April 28, 2024, 10:25:44 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game (10-June-2006).  (Read 91376 times)

Offline Madd Ras#13

Re: THANKS TO ALL TnT PLAYERS
« Reply #300 on: June 10, 2006, 12:24:05 PM »
thank u Trinbago socawarriors  ;D ;D ;D ;D :beermug:
all dat is necessary is necessary

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game.
« Reply #301 on: June 10, 2006, 12:24:38 PM »
WHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RESPECT US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

T&T FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Mock de Dread

The fighting spirit of the Caribbean- Soccer Warriors as they call us
« Reply #302 on: June 10, 2006, 12:25:03 PM »
bleedy fools its SOCA warriors not soccer warriors

Like you all dont realise the score is Sweden 0 T&T O
it aint sink in yet
i'am still crying

what a display of heat Small country Big Passion/ Truly the Fighting Spirit of the Caribbean

« Reply #303 on: June 10, 2006, 12:25:30 PM »
BLOUI BLOUI BLOUI.......WE REACH  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN I WOULD LIKE TO ANNOUNCE THAT JERSEY TRINI IS DRUNK WITH JOY AND TWO SIX PACK AH CARIB  ;D

AH FEELING YUH HORSE, WE REACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Trini in FL

• Small Country BIG Passion!!!!!
Re: Sorrry TT but Sweden will winn
« Reply #304 on: June 10, 2006, 12:25:48 PM »
Spritus that's what happen when you talk S**T....where are de six goals eh????...GO WARRIORS!!!!

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #305 on: June 10, 2006, 12:26:05 PM »
wayz... real partying down by me... i thought i was the only person having one but i notice meh neighbours just start one... lol... nice job guys!!!gorsh... that's the best game i see in a while... not only by the soca warriors but generally

Re: The fighting spirit of the Caribbean- Soccer Warriors as they call us
« Reply #306 on: June 10, 2006, 12:26:35 PM »
bleedy fools its SOCA warriors not soccer warriors

Like you all dont realise the score is Sweden 0 T&T O
it aint sink in yet
i'am still crying

what a display of heat Small country Big Passion/ Truly the Fighting Spirit of the Caribbean

First off, the game is called FOOTBALL!!!! Thanks a lot though for the positive vibes. The referee is a twart!!! though  >:(

Socawarriors!!!!

« Reply #307 on: June 10, 2006, 12:26:45 PM »
Big up to the Warriors today

I am impressed

Shaka was boss...his game today should silence all the haters,did anyone see who was the first person to greet him after the game...non other than Jack....that was boss and class.I thought that he was going to hurt Shaka with that bear hug he gave him,then Ince came over and payed respects,I like my team,they played like true Warriors,being down to 10 players

Others who stood out...Sancho played a boss game...Edwards ....Yorke

Jack may have to get use to the fact that he could be riding the bench for some time,after that performance by Shaka today

Give Beenie more respect ...please

Offline Patterson

« Reply #308 on: June 10, 2006, 12:27:20 PM »
congrats fellas..........dat game was mad....Shaka big saves today.......total concentration for a whole 90mins..........that is wha we talking bout

Offline TrinidadianStalion

« Reply #309 on: June 10, 2006, 12:27:54 PM »
yeh man, big up da players!! Showed real heart!!

Defence is KEY!
« Reply #310 on: June 10, 2006, 12:28:03 PM »
I've been saying it all along...defence is the most critical area for team,s such as T&T, Jamaica, even Costa Rica.
Todays' result showed that the important thing for our teams in games like these is to play very solid defensive game.

Sweden took the T&T team for granted...

Offline kidsgrove_valiant

« Reply #311 on: June 10, 2006, 12:28:08 PM »
Well done Soca Warriors . Watched the match in my Garden in sunny Wrexham(even got our faces painted up in red & Black). If you can hold up to Sweden with 10 men for half of the game I predict good things for you against england. I dont know if you saw them play this afternoon but they just scraped an unconvincing 1-0 win they were Garbage. Truly Over rated

Shaka hislop - a true hero

cant wait for Thursday to come

Come on T&T !!!!!!!

I suppose the Welsh can only dream of being garbage on the biggest stage in football though  ;)

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #312 on: June 10, 2006, 12:28:15 PM »
my head feels sooooo light  ;D more rum fuh me yes, fayaaaahhhhhhhhh ;D  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug::beermug: :beermug: :beermug: and more :beermug:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #313 on: June 10, 2006, 12:28:26 PM »
was reading here that some people dident toght our subkeeper (Rami Shaaban) dident have any internationell experience. That is so wrong. If u have played in Arsenal as first keeper one season then u have experience. He leaved Arsenal because of injurie. .How many in TT have played in Arsenal?? Our subkeeper have played in the youth national team also so Im not worried. 

Sorry Soca Warriors  But Sweden Have maybe 3 of the best offensive players in the world, OK Ronhaldino is the best but then Zlatan, Ljungberg and Henke Larsson is one of the best.

If Sweden lose I will eat my sox and drink the  water from the toilet VIEL GLUCK TT
Kick some English ass in the next game instead!! ;D

Best regards from sweden :rotfl:

Sorry, but what were you saying?  :rotfl:

Oh, bad sentence structure "is on fo the best" Try "are some of the best." I will help you lad!!  ;D

« Last Edit: June 10, 2006, 12:31:10 PM by kingman »

Offline trinifuhlife

Re: Come nah man allyuh upload de game nah!
« Reply #314 on: June 10, 2006, 12:28:30 PM »
arite leh we see if we could get some help fuh yuh............anybody on the board who could please do........

« Reply #315 on: June 10, 2006, 12:28:39 PM »
i to too too clad i so happy oh gosh man this feel as a win fuh me

ME TOO DREAD!!!!!

ME TOO!!!

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #316 on: June 10, 2006, 12:28:49 PM »
it was  a very exciting game  even though there was no goals
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #317 on: June 10, 2006, 12:28:54 PM »
JERSEY TRINI...AH CYAH WAIT TO SEE ALLYUH PADNAH

Offline Rani5

• Soca Warriors!: Going for Gold
« Reply #318 on: June 10, 2006, 12:29:11 PM »
That WAS a great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL the players put in rell effort!! even theobald has to be highlighted! BIG UP CARLOS AND SHAKA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :beermug: :beermug:

WE REACH IN STYLE!!!!!!!!!!!!  ;) ;D
*Necessity is the Mother of Invention*

Offline reichenseher

« Reply #319 on: June 10, 2006, 12:29:33 PM »
respect trinis,
i liked that the neutral german spectators changed side to t&t and rooted for t&t in the 2nd half.
i will do in nuernberg from the first minute.

sancho, a real warrior...

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #320 on: June 10, 2006, 12:29:45 PM »
some ppl dont learn... we should always remind ppl like this abt bahrain when they come on this site saying that they going to win... nice work warriors!!!

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #321 on: June 10, 2006, 12:29:47 PM »
D Payne for avery john position. or babba for lawerence  

Re: SO WHO SEE TALLMAN ON THE TV JUST NOW?
« Reply #322 on: June 10, 2006, 12:30:04 PM »
yea he pop up on tv a couple of times....he was wearing warrior nation shirt.   :beermug:

« Reply #323 on: June 10, 2006, 12:30:09 PM »
WHO'S THE BIATCH NOW !!!!!!!!!!!

Fan of the match goes to a Trini (lol)
« Reply #324 on: June 10, 2006, 12:30:14 PM »

Name: Dean Ackin
Team Supporting: Trinidad and Tobago Colourful first-timers Trinidad have brought an adoring carnival of vibrant supporters with them to the 18th FIFA World Cup finals in Germany. Perhaps none better represent the dual-island nation’s enthusiasm and charisma than one Dean Ackin of Port of Spain, who travelled ten hours with a proper gang of mates to cheers his side on to to glory.

Performing member of The Tribe – the largest Carnival band in Trinidad and Tobago –Ackin, 33, is thrilled to be in Germany to roar on his long shot Soca Warriors. And he and his mates are totally unfazed by the fact that they are massive underdogs in their first match with Sweden at the FIFA World Cup Stadium Dortmund.

“Sweden? No problem man,” he shouted with a dismissive wave of the hand as his friends and band-mates chanted pro-Caribbean slogans in the background. “We’ll beat them 2-0, no trouble at all. They think we’re underdogs and Sweden will thrash us. But they’re all wrong man.”

A life-long Manchester United fan, one would think Dean’s favourite player in the current side would be former Red Dwight Yorke, but it’s stylish, 37-year-old playmaker Russell Latapy that tickles his fancy.

”They don’t call him the Little Magician for nothing,” Dean added. “He’s pure class on the ball and no one can run with it like ol’ Russell can. He’s gonna’ get right at ‘em”

When asked what Trinidad and Tobago bring to the global party here in Germany, Dean was quick and smiling in his response. “We bring the fun, we bring the colour and the excitement. Trinidad isn’t only bringing cool Caribbean football but we’re bringing the party too!”

If Trinidad’s enthusiasm on the pitch resembles anything like their fans’ passion and flavour, Sweden better keep their heads up. Dean and his Tribe’s closing number attests rather aptly to the team’s determination and fighting spirit.

“We are the Soca Warriors,” their sing-songy voices filled the air outside the ground attracting jealous looks from even the most boisterous Swedish fans. “Win or lose, we are fighters.”

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/hfc/fom_d.html?id=810020

Offline trinifuhlife

Re: AVERY JOHN.....MY MAN OF THE MATCH
« Reply #325 on: June 10, 2006, 12:31:08 PM »
that ref is a real idiot, avery got the ball before he got the man........... that was a very harsh call.

Offline rowdy

« Reply #326 on: June 10, 2006, 12:31:33 PM »

Offline Arouca

The Heart of a Warrior
« Reply #327 on: June 10, 2006, 12:31:33 PM »
Big game big results..The players who stand out in this game are the ones who get the fight yer round...Sancho 5 star General....Cyd 4 Star General...Theobald 3 star General...Damn boy Shaka million star general....I real proud dread..Them men and them send the messsage to the world...Maximus Dan tune is a tune that foresee T&T dread...Big up..

Re: AVERY JOHN.....MY MAN OF THE MATCH
« Reply #328 on: June 10, 2006, 12:31:45 PM »
avery DID play de ball.....that ref is a sh*thong  >:(

doh worry cuz....

Re: SO WHO SEE TALLMAN ON THE TV JUST NOW?
« Reply #329 on: June 10, 2006, 12:32:01 PM »
BIG UP TALLMAN! lol