April 18, 2024, 07:19:16 PM

Author Topic: National Anthem  (Read 3740 times)

National Anthem
« on: June 12, 2006, 01:37:41 AM »
Was it me (I think not) They messed up our anthem in that game. Had everybody looking like something wrong with what we was singing. I replayed my video I made and I heard it again right at the start. De music was wrong.

Forged from the love of liberty
In the fires of hope and pray    They skipped these two lines Boy ah was mad
With boundless faith in our destiny
We solemnly declare

side by side we stand
Islands of the blue Caribbean sea.................

Ah was so mad but,

Tell me your thoughts about that if you heard it. I really hope they correct it next time

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

Re: National Anthem
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2006, 01:57:47 AM »
Well i taught I was going mad myself! In truth, they did mess up we anthem. The steel pan touch was nice, but you cyah cut up an anthem so.

It was real bad  >:(

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2006, 01:58:39 AM »
I was fumin, dis was we first world cup, ah make sure ah was deh early to make sure ah sing mi anthem, and deh s**t it up. Ah cuss in de stands. How can we make sure dis doh happen again. Didn't know if was ah CD deh was playin or what but it skip from de opening line to side by side we stand. Not happy about dat at all.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2006, 02:28:36 AM »
Does anyone have a record of the anthem and didn't get to hear it at the beginning? :angel:

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2006, 02:34:13 AM »
Did I just now say I listen to my recording? ah thought is what ah did say. well someppl need to read. ;D

Ah have a small video from mih photo camera ah did make. so if yuh want it

holla at mih

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2006, 03:48:05 AM »
I was just asking if anyone has the beginning stages so I can see our anthem played as I didn't see it on Sat

Offline trinfax

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2006, 07:01:33 AM »
Yeah. the anthem was messed up.. i first thought it was edited cause of length but then i heard others from other countries and them ting was loooooong.. so it had to be a mistake

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2006, 07:02:48 AM »
You guys should get a message to Shaun Fuentes. Send a PM to Tallman and have him deliver the message to Shaun. Shaun might be better suited to getting in contact with the right people to get the correct version of the anthem played.... so who going and do it? Gemans like to get things right! So there may be a good chance that they heed our displeasure with the anthem!
« Last Edit: June 12, 2006, 07:12:43 AM by marcus »

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2006, 07:10:17 AM »
yeah they messed it up....I hope someone ensures that it doesn't happen again.

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2006, 07:55:53 AM »
yeah dey did...i an all start to sing dey thing, next ting "but wait like I so drunk I miss half dey song"

dat was meh thinking (drunk)

until everybody start to cuss down dey place  >:(

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2006, 08:07:47 AM »
yeh i get rel vex with dem bastards who mess up d anthem
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #11 on: June 12, 2006, 09:58:22 AM »
Well we in de US did not hear it cause stinking American Broadcast aint even show de teams walking out... but wait.... America just start and they show de teams walk out and play de US ANTHEM then went to commercials.... >These people forget how may worldwide foriegners live in their country.... It would be nice to see yuh team and hear yuh anthem play over here... But I guess we have to do what de americans do in their country
For de love of de game

« Reply #12 on: June 12, 2006, 10:02:12 AM »
I didn't even realise they mess up the anthem. I was so excited.....

« Reply #13 on: June 12, 2006, 10:03:48 AM »
Well we in de US did not hear it cause stinking American Broadcast aint even show de teams walking out... but wait.... America just start and they show de teams walk out and play de US ANTHEM then went to commercials.... >These people forget how may worldwide foriegners live in their country.... It would be nice to see yuh team and hear yuh anthem play over here... But I guess we have to do what de americans do in their country

if yuh only watch de spanish channel they giving yuh everything. i record de T&T game on de spanish channel and get de anthems.  channel 41 univision.......i'd rather watch that than hearng them american announcers........also i was notcing them always bringing something up about de US team.  >:(

Offline fire

« Reply #14 on: June 12, 2006, 01:37:31 PM »
Yes the anthem was messd up.  I noticed it first time and also on the replays...like they skipped a line and two, man!! 

« Reply #15 on: June 12, 2006, 02:04:44 PM »
They messed up big time. The Swedes that we were standing by in the stadium must have felt that wea ain#t know we own anthem. I spoke to my sister back home and she did not realise but we who travelled over 24 hrs and wanted to sing with much luisto and gusto was extremely disappointed. They better get it right 4 thursday

Offline legal alien

« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2006, 02:14:37 PM »
i was waiting sfor someone to make this thread. i at first wondered if it was done purposely to save time, but then i saw that the swedish anthem went on longer...

« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2006, 02:18:13 PM »
hahah i cudda swear i was singin to fast or slow or sum
glas it wasnt me

« Reply #18 on: June 12, 2006, 05:49:10 PM »
They supposed to getting it right next time....that the bottom line...get it RIGHT?

Offline jose

« Reply #19 on: June 13, 2006, 05:13:33 AM »
still felt proud

« Reply #20 on: June 13, 2006, 05:30:15 AM »
well i glad to see this thread....really wondered if i was goin crazy or i was too drunk or sumting