been choosed

« Reply #54 on: June 08, 2006, 10:17:46 AM »
allyuh realise is de boots he was wearing is de thing dat cause his break leg
de pegs get caught in de turf when he fall to the ground
all dem fancy shoes not good! it was a F50 he was wearing

just like how Rooney Break his leg...it was de shoe he was wearing fault

Offline sprog

« Reply #55 on: June 08, 2006, 11:34:55 AM »
aye he real blight, but i wonder who they getting as a replacement i know they cant get anelka or giuly

« Reply #56 on: June 08, 2006, 11:35:51 AM »
aye he real blight, but i wonder who they getting as a replacement i know they cant get anelka or giuly
He took Govou

« Reply #57 on: June 08, 2006, 12:12:20 PM »
Man this was ugly, it hurt me to the stones, when a see the replay and then they show the one in liverpool and ah cringe. Both legs get break under similar circumstances weird huh, but geeees that look painful

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #58 on: June 08, 2006, 12:17:27 PM »
I think Cisse has some underlying bone disease, same break in both legs.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline sprog

Re: Putting Spann's, Edmilson's and Cisse's misfortune in perspective....
« Reply #59 on: June 08, 2006, 12:57:01 PM »
For all the players who miss out on the WC due to last-minute injuries, nothing is as tragic as losing a loved one as has happened to Mexican keeper Osvaldo Sanchez. So throughout all the uphoria of the next few days, spare a thought for the misfortunate...especially those whose misfortune has no reversal.

God bless Sanchez and his family

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=370360&cc=5901

True just when you thought you have it bad somebody has it worst than you, give thanks and praise to the almighty :praying: for life and the  :challenge:warriors