April 18, 2024, 06:21:52 PM

Author Topic: MexicoT&T game LIVE  (Read 3964 times)

MexicoT&T game LIVE
« on: June 06, 2005, 07:38:12 PM »
On the Vibe 105fm AND on Channel 4 (cable TV) at 7:00pm Got this from Alvin Corneal and Collin Murray on their Sports Talk program tonight.

Re: MexicoT&T game LIVE
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2005, 03:58:15 AM »
7 pm or 8 pm???

Becz yest ı heard 8 pm

Offline fivers

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2005, 05:07:27 AM »
For people here in the US on the East Coast. The game can be seen on TMNDO 835 and TMDOW 836. These are Telemundo networks. The channel numbers represent Dish Network. I am not sure what the numbers will be for the other cable or satellite systems. Go T&T ;D

Offline fivers

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2005, 06:44:42 AM »
8:00PM GAME TIME ON TELEMUNDO

« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2005, 07:57:42 AM »
This is interesting, since I got the following email from Homeview...check the time they mention:

The Vibe CT 105FM in conjunction with HOMEVIEWTNT.COM, presents live
football coverage of:

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO VS MEXICO

Date: Wednesday 8th June 2005.

Time: 9:00 p.m. Trinidad time

Where: WCQ, Monterrey, Mexico

Type: World Cup Qualifier: Road to Germany 2006

Listen to the football action live on the Internet on The Vibe CT 105FM
as Trinidad & Tobago play against Mexico.

Available exclusively on the Internet through
http://www.homeviewtnt.com

Subscribe today and support the Red, White and Black.

Offline fivers

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2005, 08:14:37 AM »
May be other sites start telecasting at 7:00pm. Does not necessarily mean 7:00 is the start time. From what I have seen with Telemundo, it starts at 8:00pm Eastern time, which currently is T&T time.

« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2005, 08:15:28 AM »
Telemundo normally begin coverage one hr before kick-off..so game should be 9:00 PM EST.

« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2005, 08:26:35 AM »
Here is the deal:

The TV guide says Telemundo has a pre-match show starting at 7:30 EST. Then they are showing this match from 8-10pm EST.  Another program is scheduled to start at 10pm after the match.

KICK OFF IS AT 8 PM EST.  SAME TIME IN T&T.

Homeview got the time wrong in the email.  Not surprised.

« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2005, 09:18:23 AM »
Here is the deal:

The TV guide says Telemundo has a pre-match show starting at 7:30 EST. Then they are showing this match from 8-10pm EST.  Another program is scheduled to start at 10pm after the match.

KICK OFF IS AT 8 PM EST.  SAME TIME IN T&T.

Homeview got the time wrong in the email.  Not surprised.

Maybe they didn't get the time wrong, that is the time they plan to start broadcasting.....yuh know they like to broadcast after the game done start.   ::)

« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2005, 10:04:33 AM »
Oh my goodness...just to make sure. Can't someone phone the TTFF or vibe 105 and ask.

I in Turkey...I already draggng my ass dong here to a net cafe around 3 or 4 in de morning according to who right >:(

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2005, 10:08:14 AM »
Thanks very very much Patriotic. Was asking Andre about this. Ok this real good I can watch it from the comfort of meh own home for a change. No more having to spend money in bars with Satellite etc. gone (thank goodness) are those days of paying $10 Cdn and more when I lived in Toronto to see it in Hispanic bars and Club Sando.

I love being back living in Trinidad. Some of you forumites should try it!

T&T forever, Hyperhot J - Jason.  :D
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2005, 01:02:41 PM »
I already draggng my ass dong here to a net cafe around 3 or 4 in de morning according to who right >:(

Vb u aint have a pc in your house ????

dats realll tufffff

i believe its 8 o clock it startin that wat i read in the guardian today
« Last Edit: June 07, 2005, 01:06:10 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #12 on: June 07, 2005, 02:11:01 PM »
I call channel 4 at around 3:30 an dey sed 8 pm 2moro night live                           hopefully nothing changes

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #13 on: June 07, 2005, 06:41:14 PM »
anyone willing to give me their username and password for Vibe 105fm so I can listen to the TNT vs. Mexico game live! Since it costs $10 to subscribe, I rather take that money and go see it in a bar, but the only thing is that I am not old enough to go to a bar yet, I am one year away from the legal limit.

I live in Toronto and I am a proud fellow Trinidadian and I adore the SOCA WARRIORS! Please help me someone, from one TNT Football fan to another.

Is there a way for me to hear/watch the Trinidad Vs. Mexico game for free on tv or on the internet. I live in Toronto.

Thanks for any help.

MexicoT&T game LIVE
« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2005, 06:09:55 AM »
OK this morning NCC 4&16 confirmed what they will be doing about the game. For local based, at 6:00pm they will be re-broadcasting the T&T/Panama game and after that a live pre-game discussion followed by the mexico/T&T game. Foreign-based can follow on 105fm. I will check with I-95 and find out if they doing anything...but I doubt since 105fm has the broadcast rights.

GO Warriors!!! Go T&T!!!

« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2005, 06:15:10 AM »
anyone willing to give me their username and password for Vibe 105fm so I can listen to the TNT vs. Mexico game live! Since it costs $10 to subscribe, I rather take that money and go see it in a bar, but the only thing is that I am not old enough to go to a bar yet, I am one year away from the legal limit.

I live in Toronto and I am a proud fellow Trinidadian and I adore the SOCA WARRIORS! Please help me someone, from one TNT Football fan to another.

Is there a way for me to hear/watch the Trinidad Vs. Mexico game for free on tv or on the internet. I live in Toronto.

Thanks for any help.

Saheed youth,

instead of wasting 10 bucks in a bar for a few hours.

Take de same 10 dollars that u was willing to spend and enjoy TT news, music and culture for de whole fu^^%$%^ month.

U sound like a slacker from young.

Peace,
« Last Edit: June 08, 2005, 07:24:23 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2005, 07:06:42 AM »

I would agree that its probably better to spend the same money and actually SEE the game instead of listen on radio.  However you could spend $3.95 US for a week trial subscription to homeview just for this game.  Cheaper than going to a bar, maybe cheaper than the subway ride to the bar.

« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2005, 11:23:47 AM »
OK this morning NCC 4&16 confirmed what they will be doing about the game. For local based, at 6:00pm they will be re-broadcasting the T&T/Panama game and after that a live pre-game discussion followed by the mexico/T&T game. Foreign-based can follow on 105fm. I will check with I-95 and find out if they doing anything...but I doubt since 105fm has the broadcast rights.

GO Warriors!!! Go T&T!!!

This was what i wanted to see, thanks brian!!

« Reply #18 on: June 08, 2005, 12:41:44 PM »

So the official kick-off time is 8 pm
Good.