April 29, 2024, 10:05:23 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game (10-June-2006).  (Read 91486 times)

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game.
« Reply #330 on: June 10, 2006, 12:32:20 PM »
i aint care abt that red card avery get... the second challenge was not as bad as others i saw go unpunished... didnt think he needed that... but anyway... he in a way contribute to the draw so thanks!

Re: SO WHO SEE TALLMAN ON THE TV JUST NOW?
« Reply #331 on: June 10, 2006, 12:32:26 PM »
yuh big up tall man

Re: AVERY JOHN.....MY MAN OF THE MATCH
« Reply #333 on: June 10, 2006, 12:32:42 PM »
Thank you for playing HARD football AVERY JOHN!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Re: The fighting spirit of the Caribbean- Soccer Warriors as they call us
« Reply #334 on: June 10, 2006, 12:33:06 PM »
what a display of heart Small country Big Passion/ Truly the Fighting Spirit of the Caribbean

From the display today.....Small country Big Passion and truely The Fighting Sprit of the Caribbean

Go Soca Warriors...just more Soca for All of T&T

All the Warriors now in Germany will be doing some serious partying tonight

I wish I could be there.... ;D

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #335 on: June 10, 2006, 12:33:18 PM »
i agree that tackle where he got the second yellow was clean ,but he set he self up for that he kept slide tackling very wild in situations it was not even call for i kept saying this guy is gonna give up a penalty.him being sent off was a good thing on this day.go warriors
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #336 on: June 10, 2006, 12:33:20 PM »
I am a Soca Warrior!

Re: The Heart of a Warrior
« Reply #337 on: June 10, 2006, 12:33:20 PM »
Big game big results..The players who stand out in this game are the ones who get the fight yer round...Sancho 5 star General....Cyd 4 Star General...Theobald 3 star General...Damn boy Shaka million star general....I real proud dread..Them men and them send the messsage to the world...Maximus Dan tune is a tune that foresee T&T dread...Big up..

Which game you was watched? Theobald?  :rotfl:  ::) Ok mate....if you say so. Everyone else was outstanding. Watch, even include Yorke there for me please. Held his own man!

« Last Edit: June 10, 2006, 12:45:11 PM by kingman »

Re: SO WHO SEE TALLMAN ON THE TV JUST NOW?
« Reply #338 on: June 10, 2006, 12:33:24 PM »
i HAVE THE PIC.....AAH JES HAVE TO GET IT PSOTED OF TALLMAN.....TO EMAN FLEX..LET ME KNOW WHO WANT IT TO POST IT

« Reply #339 on: June 10, 2006, 12:33:48 PM »
mister ref THIS IS MY CHOICE OF MAN OF THE MATCH
TAKE DAT

FIFA allya have 25 cameras per game
SO...instant replay is NO problem

IT WAS A PERFECT PLAY BY AVERY

I love that tackle...loved it!!!!!!

Offline trinifuhlife

Re: Come nah man allyuh upload de game nah!
« Reply #340 on: June 10, 2006, 12:34:27 PM »
like nobody eh taking we on? Come nah man allyuh help de man

« Reply #341 on: June 10, 2006, 12:34:29 PM »
Beenie is ah Boss!

« Reply #342 on: June 10, 2006, 12:34:32 PM »
IS f**kING BLADE....RES IT ON DEM AVERY DOH FRAID

« Reply #343 on: June 10, 2006, 12:36:18 PM »
ref make some bad calls-what's that 1 elbow to edwards. 
but way avery was playing tackling he woulda get a red about 5 mins later.  yeah man of the match cause after he went no risk for a sweden penalty

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #344 on: June 10, 2006, 12:36:35 PM »
lol... hope when he come back against paraguay he would show the warrior spirit he show today... yuh want to act like yuh so big???then take some blade in ur ass... i love them tackles... but i might give shaka man of the match... them saves make me cry... i actually cry at the start of the match b/c i was scared b/c he was playing... but now i trust him

« Reply #345 on: June 10, 2006, 12:36:45 PM »
I juss come home from a mini motorcade in Trincity. The fellas really played with heart. I feel so proud of my team. I am a Soca Warrior.

« Reply #346 on: June 10, 2006, 12:36:54 PM »
He set himself up for that red card

His second tackle was clean he got the ball first but he already had a first caution,that tackle was brutal even though it was clean

Re: Sorrry TT but Sweden will winn
« Reply #347 on: June 10, 2006, 12:38:27 PM »
sweden first half done and its nil nil

how ever it goes from here we have already won the hearts of out tnt fans

big win for sweden ha even if you win you have already lost!!!

We just won over the world there in 45 mins

very well said mdd, very well said :applause:

Offline leeuk

« Reply #348 on: June 10, 2006, 12:38:29 PM »
what a great display of defense against the 11 men of Sweden.You showed heart and guts throughout and although im English and hope the best for England,the soca warriors ,as our English commentators said,will be EVERYBODY elses second team,good luck boys,hope you  get through the group as well as England ;)

Re: Who see de belt Whitley beat the man wit?!
« Reply #349 on: June 10, 2006, 12:39:04 PM »
I wish he had started. He neesds to get more responsibility to attack. He played like iz no scene. Hope he starts the next game.

Why we so? That belt had nothing to do with our hard fought draw. It is all in the game. Trini people need to start looking at football from a more objective stand point man. But anyways, I think him coming on was part of bennie's strategy. It was a good move to me.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #350 on: June 10, 2006, 12:41:03 PM »
WE ARE WARRIORS SOCA WARRIORS ..WE ARE DE WARRIORS SOCA WARRIORS WE ARE THE CHILDREN  WE ARE THE NATION OF DE SOCA WARRIORS.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Spirtus as Movantrman say HYMC!!!!!!!!!

Offline nabz

IM A FAN AS OF TODAY!
« Reply #351 on: June 10, 2006, 12:41:55 PM »
what a amazing performance by the soca warriors!!! they showed guts, courage, and they fought right till the end. I am a england fan but trinidad and tobago are DEFINITELY my second favourite international team now, and i will be supporting dem boyz all the way, brruuaah big up soca warrior man dem! and i also want a trinidad+tobago top now lol

Offline Frostnatt

« Reply #352 on: June 10, 2006, 12:42:55 PM »
Well done. I'm terribly dissapointed right now but still want to say that you preformed a good game with the limited player material you have. What does it matter that you have most of the play and shot after shot on goal when you dont get one single ball into the net and what does it matter that your players play in Arsenal, Barcelona and Juventus when they dont play very well. Your goalkeeper however, truly was amazing. Now please play equaly well against england and paraguay and we can both still qualify.

Still I know who I blame, our manager, why did he not make the substitution he made the last 15 minutes, 20 minutes early. Källström realy showed why Lyon wanted him... What i wonder why our manager still choose a player that played many years in southhampton and now playes home in sweden (and not very well....) over a younger player that is faster and better in all ways.  But i will not moap here (i can do that in swedish forums), you deserve the points. Good game.

Offline grenadian girl

Congrats
« Reply #353 on: June 10, 2006, 12:43:22 PM »
congratulations Soca Warrior Good Game just to draw is good enough well done shaka Man of the match  ;D hislop great goalie literally you saved the day great job guys I am proud o be Soca warrior fan big up

Offline gingersmum

Re: Vale Fans View....
« Reply #354 on: June 10, 2006, 12:43:32 PM »
I jumped off my chair with excitement when the final whistle went.  Hope we finish first and you second, you're my second team now. Comeaaaaaaarn Chris Birchall. ;D

Offline essexgirl22

« Reply #355 on: June 10, 2006, 12:44:01 PM »
Well done Shaka Hislop, Dwight  and all the rest of the warriors

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #356 on: June 10, 2006, 12:44:20 PM »
wah gwan arouca i from bon air gardens in arouca where in arouca u from
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Offline Arouca

Wah iz the Scene
« Reply #357 on: June 10, 2006, 12:45:14 PM »
Wah iz the scene with Kelvin Jack now..I know Shaka cannot get leave out now..He earn his spot..But wayyy boy..Shaka can get any gual in Trini now..Fyahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

« Reply #358 on: June 10, 2006, 12:47:01 PM »
Would you mind saying that again

Sweden what ??? ??? ???

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #359 on: June 10, 2006, 12:48:33 PM »