March 29, 2024, 05:09:57 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game (10-June-2006).  (Read 90452 times)

Offline Rani5

• Soca Warriors!: Going for Gold
Budweiser Man of the Match: Dwight Yorke (TRI
« Reply #360 on: June 10, 2006, 12:49:12 PM »
Dwight Yorker was quite simply inspirational with his tireless display in Trinidad and Tobago’s 0-0 draw against Sweden in their opening match of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany™, earning him recognition as the Budweiser Man of the Match. 
Known for his goalscoring prowess during his years in the English Premiership with Aston Villa and Manchester United, Yorke seemed to be everywhere on the pitch as he helped T&T, who played almost the entire second half with ten men, nullify Sweden’s attacking trio of Henrik Larsson, Freddie Ljungberg, and Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

“He was every bit the leader of the team on the pitch today,” said FIFA Technical Study Group member Roy Hodgson. “His vision and leadership in attack and defence was absolutely first-class and his fighting spirit all matchlong truly personified his team's performance.”
-----------------------------
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060610/1/7bjx.html

they should share it! ! the whole team play gooooooood!

Go Warriors!!  :beermug: 8)

*Necessity is the Mother of Invention*

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Sweden Game.
« Reply #361 on: June 10, 2006, 12:49:25 PM »
Well done, you all deserve it made us proud.

Goals
Give a good account of ourselves
[/size] Check [/size]
Beat England Pending
Make it to second round Pending
« Last Edit: June 10, 2006, 01:16:16 PM by trinindian »

« Reply #362 on: June 10, 2006, 12:55:35 PM »

Soca Warriors Dinner

From the Left Jah Gol, Warrior and Young Ly Down at half time

motorcade

Offline greenpea

« Reply #363 on: June 10, 2006, 12:55:49 PM »
Fantastic result..... shaka, dwight, edwards, birchall, john, avery et al....... unfreakingbelieveable...

:chilling: :challenge:

IF YUH CYAH STAND THE EXCITEMENT TOO...WE IN THE CHAT !!
« Reply #364 on: June 10, 2006, 12:55:51 PM »
GET IN HERE

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #365 on: June 10, 2006, 12:57:01 PM »
aye... after we done see t&t as the "oldest" team in the WC all i have to say is that the experience was worth it... especially that of yorke... that man was going mad with the running he was doing... he was all over the field!!!nice!!!

Offline greenpea

« Reply #366 on: June 10, 2006, 12:58:58 PM »
golf commentators referring to result as a SHOCKING TIE  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

God bless TNT.............   :chilling:

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #367 on: June 10, 2006, 12:59:17 PM »
i just notice sumthing... i reading a whole setta reviews on other sites and nobody talking abt that shot that cornell take that hit the crossbar... to me that was the shot of the match!!!

Re: IF YUH CYAH STAND THE EXCITEMENT TOO...WE IN THE CHAT !!
« Reply #368 on: June 10, 2006, 01:00:12 PM »
we what

Offline AsianAmsterdam

• Don Leo, a briljant coach
« Reply #369 on: June 10, 2006, 01:01:19 PM »
Congratulations wiith your great result against Sweden.
Your enthousiasme, athletic skills and determenation are
an example for the rest of the teams at the WC. Keep
up the good work, Listen to the coach (He knows what
he is doing) and I am sure you will all show the world the
beaty of a true team with an excellent fighting spirit.

Jeroen

« Reply #370 on: June 10, 2006, 01:02:39 PM »
WE WATING

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #371 on: June 10, 2006, 01:03:14 PM »
d game was beautiful. d swedes feelin shame right about now. whey boy. dis is 2 teach u don't underestimate ppl. WARRIORS I LOVE YOU. i am so proud of d team. SHAKA boy- nuff love, u save like a beast as a matter of fact d whole team play wicked... like fighters.
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline antiguan4lyfe

« Reply #372 on: June 10, 2006, 01:03:51 PM »
BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG UPPPPPPPPPPPPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS to de SOCA WARRIORS of de Caribbean. Up 2 now I still got Fighter on replay.

Great match, the ref can go suck on somebody big toe avery didn't deserve the red card. Sancho held it down in de back, and shaka is de bess. i out here workin ah internship in Chicago, and me naaah go work come thursday. long live T&T football!!!  :wavetowel:

:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #373 on: June 10, 2006, 01:07:12 PM »
i just notice sumthing... i reading a whole setta reviews on other sites and nobody talking abt that shot that cornell take that hit the crossbar... to me that was the shot of the match!!!
AND WE WERE DOWN AT THAT TIME......  RIGHT ???

we were on the counter attack... one that real suprise me though... somebody send a longball upfield and next thing u see glen knock it down on the right wing and buss speed... just as he get to the edge of the box he send one rocket at the goal... i damn well thought he score... the thing rattle off the crossbar... but the shot was well done

Offline Birk

« Reply #374 on: June 10, 2006, 01:09:10 PM »
  Congrats on the draw. Quite frustrating to watch Sweden's poor finishing and Shaka's good goalkeeping. Good fight by T&T though as I was afraid of, despite being 10 men, my family in Trinidad was quite pleased with the result... I hope you show the same spirit against Paragay and England.
 John's second yellow card was correct though, it was a harsh challang no matter if he went for the ball or not.
 Good luck and hope both Sweden and T&T go through.

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #375 on: June 10, 2006, 01:10:07 PM »
 SHAKA AND EDWARDS WILL HAVE TO SHARE THE MAN OF THE MATCH AWARD!

« Reply #376 on: June 10, 2006, 01:10:46 PM »
Boys I can't lie . I cry when we walk onto the field, I cry when the game start, I cry when John get sent off I cry the game done and I still crying now.

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #377 on: June 10, 2006, 01:13:26 PM »
i hear allyuh crying... i was screaming... it was real sad but funny in a way though to see them swedes in the crowd crying though... it look alot like t&t win... england must be real scared now... probably aint even set up any tactics for us

T&T win in this match up too
« Reply #378 on: June 10, 2006, 01:15:59 PM »

« Reply #379 on: June 10, 2006, 01:18:46 PM »
GET IN

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Re: T&T win in this match up too
« Reply #380 on: June 10, 2006, 01:19:01 PM »

Hands dwn still can't understand how togo pulled that one off

« Reply #381 on: June 10, 2006, 01:35:17 PM »
I am wondering if we created any histroy with this match

Being the first team from our neck of the qualifying group,or from any other grouping,to be playing thier first game in the world cup,not to givie up a goal nor get beat

Re: T&T win in this match up too
« Reply #382 on: June 10, 2006, 01:36:56 PM »

yu done know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga..

Offline grenadian girl

« Reply #383 on: June 10, 2006, 01:39:57 PM »
One thing I must say is that they must be looking at soca warriors differently now and i also this the guys showed themseleves once again to be a well disciplined and professional team hats off to Avery John well done soca warriors looking forward to see them take on England hoping for at least soca warriors 1 England 0 Go soca warriors go

Offline Falkirk and proud

« Reply #384 on: June 10, 2006, 01:40:53 PM »
A great result ;D Well done folks ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

« Reply #385 on: June 10, 2006, 01:40:59 PM »
One thing I must say is that they must be looking at soca warriors differently now and i also this the guys showed themseleves once again to be a well disciplined and professional team hats off to Avery John well done soca warriors looking forward to see them take on England hoping for at least soca warriors 1 England 0 Go soca warriors go

THNAK YOU

Offline lp

« Reply #386 on: June 10, 2006, 01:42:11 PM »
If it were at all possible, I would give the whole team MAN of DE MATCH. It was absolutely amazing and enjoyable watching that performance. Big up to the Soca Warriors........ Bringon England. That Cornel Glenn substitution was an absolute stroke of brilliance that almost immediately paid off........ can't wait for Thursday........ Have a good night's rest boys.

Offline biga84

« Reply #387 on: June 10, 2006, 01:47:40 PM »
WOW what can I say...........................Man of the match is Sancho/Shaka no doubt  allyuh aint see how that man hold down the back???  Watch me if anyone here know Sancho or will talk to him....please I beg you do tell him to tell the manger/president/whoever from his club to go suck something, they gave him horrors for not going back to the club. Well take that in your pipe and smoke it.

All them big clubs need to watch we players....Sancho, edwards etc......T&T T&T T&T T&T   PRIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Warrior Prince

Leh me hear all who bad talk
« Reply #388 on: June 10, 2006, 01:49:44 PM »
i wanna hear all of allyuh who bad talk d team and playerz like Stern and Shaka leh me hear allyuh now   

BIG PLAYERS STEP UP IN BOG MATCHES LIKE ALL D WARRIORS
T-&-T! #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

Re: Leh me hear all who bad talk
« Reply #389 on: June 10, 2006, 01:55:31 PM »
ah never bad talk Shaka and Stern still have to go.  Kenwayne couldn't do any worst in that position today. Stern is de best trapper of de ball after dwight but oh gorm man....