April 28, 2024, 11:01:10 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game (10-June-2006).  (Read 91384 times)

Offline jose

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game.
« Reply #90 on: June 09, 2006, 06:07:35 PM »
I HOPE WE CAPITALISE

« Reply #91 on: June 09, 2006, 06:21:36 PM »
dog we go miss ya
lewe go warriors!!!

« Reply #92 on: June 09, 2006, 06:26:34 PM »
Beenie reall gambling by putting Jones to replace Andrews tomorrow....Jones ent play defence in so long and Beenie going a drop him in dry so?? :-\

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #93 on: June 09, 2006, 07:09:17 PM »
Beenie putting Jones in center back fu real o lawd :nailbiting: hope Beenie right on this one but that is a risky move if its true.

Offline croc

« Reply #94 on: June 09, 2006, 07:44:01 PM »
Where you get that news from.? yuh go to be joking.Not Jones...nah.

Offline Verteidiger

« Reply #95 on: June 09, 2006, 07:52:03 PM »
Whey allyuh hear that Jones go be in defence?

« Reply #96 on: June 10, 2006, 12:45:05 AM »
Ah finally reach Dortmund.  Lost we suitcase in Madrid but once ah get into Dortmund Train Stadium and see a whole bunch a Trini making noise coming back from some rally, all meh troubles wash away.  De vibes nice, pure soccer crazy fans hailing up de Soca Warriors when dey see meh shirt (de accents have it sounding funny but it nice).  In meh hotel de Swedes and dem giving meh much talk saying dat we need more than luck but ah getting a truly good vibe. 

Suprisingly (at least to me) ,a lot of folks in de street, expecting a good showing from us against the Swedes and are truly supporting us.  De number of Germans ah see with Soca Warriors t-shirts ah lost count. 

Tell Dem Ah Reach.  Ah heading to Limricks at 1PM to start dis off.  No sleep, ah will leave dat for the wife and son.  Dis may only come once in meh lifetime.  I am wired.

I am a Soca Warrior.  Win or Loose I am a fighter.

Blessings.

« Reply #97 on: June 10, 2006, 01:48:14 AM »
SM and BM are good in Dortmund

if yuh see f**king swedes lol

no scene TODAY IS OUR DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TOR DE TRINIDAD!!!!

#14 STERN!....JOHN!!!!!!!!!!!!

STERN!.......JOHN!!!!!!!!

STERN!.........JOHN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TRINIDAD YAY..... SWEDEN BOOOO

DANKE....WILLKOMEN!

GOD LUCK BOYS  DO IT FOR US!

« Reply #98 on: June 10, 2006, 03:37:25 AM »
leaving from Dusseldorf headingup to limericks now for de angostura fete. we go bounce fellas

COME ON T&T MASH DEM UP TODAY!!!

Offline Swedishguy

« Reply #99 on: June 10, 2006, 03:48:59 AM »
Good morning football fans  ;) :) I have one question.Anyone have link for Warriors song that are writen by swedes ? Two guys that also sing  :) I heard it once i must admit i really like it.I really hope you can do well in this world cup and best thing that could happen is sweden and T&T to progress :-)  Best of luck guys

Best reg

« Reply #100 on: June 10, 2006, 03:54:04 AM »
Good morning football fans  ;) :) I have one question.Anyone have link for Warriors song that are writen by swedes ? Two guys that also sing  :) I heard it once i must admit i really like it.I really hope you can do well in this world cup and best thing that could happen is sweden and T&T to progress :-)  Best of luck guys

Best reg

thanks man...yes yes both of us are going through. sorry i dont knwo a link, i am sure someone here will know :beermug: :beermug:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
« Reply #101 on: June 10, 2006, 04:56:51 AM »
90 Minutes of red black and white!!!!

I AM A SOCA WARRIOR!!!!

i rell excited boy

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #102 on: June 10, 2006, 05:11:15 AM »
I wake up extra early ...cyar sleep ... listening tu maximus and david rudder ... steady rotation ... don't know what to do next ... getting chills everytime ah tink about the game ... i hope dem fellas coping betta dan me yes ...cuz dis kinda thing eh good fuh meh heart ... fellas vibes it up ... de crew in gemany ...driink ah beers fuh meh ... an wine on a swedish bumsee tooo ....
Snake in de balliser

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #103 on: June 10, 2006, 05:18:00 AM »

Best reg

Hi Swedishguy, check out http://socarebels.com/

The link to the song is on the front page.
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #104 on: June 10, 2006, 06:00:55 AM »
The day has arrived.

My old prinicipal used to say "If you fail to prepare, prepare to fail."

We put in the work and hopefully the losing streak stops today.

90 minutes of toatal football and a little divine intervention and we good to go.

I HAVE FAITH!!!

Win, Draw or loose the warriors already have me proud.

Thanks in advance Stern!

Offline spiritus

« Reply #105 on: June 10, 2006, 06:31:46 AM »
do yall know who is the swedish player who got injured this morning? i heard something about that on tv6 this morning

Oh ... u are very goodlooking piece!! the Swedish team have following injuries. Only one player in the ordinary team that is injured is our Keeper Isaksson. But we have a really good substitute and that is Rami shaaban He has played in Arsenal some seasons. Even David seaman thought he is a good keeper so watch out TT.

Sorry my Caribbean friends but if Sweden lose I´m going to eat my sox with a slice of my right shoe. No way we loose. But I would love if u kick some English ass in ure next game. VIEL GLUCK from Sweden!!

Offline spiritus

Sorrry TT but Sweden will winn
« Reply #106 on: June 10, 2006, 06:44:29 AM »
was reading here that some people dident toght our subkeeper (Rami Shaaban) dident have any internationell experience. That is so wrong. If u have played in Arsenal as first keeper one season then u have experience. He leaved Arsenal because of injurie. .How many in TT have played in Arsenal?? Our subkeeper have played in the youth national team also so Im not worried. 

Sorry Soca Warriors  But Sweden Have maybe 3 of the best offensive players in the world, OK Ronhaldino is the best but then Zlatan, Ljungberg and Henke Larsson is one of the best.

If Sweden lose I will eat my sox and drink the  water from the toilet VIEL GLUCK TT
Kick some English ass in the next game instead!! ;D

Best regards from sweden :rotfl:

Offline Trini in FL

• Small Country BIG Passion!!!!!
« Reply #107 on: June 10, 2006, 06:50:32 AM »
Aye spritus we coming out fighting boy it aint go be no easy walkover. ;D ;D

Offline davyjenny

it's official the starters are
« Reply #108 on: June 10, 2006, 07:03:17 AM »
Jack,
defenders: grey,sancho,john,lawerence

midfield: yorke,birchall, theobald,edwards

forwards: john,Samuel
« Last Edit: June 11, 2006, 07:28:51 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

Re: it's official the starters are
« Reply #109 on: June 10, 2006, 07:07:49 AM »
ah really doh know how theobald getting to start over whitley

Re: Sorrry TT but Sweden will winn
« Reply #110 on: June 10, 2006, 07:11:52 AM »
Well boy I hope yuh have somebody close by to take yuh rass to the emergency room eh  :rotfl:

Offline fivers

« Reply #111 on: June 10, 2006, 07:15:50 AM »
ah really doh know how theobald getting to start over whitley

The only thing I could think of is Benee thinking of holding the game close for the first half then springing Withley in the second half with speed on the defence.

Offline spiritus

« Reply #112 on: June 10, 2006, 07:24:37 AM »
Aye spritus we coming out fighting boy it aint go be no easy walkover. ;D ;D

I´m impressed about ure selfconfidense, I like john stern and the boys but lets be real this guys are good players in the english Premier one division. The swedish players are Good players in Barcelona Juventus and Arsenal etc etc it´s a diffrence m8

« Reply #113 on: June 10, 2006, 07:26:35 AM »
Whitley better than theobald fuh attack and defense.

« Reply #114 on: June 10, 2006, 07:27:19 AM »
Davyjenny is not at the top of my list ...in terms of accurate sources  :devil:

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #115 on: June 10, 2006, 07:29:54 AM »
Cyd Gray, please hold that defense down for meh!....   

But neither England or Paraguay looking good to me...

We making 2nd rongs....

Offline spiritus

« Reply #116 on: June 10, 2006, 07:39:45 AM »
thank U Westcoast, i´m sorrry if I dissing youre team today but I really really rally hope that u can winn over the cockey English. Even as they have a Swedish manager. But today I can´t do it it would be a dissaster for sweden if we was loosing today.

« Reply #117 on: June 10, 2006, 08:09:32 AM »
spiritus listen to some tunes and relax a bit  :beermug:

http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php

« Reply #118 on: June 10, 2006, 08:11:10 AM »
Davyjenny is not at the top of my list ...in terms of accurate sources  :devil:

SAD but true

Offline Swedishguy

« Reply #119 on: June 10, 2006, 08:13:21 AM »

Best reg

Hi Swedishguy, check out http://socarebels.com/

Thanx a lot.Less then two hours to game start.GL my friends

The link to the song is on the front page.