April 28, 2024, 09:36:08 PM

Author Topic: 2ND test W.I VS INDIA IN ST LUCIA  (Read 3249 times)

Offline Rani5

• Soca Warriors!: Going for Gold
2ND test W.I VS INDIA IN ST LUCIA
« on: June 10, 2006, 12:35:32 PM »
 West Indies: C H Gayle, D Ganga, R R Sarwan, B C Lara, S Chanderpaul, D J Bravo, D Ramdin, I D R Bradshaw, P T Collins, J E Taylor, C D Collymore

India: C H Gayle, D Ganga, R R Sarwan, B C Lara, S Chanderpaul, D J Bravo, D Ramdin, I D R Bradshaw, P T Collins, J E Taylor, C D Collymore

India has a pretty big opening .. Dave Mohammed get dropped..  :'(

India won the toss.. decide to bat 209/ 2

sehwag still batting .. 128 n.o with Dravid ..( 28 )

collins take the wickets of jaffer(43) and laxman (0)\

West Indies have to rell fight! or India could make 500-600 runs...

( Lets hope the WARRIORS INSPIRE THEM!!)  :beermug:  ;D
*Necessity is the Mother of Invention*

Re: 2ND test W.I VS INDIA IN ST LUCIA
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 05:06:26 PM »
Ah sorry eh, buh it was all football fuh me today.

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2006, 06:24:39 PM »
mohummed wil b back, talked 2 omar khan yesterday and today  :beermug:

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2006, 08:17:52 PM »
Serious mis-read of the pitch by lara and coaching staff to go in wit 5 seamers and no dave... good return for collins, jus a pity dat d other couldn't find wickets... if collins and dave and edwards on d team we bowlin go be ok i feel...

« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2006, 07:07:34 AM »
vibes yuh right dey, right now we gettin real licks, mohummed would have taked real wickets on dis pitch, how could de indians read we üitch better than us, dat is rediculous, wat dese fellahs dont realize is at spin could be applied anywhere in de world :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2006, 03:47:24 PM »
Mohammed still trying to lick he wounds.  He is being saved from embarrassment.

« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2006, 08:58:29 PM »
what, 588 isn't embarassment? what the seamers do 2nd day?

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2006, 05:05:53 AM »
what, 588 isn't embarassment? what the seamers do 2nd day?

4real, at least mohummed take 3 wickets on a surface he shouldnt have bowled on, cozier real make de selectors look stupid wit his report in the express papers, how u go drop tadpole on st lucia which is great for spin? schupüsssssssssssssssssss >:(

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2006, 08:53:41 AM »
Taylor and bradshaw are not test bowlers... Taylor is getting there but should stick to odi's until he becomes more consistent as a wicket taker... bradshaw doh have d penetration required at this level... Collymore was off-color last innings, let hope he gets it right next time india bat... but basically Dave should be a staple for the WI test sqad from now on as he brings a genuine wicket-taker at the spinners position and can easily score 30 runs consistently. Collins has shown that he can take wickets on flat wickets so he should have his place solidified as well... and the attack looks poor without Edwards there, so Edwards once healthy should be in there... the problem is that 3rd seamer (excluding Bravo as he in d for all-round ability) as Collymore most times does the job but we really require another top fast bowler to help if any injuries occur... not sure who filling dat void as I would drop taylor and brashaw for a while.

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2006, 09:02:06 PM »
I feel King alone is responsible for selection otherwise.  With Lara as captain, I cant see why Mohammed is not being selected.  Bradshaw is strictly a one day player.

« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2006, 11:50:06 PM »
Mohammed cyah even bowl down Bangladesh.  Is India allyuh talking about yuh know.  Allyuh men kicksing yes.

« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2006, 05:32:21 AM »
Mohammed cyah even bowl down Bangladesh. Is India allyuh talking about yuh know. Allyuh men kicksing yes.

savannah ur my padnah but bredda yuh soundin like yuh have a personal ting wit mohummed, when banks was in de team u supported him fully even thought he went for 3 for 250 u still support, why de bad vibes for ur fellow trini? mohummed is a great spinner, troubled de indian batsmen and took wickets on a pitch for spin, juss like how india blazin we ass wit spin right now in de tests >:(

« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2006, 01:07:33 PM »
whole 4th day rain out  :applause: :thumbsup:

« Reply #13 on: June 14, 2006, 12:45:35 PM »
good pathnership lara and tiger and  CONGRATS TO LARA ON CENTURY NUMBER 32
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge