April 28, 2024, 03:43:57 PM

Author Topic: Dog Injured????  (Read 8944 times)

Offline kandi_tt

iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
Re: Dog Injured????
« Reply #31 on: June 09, 2006, 12:36:10 PM »
bleh... i just see some replays of sweden qualifying run... they look good in front but not all that spectacular... just need to have a man cleaning up them mistakes we tend to make... i think i could cope with Dog not being there for this game... but next game i going to real panic... these fellas better make up for him not being there... score early and focus on not conceding... basically go into defensive mode if u score and then wait for counter attacking opportunities... hope yuh fit soon Dog

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #32 on: June 09, 2006, 12:41:22 PM »
Man we don't need this now!! :cursing:  
Plaese tell me the 'dog' is NOT injured!!!
if he is its not the end of the world..
....I hope he alright...
they still playing with a second string goalkeeper....
new ball + second string gk = goals 4 T&T!!
if Rooney could 'heal' then for a man of his 'faith'...impossible is nothing...
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #33 on: June 09, 2006, 12:46:43 PM »
Man we don't need this now!! :cursing:  
Plaese tell me the 'dog' is NOT injured!!!
if he is its not the end of the world..
....I hope he alright...
they still playing with a second string goalkeeper....
new ball + second string gk = goals 4 T&T!!
if Rooney could 'heal' then for a man of his 'faith'...impossible is nothing...

lol... but u never know... dog injury might be a ploy to confuse sweden... they trying everything to break us down b4 the match so this might be our counter to it

Offline statistics

• leave it on the floor
« Reply #34 on: June 09, 2006, 12:50:11 PM »
i aint to keen on sancho nor cox in tha back,,,,i figure bens go try gray unfortunatley in the back and let carlos run the right and put in samuel on the left like how he has dun before......

i real like da Jones in the centre doh,,doh we never see him in tha role i kno he cud play it,,cuz he an sealy and james and dem used to switch from cm to cf to cb wen they was playin for anthony's when they win everything in 2001,2002

« Reply #35 on: June 09, 2006, 12:52:11 PM »
i aint to keen on sancho nor cox in tha back,,,,i figure bens go try gray unfortunatley in the back and let carlos run the right and put in samuel on the left like how he has dun before......

i real like da Jones in the centre doh,,doh we never see him in tha role i kno he cud play it,,cuz he an sealy and james and dem used to switch from cm to cf to cb wen they was playin for anthony's when they win everything in 2001,2002

That was school ball bro.  This is the World Cup.

« Reply #36 on: June 09, 2006, 03:06:49 PM »
It look like Dog officially out of the first game fellas. Check this out

T&T's Andrews breaks down in training

Rangers centre-back Marvin Andrews has been ruled out of Trinidad and Tobago's opening game against Sweden after suffering a recurrence of a knee injury.

The 30-year-old defender suffered the setback when he broke down in training, a massive blow for the nation and the player who has been one of their consistent performers during the qualifying campaign.

He is likely to be replaced by Brent Sancho or Ian Cox, who both play for Gillingham.

Trinidad coach Leo Beenhakker said: 'Marvin won't make it tomorrow, that's for sure.

'The injury happened when he stepped a little bit wrong in training.

'He's had a scan on the knee and we will need 24 to 48 hours to try and calm it down.

'Then we will see how long it will take for him to be fit again.'

Rangers centre-back Andrews had forged a partnership with Wrexham's Dennis Lawrence, one of the main reasons why Trinidad went from being outsiders to securing a place in the finals.

Beenhakker added: 'It is a little bit of a problem as Marvin was playing on a certain level for Glasgow Rangers.

'He has international experience as well as Champions League experience.

'He is a very strong guy, a very important guy for the team but we have to accept the situation.

'Injuries are part and parcel of football. You hear about it all the time.

'After playing in all the qualifying matches Marvin is very unlucky.'

Andrews initially suffered cruciate ligament damage in the 2-0 win in the Bank of Scotland Premier League at Dundee on March 13 2005.

The injury forced him to pull out of the CIS Insurance Cup final win over Motherwell at Hampden Park the following week.

But once it was diagnosed as cruciate damage the registered faith healer defied medical advice and refused to have an operation.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=370515&cc=5901

Offline davyjenny

Marvin Andrews is definitely out for tomorrow's game
« Reply #37 on: June 09, 2006, 03:41:50 PM »
your thoughts
the impossible lies in a person determination

Offline davyjenny

Re: Marvin Andrews is definitely out for tomorrow's game
« Reply #38 on: June 09, 2006, 03:50:19 PM »
your thoughts

sancho is in,samuel not starting and there's a question on how york will
be used defensive mid or attacking mid. oh!! and by the way jack in goal
« Last Edit: June 09, 2006, 03:52:19 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #39 on: June 09, 2006, 05:13:37 PM »

just see it on sky sports news  :'(

« Reply #40 on: June 09, 2006, 07:51:04 PM »
it's true he's out...might be a blessing in disguise......means that guys will have to minimize their mistakes and play their A game...

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #41 on: June 10, 2006, 07:43:49 AM »
it's true he's out...might be a blessing in disguise......means that guys will have to minimize their mistakes and play their A game...

This is the World Cup. Injured, healthy - no matter. There's no room for anything else but our A Game.
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #42 on: June 10, 2006, 07:52:37 AM »
 SANCHO STARTING FOR DOG

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #43 on: June 10, 2006, 01:31:52 PM »
wow... great defense by the soca warriors!!!!i see Dog walking around good b4 the match so i might expect him for the england match... hopefully... u know what was a suprise though when avery came off... cyd switch to the right and did extremely well there... but anyway... i hope Dog really is okay now... would rather if someone over there could find out if possible how he is

Offline vibetrini

Wuz D real story with Andrews Injury?
« Reply #44 on: June 12, 2006, 08:46:59 AM »
I hearing he tweak his knee (same one that got injured last year) and out, but nobody saying for how long... anybody know how severe it is???

Re: Wuz D real story with Andrews Injury?
« Reply #45 on: June 12, 2006, 08:56:18 AM »
He out for as long as God tell him he out, so we hadda wait for Him to make an announcement.

But I think the injury is a blessing cause in Sancho we have a man to deal with Owen while Lawrence take care of Crouch. With Andrews next to Lawrence, Owen's pace would have been more effective than it would be now.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2006, 09:00:20 AM by spideybuff »