April 28, 2024, 07:33:39 AM

Author Topic: Cisse out of World Cup after breaking leg  (Read 11731 times)

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
Re: Cisse out of World Cup after breaking leg
« Reply #60 on: June 08, 2006, 01:23:47 PM »
I was watching the video and the China man helped with that Cisse injury because he hooked Cisse's foot which sent him off balance and he wasn't able to negotiate the fall properly. This is his 2nd career threatening injruy and with God's grace, i hope he makes it back again.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Johpants

« Reply #61 on: June 08, 2006, 01:51:57 PM »
Lord, please no more injuries or family tragedies for any of the squads or their members. Let all of the squads be full strength and may the best team reign on July 9th.

« Reply #62 on: June 08, 2006, 02:27:59 PM »
allyuh realise is de boots he was wearing is de thing dat cause his break leg
de pegs get caught in de turf when he fall to the ground
all dem fancy shoes not good! it was a F50 he was wearing

just like how Rooney Break his leg...it was de shoe he was wearing fault

You is ah BOSS! I'm not kidding my friend you are so real that the professionals probably ent pick that up yet! My team had bought me some new boots similar to those with the turf pigs last year never in my whole life playing ball this happen to me. I was paying against this Jamaican team and went flying an attacking striker to place a tackle and without even touching him or the ball my boots got suck in the turf and I twisted my knee which resulted in busting my ACL! I should have keep wearing my older addidas mundal copa's! Them new shoe messing up man body!

« Reply #63 on: June 08, 2006, 04:21:27 PM »
da was rel sick
much worse dan larsson's

Offline rafanomejodas

• El blog de Rafa
Cisse breaks his leg (watch video)
« Reply #64 on: June 09, 2006, 09:36:20 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEOLy35PVRQ

Liverpool striker Djibril Cisse is out of the World Cup after breaking his right leg in France's friendly against China on Wednesday.
The 24-year-old was knocked off balance by a defender 10 minutes into the game and fell, his right leg twisting under him and buckling above the ankle.

Cisse, who had been tipped to leave Liverpool this summer, had immediate surgery on a fractured tibia.

France coach Raymond Domenech said: "He has an open fracture of the tibia."

Domenech added: "It's a vicious blow to all of us."

Cisse, who broke his left leg while playing for Liverpool in October 2004, had been linked with a move to Marseille after the World Cup.

Re: Cisse breaks his leg (watch video)
« Reply #65 on: June 09, 2006, 09:44:58 PM »
that shit look painful.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #66 on: June 10, 2006, 03:14:03 AM »
Yeh i read in the Paper the other day that Benitez wanted to sell him to Marseille Or PSG and then use the money to buy another player. But now I guess nobody will want an injured player for as much money as before.