April 24, 2024, 04:15:41 PM

Author Topic: Which starting 11?  (Read 1684 times)

Offline robysommo

Which starting 11?
« on: June 12, 2006, 02:29:58 PM »
Hi to everybody!
I'm a 24-year-old boy from Italy, and I like the Trinidad&Tobago very much!
I was very happy with the performance against Sweden, and I hope Trinidad can win against England and Paraguay!
I also have some questions for you:

could you give me some information about some players? For example: who are the right backs in the squad? Cid Gray? Sancho and Lawrence are central defenders, aren't they?

And who should I start in Fifa World Cup 2006 for pc? :)
My starting line-up is:

Clayton Ince (ok, I know Shaka Hislop is probably better, but...I like Ince! :) )

?  -  Lawrence - Sancho - Avery John                 (but Andrews? Where should he be?)

Birchall  - Latapy  - Whitley -  Edwards

Yorke   Stern John

And what could you tell me about Tony Rougier and Jerren Nixon? why aren't they in Germany with the squad?

Offline robysommo

Re: Which starting 11?
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2006, 02:54:30 PM »
Hey, nobody wants to answer to me? :( Please!

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2006, 02:56:43 PM »
You might be an English spy so no one will reply you.

Why would an Italian want to know about T&T, its not like we have to play you guys ?

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2006, 02:59:03 PM »
*Rougier- veteran dropped from the side about a month ago

*Nixon- hasn't featured for T&T in a while.

*Possible right back options on PC are Slivio Spann, Cyd Gray, Brent Sancho & Atiba Charles.

*Andrews is a central defender

Offline robysommo

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2006, 03:00:11 PM »
I hope you're joking! :D
Why should an Italian like T&T? Good questions, and I'll answer to you sincerely. I don't like this Italy team, I don't like the strong teams, the teams who everybody support, the teams which are always the favourite.
I like teams with players who play with heart, passion, and Trinidad is a team like these!

You don't think I'm Italian?
Se vuoi mi metto a parlare in Italiano, così forse ti convinci! :) Sono di Genova (Genoa), faccio il tifo per Trinidad, e se non credi che io sia italiano, domandami qualcosa sull'Italia... Ancora convinto che io sia una spia inglese? :)  ;D

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2006, 03:00:35 PM »
You might be an English spy so no one will reply you.

Why would an Italian want to know about T&T, its not like we have to play you guys ?

he's trying to figure out a line-up for a video game.

And who should I start in Fifa World Cup 2006 for pc? :)

Offline robysommo

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2006, 03:03:55 PM »

*Possible right back options on PC are Slivio Spann, Cyd Gray, Brent Sancho & Atiba Charles.

Thanks! So, the titolar defense is   Cid Gray - Brent Sancho - Andrews - Avery John?   or Sancho is a reserve? or Sancho is the titolar right back, and Gray played at right back against Sweden cause Sancho was replacing Andrews at the center of the defense?

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2006, 03:08:34 PM »

Thanks! So, the titolar defense is   Cid Gray - Brent Sancho - Andrews - Avery John?   or Sancho is a reserve? or Sancho is the titolar right back, and Gray played at right back against Sweden cause Sancho was replacing Andrews at the center of the defense?

No. the starting (titolar) defense is Grey Andrews Lawrence A. John

Sancho was starting in place of Andrews.

Offline robysommo

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2006, 03:13:23 PM »

No. the starting (titolar) defense is Grey Andrews Lawrence A. John

Sancho was starting in place of Andrews.

Ah, ok! Thanks!
Are there chances to see Latapy play? I thought he would have played, against Sweden, but he was on the bench :(

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2006, 03:42:20 PM »
Dear Robysommo ... its nice tuh see dat you like our team ... but as an Italian you should also support your own team, cuz they are still worls class .... anyways ...as far as our team is concerned ... in order tuh provide more info ...we need some info from you ...
1. Who will be starting against England?
2. Is Rooney really fit?
3. Where is jimmy hoffa?

I know that u are really an English spy ... but if you're in trinidad some day ... go tuh Richards Shark and Bake on Maracas Beach ... ;D

Snake in de balliser