June 03, 2024, 10:40:05 AM

Author Topic: If Glen Finished That Shot Today..............................  (Read 6812 times)

I would be recieving a bill for damaged goods, because me and my friends would of went mad in the bar.

Offline Marky NYC

Re: If Glen Finished That Shot Today..............................
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 05:07:02 PM »
Boy that was a real shot....... if that had scored that would have been the best goal in the WC this far.

Offline trinifuhlife

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2006, 05:09:49 PM »
steups nobody on this board put up any highlights of the match today. how come?

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2006, 05:12:53 PM »
Boy that was a real shot....... if that had scored that would have been the best goal in the WC this far.

EXACTLY what I said during the replay....WOW

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2006, 05:15:33 PM »
Why didnt you put up highlights ??? **steups**

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2006, 05:23:12 PM »
that bullet by edwards also.....if he only hit a little bit more to the left that wouldve been a goal.

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2006, 05:24:30 PM »

you can get highlights of all d matches on fifaworldcup.com 2 mins in length i believe

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2006, 05:35:32 PM »

you can get highlights of all d matches on fifaworldcup.com 2 mins in length i believe

http://www.savefile.com/files.php?fid=5023835

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2006, 05:48:55 PM »
I would be recieving a bill for damaged goods, because me and my friends would of went mad in the bar.

lol might ah have a big fight

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2006, 06:01:40 PM »
da was sick ah rel proud

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2006, 06:04:13 PM »
yuh done know who terrorizing robinson goal on thursday  ;D

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2006, 06:32:25 PM »
And the good thing is that Englend like Sweden not expecting Glen.... ;)

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2006, 08:24:11 PM »
I was jus saying NO! NO WAY! I was in disbelief and so excited just thinking of the state of Port of Spain after 1.2 million people have a giant part there! Imagine, after the first round of group B, England and Trinidad and tied with 3 points each. WOW! so close!

« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2006, 11:40:36 PM »

that would ah be madnesss

Offline thane

« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2006, 03:23:57 AM »
if dat had scored...............well boy.....i doh know nah....hmmm

« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2006, 04:14:41 AM »
honestly after bennie's comments after naming the 24 i knew glen was going to feature in this WC for us but  i didnt believe he was utilising his pace to good effect. sometimes u need to push d ball long and run ( like henry against barcelona) and other times u need to have more close control. maybe when he comes on with 11 men his style of play may b different.

if that goal had scored place woulda mash up . simple as that

« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2006, 04:17:16 AM »
then i wouldnt have made it out that stadium alive.

« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2006, 04:19:44 AM »
then i wouldnt have made it out that stadium alive.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2006, 04:22:28 AM by Carib-briton(aka Futbol) »

Offline jose

« Reply #18 on: June 11, 2006, 04:33:06 AM »
boy that was a rocket,heat

Offline tarheel

What yuh think about Cornel lil run?
« Reply #19 on: June 11, 2006, 05:47:55 AM »
I was so happy to see him get that run and to see that what ever little issue he had with the coach is no longer.... This is COUNTRY first.

When he sting de post.  I had to run in de bathroom and check to see if ah shit mehself.

Also, I think Stern John should make a video on how to trap ah ball.  He trapping anything DEAD.

Hislop is ah boss
Yorke is ah boss
Sancho is ah boss
Edwards is ah boss

And to add ah lil trini flavor to this post...  Alyuh see how Whitley push de ball around de man on de line?  I start to look fuh lamp post on de field yes because I swear is small goal in de street.

BIG UP SOCA WARRIORS... Ah drinking honey and lime whole day tuh get back meh voice

« Reply #20 on: June 11, 2006, 07:58:31 AM »

that was a shot. cah stop tinking bout if dat had only go in

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2006, 08:00:48 AM »
tizzikness tuh de max ... Glen is a serious contender now fuh de top spot ... allyuh ...Paul Robinson better watch out ...Glen hungury an he lookin tuh buss trine on de rhine
Snake in de balliser

I Say Start Glenn against England,What Allyuh Think?
« Reply #22 on: June 11, 2006, 09:27:12 AM »
That man look hungry and lethal in attack,with deaf speed and good shot,with he had possession ah de ball sometimes two the three swedes on he tail...............

Re: I Say Start Glenn against England,What Allyuh Think?
« Reply #23 on: June 11, 2006, 09:59:34 AM »
I think Glenn came on at the right time. I still can't believe men doubting what Beenie doing. Who you starting Glenn in front of?

« Reply #24 on: June 11, 2006, 10:10:22 AM »
Ah no we all have opinions, but I entt second-guessing Beenie.  The man is boss and so far he pulling every strinhg right.  How manya ah we woulda play Latapy, but he waiting for the right time becaause he know that latapy is 37 and don't have the legs but the skill.  He bring on a striker when evry Trini and commentator was saying he should bring in a defense man for Avery John.  Whatever Beenie do ah could live with, win or lose.

« Reply #25 on: June 11, 2006, 11:00:59 AM »
I think Glenn came on at the right time. I still can't believe men doubting what Beenie doing. Who you starting Glenn in front of?

Actually I say him and stern upfront,now I have issues with stern but there ent have no one besides yorke that could take ah ball on his chest or trap with two or three men on him............

« Reply #26 on: June 11, 2006, 03:14:21 PM »

Actually I say him and stern upfront,now I have issues with stern but there ent have no one besides yorke that could take ah ball on his chest or trap with two or three men on him............
I agree

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #27 on: June 11, 2006, 03:28:17 PM »
 It would of been a next holiday in Trinidad and Tobago!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #28 on: June 11, 2006, 03:36:52 PM »
...... it wouda be GOOOAAAALLLLL from here to Germany.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #29 on: June 11, 2006, 04:07:24 PM »
boy i fed up talk bout dis man dey call glen dread....i jus want to see the kinda impact he will hav if he jus get ah start for we...d man his more than ah handful for any defense.
but hakker bring we dis far so i hav faith in his decisions!!
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him