April 19, 2024, 08:43:44 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game (10-June-2006).  (Read 90892 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game (10-June-2006).
« on: June 08, 2006, 07:49:07 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Sweden will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. SW Online Live Chat.

3. Fifaworldcup.com.

4. BBC Sports.

5. 4thegame.com.

6. ESPNsoccernet.

TV-Viewing:

11:30 a.m. ABC & Univision (USA).
12-noon Rogers Sportsnet RDS, TV 47 & TV 69 (CAN).
WC Groups game viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA.

Possible Online Streams.

See all 2006 world cup matches on your computer.

Up-dates to follow:
« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 08:50:26 AM by Flex »

Offline trini_chris

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game.
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2006, 08:22:24 AM »
do yall know who is the swedish player who got injured this morning? i heard something about that on tv6 this morning
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2006, 08:33:29 AM »
There starting goal keeper injured in practise yesterday. The strikers were taking shots at the goal and it hit him in the face, he fell back onto his head and suffered a concusion. :devil:

According to Reuters there next two back up goal keepers have very limited international experiance. Me mum take your shots on Saturday. ;D
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Offline Birk

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2006, 08:36:50 AM »
Isaksson will probably be replaced by Rami Shaaban. He plays in the Norwegian league at the moment but had a brief spell at Arsenal until he broke his leg. Not very experienced, only 3 caps I think.

Offline Foreigner

« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2006, 08:38:16 AM »
"The strikers were taking shots at the goal and it hit him in the face, he fell back onto his head and suffered a concusion"

WOW!! imagine how that must make Jack, Shaka, and Ince feel!! ;D

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2006, 08:39:09 AM »
thanks there. well i hope we could capitalize on that ;D

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2006, 08:48:17 AM »
Iz as if the fooball gods helping de warriors out.  Unlucky for dem, lucky for us :angel:

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2006, 08:51:02 AM »
yeah seems like every team getting injuries in critical places :devil:

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2006, 08:52:21 AM »
Iz as if the fooball gods helping de warriors out. Unlucky for dem, lucky for us :angel:

ent?  :devil:

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2006, 08:53:34 AM »
You will hear all kinds of things now  :angel:
I agree to take advantage of those things as it can giv up layway in this competition.
I can tell you that Trinidad and Tobago is no underdog, we can upset watch and see. Once those guys believe in themselves and go out with everything they can accomplish much. Also I will say lots of prayers for them, they have a praying man in the midst of them. I am sure he is working overtime too  :angel:

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2006, 08:54:47 AM »
i hope and pray to GOD that none of our warriors get injured. AMEN

« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2006, 09:02:07 AM »
Well, it is offical........Sweden # 1 keeper would not be saving on Saturday. His back ache are not improving. Instead, they would have a goalkeeper who would be making his debut at international level; and what a time to make his debut. In addition, the Sweds public believe that the final score would read Sweden 6 Trinidad and Tobago 0.

« Reply #12 on: June 08, 2006, 09:08:18 AM »
Isaksson will probably be replaced by Rami Shaaban. He plays in the Norwegian league at the moment but had a brief spell at Arsenal until he broke his leg. Not very experienced, only 3 caps I think.

Rami Shaaban?? dat name doh sound swedish ATALL

He will never get a job at Ikea

« Reply #13 on: June 08, 2006, 09:12:15 AM »

This is a swed talking here.....I can sense it...I can feel it.....but anyways, it's the truth!

« Last Edit: June 08, 2006, 09:16:08 AM by kingman »

Offline Birk

« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2006, 09:21:37 AM »

Yes he's got a dad from Egypt and a mom from Finland (or the other way round?) but choose to play for Sweden rather than Egypt.
 He's a good keeper though, I'm not too worried, he has the confidence to replace the first choice keeper. Hopefully he won't have much to do on Saturday ;)

« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2006, 09:29:45 AM »

Yes he's got a dad from Egypt and a mom from Finland (or the other way round?) but choose to play for Sweden rather than Egypt.
 He's a good keeper though, I'm not too worried, he has the confidence to replace the first choice keeper. Hopefully he won't have much to do on Saturday ;)

yea he wont have much to do cuz is only bullet hitting de net   :devil:

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2006, 09:40:37 AM »
Stern, Latas, Birchall fellas if all yuh readin.....buss rel shot from outside like MADDDD!!!!!...TEST da keeper early o'clock  :devil: :devil: 
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2006, 09:55:38 AM »

TV-Viewing:

11:30 a.m. ABC & Univision (USA).
12-noon Rogers Sportsnet RDS, TV 47 & TV 69 (CAN).
WC Groups game viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA.

where tv6,espn etc...

« Reply #18 on: June 08, 2006, 10:07:25 AM »
Swedish video of T&T in training.

« Reply #19 on: June 08, 2006, 10:08:35 AM »
« Last Edit: June 08, 2006, 10:13:48 AM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #20 on: June 08, 2006, 10:23:00 AM »
On Fox sports the Swedish coach say that he worried about our wing halves; that they very fast and could cause problems!  Let him worry!

« Reply #21 on: June 08, 2006, 10:24:46 AM »
Now man quaking.  Dey go see the full power of this team come Sat. >:(  I sorry for them yes. :rotfl:

Offline valiant

« Reply #22 on: June 08, 2006, 11:19:04 AM »
Good luck guys, hope you win  :)

Offline sprog

« Reply #23 on: June 08, 2006, 11:33:12 AM »
 :rotfl:i am so sad to hear about their goal keeper :rotfl:

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #24 on: June 08, 2006, 12:19:30 PM »
daz a rel boost 4 us. i hope dey other keeper have butter fingers :rotfl:

« Reply #25 on: June 08, 2006, 01:10:28 PM »
Good Luck Boys.......... Make us proud.... Tnt 2- Sweden 1

« Reply #26 on: June 08, 2006, 01:13:16 PM »
ah hopin for de bes but yall doh geh overconfident

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #27 on: June 08, 2006, 01:32:10 PM »
Good luck T&T

« Reply #28 on: June 08, 2006, 01:39:26 PM »
On Fox sports the Swedish coach say that he worried about our wing halves; that they very fast and could cause problems!  Let him worry!

Ah think he said that based on his assessment of de Iceland game when Colin Samuel was turnin up man and made some impeccable crosses on de left. The Swedes play a similar style to Iceland, so that game probably is of most concern to him.

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #29 on: June 08, 2006, 03:06:08 PM »
what allyuh feel go be d score?  i seriously gettin ah rel good vibes about saturday's game.