April 28, 2024, 08:52:24 PM

Author Topic: KELVIN JACK YOU ARE A TRUE WARRIOR  (Read 2076 times)

KELVIN JACK YOU ARE A TRUE WARRIOR
« on: June 10, 2006, 02:15:42 PM »
Meh heart break a little when I see the man in tears after he find out he couldn't play 10 MINUTES before

Can you imagine what dat must feel like??

Jack yuh pull us through thick and thin in our past games. It was just as much YOUR save as well as Tallest's goal that took us to where we are today

We all know your loyalty and devotion to our beloved Warriors, and we salute you and wish you a speedy, God-guided recovery

TO KELVIN JACKĀ  :beermug: :beermug:

you are loved
« Last Edit: June 10, 2006, 02:20:52 PM by Grande man »

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Re: KELVIN JACK YOU ARE A TRUE WARRIOR
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 02:17:20 PM »
Thank you Jack, get well soon

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2006, 03:14:29 PM »
You know I was watcing dis on Turkish TV...and de went to commercial when the team was in the Tunnel.

I had no idea Jack get cancelled 10 mnts b4 de game. Damn!!

That makes what we did even sweeter.

Ah really have to find English commnetary yes. ;D

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2006, 03:22:22 PM »
i feel rel sorry 4 jack boy.
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2006, 03:24:47 PM »
Hard luck they Jack ah hope u recover fast but don't worry Shaka holding it down

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2006, 03:25:31 PM »
out of every bad there is ah good,ah feel jack would not have done a better job than shaka.

Offline ndookie

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2006, 03:30:55 PM »
yuh never know eh...

But Jack do alot to get we there .. and hopefully he could get a play in another game...ah real feeling for him , but thas how it is..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2006, 03:43:12 PM »
I think some of allyuh missing meh point

Shaka was the MAN OF THE MATCH for me

but yuh have to feel fuh Jack as well, I see the man crying
but he get over it at the end, he come out and celebrate

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2006, 07:38:32 PM »
I think some of allyuh missing meh point

Shaka was the MAN OF THE MATCH for me

but yuh have to feel fuh Jack as well, I see the man crying
but he get over it at the end, he come out and celebrate

yea was nice tuh see how he ran out n hug shaka after de final whistle
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #9 on: June 11, 2006, 11:29:46 AM »
It would be interesting to know the nature of the injury. There are some injuries which a player can consider minor and mistakenly decide to play with.

If Jack was a selfish player he could have probably been bullish about playing. If so his decision to take a bench is a real big move.

Say what whatever the circumstances, this is the year of Shaka. Carroll injured FA CUp and half a prem season, Jack injured, WC appearance.

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #10 on: June 11, 2006, 12:10:45 PM »
I feel bad for Jack ...but Shaka represent yesterday!!!...I hope Jack recovers soon...keep yuh head up breddren...your time will come....remember WARRIORS DONT CRY.....
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2006, 12:20:03 PM »

respect jack. get welll soon man  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2006, 06:29:23 PM »
It would be interesting to know the nature of the injury. There are some injuries which a player can consider minor and mistakenly decide to play with.

If Jack was a selfish player he could have probably been bullish about playing. If so his decision to take a bench is a real big move.

The injury was a calf strain that acted up during training

and yea it was his idea to take a bench