April 28, 2024, 01:20:30 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game (10-June-2006).  (Read 91319 times)

Re: Ahhhhhhh...... Time for d Opening World Cup game upset.
« Reply #60 on: June 09, 2006, 08:35:49 AM »
In whcih satation dey showing it in the US...ah not seeing it !

Offline vibetrini

Re: Who have d link for the opening WC game?
« Reply #61 on: June 09, 2006, 08:48:07 AM »
i in work, daz why i cyah see it on tv... buh i already schedule 1/2 day for the 15th so i could take in the TnT vs Eng

Dragon - tough scene dey, i understand yuh situation... i would advise trying to take a two hours off so that you can see d game... early lunch plus and extra hr - most employers won't mind that.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2006, 08:51:42 AM by vibetrini »

« Reply #62 on: June 09, 2006, 08:54:28 AM »
typical Trini.. how long allyuh know T@T in de WC.. yuh could ah schedule a sick day.. or vacation time to coincide with the games, come nah man, yuh know how long I done book the 15th and 20th off as dscretionary days, there is no reason why a trini should be wucking on game day.

« Reply #63 on: June 09, 2006, 08:55:12 AM »
Boy you jokey. Tell dem hol dey milkana condensed milk. Yuh does hadda work everyday........world cup is once every 4 years..........dey could always wait to see yuh work. Yuh eh hear how dem students in Bangladesh riot or wha?? Leh dem know wha time it is........world cup time.  ;D
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #64 on: June 09, 2006, 08:57:26 AM »
Not that simple whe you're the IT Manager and you haev to be onsite all de friggin time.  I would have booked time off but I am saving it for something more important (Yeah yeah I know nothing more important than the Warriors, but thrust I have something more important to do with my sick days and vac.)   :angel:

« Reply #65 on: June 09, 2006, 09:02:51 AM »

opening ceremony starting in 15mins  :beermug:

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #66 on: June 09, 2006, 09:14:01 AM »
ceremony kinda long n plain doh  ;D bring on de games dem
all dat is necessary is necessary

Offline soccerholic

« Reply #67 on: June 09, 2006, 09:18:08 AM »
any online stream fellas, ah going crazy

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
Anyone know if there's a site to view the opening game online???
« Reply #68 on: June 09, 2006, 09:19:35 AM »
Trying to find out for a firend if any sites are brining the opening game online

thks :beermug:
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #69 on: June 09, 2006, 09:20:07 AM »
Where's de E-man when you need him :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #70 on: June 09, 2006, 09:28:13 AM »
well me eh know wha to tell yuh nah. Google is yuh friend. Check dem threads it have here fuh dem online broadcasts ting men does be usin to get coverage. I doh have dsl so me eh know which one to reccomend......and yuh better doh stick cuz it near
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #71 on: June 09, 2006, 09:40:02 AM »
In whcih satation dey showing it in the US...ah not seeing it !

Trinbago...this is de schedule for US

Day/Date Time (EST) Group Teams Station
Group Phase
Friday 6/9 12 noon Group A Germany vs. Costa Rica ESPN 2
Friday 6/9 3 pm Group A Poland vs. Ecuador ESPN 2
Saturday 6/10 9 am Group B England vs. Paraguay ABC
Saturday 6/10 12 noon Group B Trinidad & Tobago vs. Sweden ABC
Saturday 6/10 3 pm Group C Argentina vs. Ivory Coast ESPN 2
Sunday 6/11 9 am Group C Serbia Montenegro vs. Netherlands ESPN 2
Sunday 6/11 12 noon Group D Mexico vs. Iran ABC
Sunday 6/11 3 pm Group D Angola vs. Portugal ESPN 2
Monday 6/12 9 am Group F Australia vs. Japan ESPN 2
Monday 6/12 12 noon Group E USA vs. Czech Republic ESPN 2
Monday 6/12 3 pm Group E Italy vs. Ghana ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/13 9 am Group G Korea Republic vs. Togo ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/13 12 noon Group G France vs. Switzerland ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/13 3 pm Group F Brazil vs. Croatia ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/14 9 am Group H Spain vs. Ukraine ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/14 12 noon Group H Tunisia vs. Saudi Arabia ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/14 3 pm Group A Germany vs. Poland ESPN 2
Thursday 6/15 9 am Group A Ecuador vs. Costa Rica ESPN 2
Thursday 6/15 12 noon Group B England vs. Trinidad & Tobago ESPN 2
Thursday 6/15 3 pm Group B Sweden vs. Paraguay ESPN
Friday 6/16 9 am Group C Argentina vs. Serbia Montenegro ESPN 2
Friday 6/16 12 noon Group C Netherlands vs. Ivory Coast ESPN 2
Friday 6/16 3 pm Group D Mexico vs. Angola ESPN
Saturday 6/17 9 am Group D Portugal vs. Iran ESPN 2
Saturday 6/17 12 noon Group E Czech Republic vs. Ghana ABC
Saturday 6/17 3 pm Group E Italy vs. USA ABC
Sunday 6/18 9 am Group F Japan vs. Croatia ABC
Sunday 6/18 12 noon Group F Brazil vs. Australia ABC
Sunday 6/18 3 pm Group G France vs. Korea Republic ABC
Monday 6/19 9 am Group G Togo vs. Switzerland ESPN 2
Monday 6/19 12 noon Group H Saudi Arabia vs. Ukraine ESPN 2
Monday 6/19 3 pm Group H Spain vs. Tunisia ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/20 10 am Group A Ecuador vs. Germany ESPN
Tuesday 6/20 10 am Group A Costa Rica vs. Poland ESPN 2
Tuesday 6/20 3 pm Group B Sweden vs. England ESPN
Tuesday 6/20 3 pm Group B Paraguay vs. Trinidad & Tobago ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/21 10 am Group D Portugal vs. Mexico ESPN
Wednesday 6/21 10 am Group D Iran vs. Angola ESPN 2
Wednesday 6/21 3 pm Group C Netherlands vs. Argentina ESPN
Wednesday 6/21 3 pm Group C Ivory Coast vs. Serbia Montenegro ESPN 2
Thursday 6/22 10 am Group E Ghana vs. USA ESPN
Thursday 6/22 10 am Group E Czech Republic vs. Italy ESPN 2
Thursday 6/22 3 pm Group F Japan vs. Brazil ESPN
Thursday 6/22 3 pm Group F Croatia vs. Australia ESPN 2
Friday 6/23 10 am Group H Saudi Arabia vs. Spain ESPN
Friday 6/23 10 am Group H Ukraine vs. Tunisia ESPN 2
Friday 6/23 3pm Group G Togo vs. France ESPN
Friday 6/23 3pm Group G Switzerland vs. Korea Republic ESPN
Round of 16
Saturday 6/24 11 am A1 vs. B2 TBD ABC
Saturday 6/24 3 pm C1 vs. D2 TBD ESPN
Sunday 6/25 11 am B1 vs. A2 TBD ABC
Sunday 6/25 3 pm D1 vs. C2 TBD ESPN
Monday 6/26 11 am E1 vs. F2 TBD ESPN
Monday 6/26 3 pm G1 vs. H2 TBD ESPN
Tuesday 6/27 11 am F1 vs. E2 TBD ESPN
Tuesday 6/27 3pm H1 vs. G2 TBD ESPN
Quarterfinals
Friday 6/30 11 am 49 vs. 50 TBD ESPN
Friday 6/30 3 pm 53 vs. 54 TBD ESPN 2
Saturday 7/1 11 am 51 vs. 52 TBD ABC
Saturday 7/1 3 pm 55 vs. 56 TBD ESPN
Semifinals, Third Place, Final
Tuesday 7/4 3 pm Semifinal #1: 57 vs. 58 TBD ESPN
Wednesday 7/5 3 pm Semifinal #2: 59 vs. 60 TBD ESPN
Saturday 7/8 3pm Third Place TBD ESPN
Sunday 7/9 2 pm Final TBD ABC

Offline trinfax

Re: Anyone know if there's a site to view the opening game online???
« Reply #72 on: June 09, 2006, 09:42:32 AM »
try www.wwitv.com there are tv stations from all over the world there. Antigua and Barbuda should be bringing the game live, (as I think its the only television station there.. im not too sure). If not try some of the smaller countries. The video may not be of the best quality but if you find one feel free to let the board know. Good luck

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #73 on: June 09, 2006, 09:53:35 AM »
on espn 2 de game starting now .dragon ,and vibes trini  pull de fire alarm and go and find a tv.
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #74 on: June 09, 2006, 10:06:37 AM »
on espn 2 de game starting now .dragon ,and vibes trini  pull de fire alarm and go and find a tv.

And when dey catch who pull dey fire alarm, I would be told to go watch the rest of the 63 games remaining and could stay on the coach till next WC as well...

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #75 on: June 09, 2006, 10:18:04 AM »
look yeh see it work out for de best yeh getting to see all de games .lol :rotfl:

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #76 on: June 09, 2006, 10:22:41 AM »
http://broadband.espn.go.com/broadband/EBB2/web/shellMain

here is a link i think they showing the game  there

Offline Soca Taliban

• Trini 2 D Bone!!
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game.
« Reply #77 on: June 09, 2006, 10:24:31 AM »
Hard luck fuh dah goalie yes. But if we could check Sweden from getting early goals, we could beat them. Trinidad need tuh mark men off d ball, and anticipate dey midfielders and forward breaking fuh d gaol. Sweden hah some fellas who could run, but if we play a foundamentally sound we can beat them.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #78 on: June 09, 2006, 11:55:25 AM »
Some lessons for T&T from the Germany x CR game.

50/50 balls, we have to win them all, CR didn't!
You get a chance to shoot to goal, you shoot!

Offline Frostnatt

Another swede says hi.
« Reply #79 on: June 09, 2006, 12:45:16 PM »
Good luck tomorrow. Both players and fans from T&T have a great attitude towards the game, to bad you are in Swedens group and we will have to win :angel:. After a dodgy start, sweden will take control of the game and win with 3-1. Källström (he's got a vicious left-foot, ask our primary goalkeeper), Ibrahimovich (from a idot-angle that only a fool (and ibrahimovich) would shoot from) and Ljungberg (our best player) will score aswell as John. After the first game I will root for T&T however. Sweden and T&T to qualify and Paraguay and England to go home before midsummer, that would make me grin all year.

Seriously though i do think you will get points in atleast one game. Hopefully against England.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2006, 12:50:02 PM by Frostnatt »

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
Re: Another swede says hi.
« Reply #80 on: June 09, 2006, 12:50:02 PM »
Good luck tomorrow. Both players and fans from T&T have a great attitude towards the game, to bad you are in Swedens group and we will have to win :angel:. After a dodgy start, sweden will take control of the game and win with 3-1. Källström, Ibrahimovich and Ljungberg will score aswell as John. After the first game I will root for T&T after the opening game however. Sweden and T&T to qualify and Paraguay and England to go home before midsummer, that would make me grin all year.

Seriously though i do think you will get points in atleast one game. Hopefully against England.

yuh could have at least sed a draw for t&t and sweden... a loss now aint so good for the confidence... lol... u not making a good 1st impression here... lol... but anyway sweden in for a suprise

Offline Frostnatt

Re: Another swede says hi.
« Reply #81 on: June 09, 2006, 01:07:12 PM »
yuh could have at least sed a draw for t&t and sweden... a loss now aint so good for the confidence... lol... u not making a good 1st impression here... lol... but anyway sweden in for a suprise

Hehe, can't realy lie to myself (or you) and guess for a draw, it will not be a crushing victory (like swedens last international opening game when we won 5-0 against bulgaria) but i do think we will win in the end (england will draw against Paraguay so the group will still be pretty open). I also think T&T can shrug of a loss in the first game much easier than more experienced teams) and still win over Paraguay or England (why not both). This becouse you dont have the same pressure other teams have from the fans. I doubt anyone home expects T&T to qualify for the next stage (if they do the players will be treated as gods when they return, if they dont they still have done a exeptional thing) English players wont get a warm welcome if they return without atleast a 4th place.

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #82 on: June 09, 2006, 01:50:20 PM »
Team SPIRIT
That is what we Soca Warriors bringing to this World Cup which will be
different from other teams, the world cup is definitely a different brand
of ball compared to club football the passion for country changes the dynamic
and those like Maradonna etc.. in their time did things that seemed impossible
before it was done. When we get on that field against SWEDEN no one
knows how it will impact on our 11 soca warriors, the anthem , our
supporters, coming in as underdogs, bussin Swden net first, I know we are
in for the ride of our lives and confident that our showing on the World Cup
stage would reflect a quality as that of our world class batsman, world class
beauties,world class runners, world class swimmer, world class golfer
world class netballers, what can I say it is in our genes...

Offline Johpants

« Reply #83 on: June 09, 2006, 02:16:56 PM »
Welcome Frostnatt and thanks for your kind words about our people and the Soca Warriors.  Good luck tomorrow, hopefully you and your team will need it.

« Reply #84 on: June 09, 2006, 03:02:36 PM »
All GAmes Broadcasted live via pplive rite here!!

http://www.boxtobox.co.uk/nowshowing.php

« Reply #85 on: June 09, 2006, 03:02:52 PM »
Is it me or anytime they show some kinda highlights you seeing the T&T flag in the background?

« Reply #86 on: June 09, 2006, 04:09:28 PM »
Na it is not only you elan.

Offline dotless007

« Reply #87 on: June 09, 2006, 04:25:49 PM »
oh lawd ah nervous boy

eh real ppl join de forum

« Reply #88 on: June 09, 2006, 05:13:48 PM »

dog not playing tomorrow  :'(

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #89 on: June 09, 2006, 05:22:18 PM »
oh lawd ah nervous boy

eh real ppl join de forum

but it attracting the swedes now... remember the bahranis???... i glad it dont have anybody from paraguay yet... i have respect for them and cant bad talk their team... i'll feel bad... so if anybody see me telling any swede anything dont tell me anything please