April 19, 2024, 06:48:10 AM

WHO WILL WIN?

ENGLAND
8 (17.4%)
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
38 (82.6%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Author Topic: My Line-up for England minus Avery  (Read 11940 times)

Re: My Line-up for England minus Avery
« Reply #30 on: June 12, 2006, 07:51:04 PM »
...........................shaka..................

sancho...........andrews.........lawrence.........cyd

.........................yorke..........................

edwards...................birchall................aurtis

................john..............glenn...........

if andrews not fit by then drop edwards right back sancho back to the middle

right wing will be taken up by birchall cuz edwards go give some forward support pull aurtis centre and samuel back on the left

in the second half for sure take off samuel cuz he might be bun and put on latapy or wise

take off stern for jones a bigger more poweful player needed as d game opens up

I like the defence especially if Andrews is fit,as we will have to be physical with the English front line,if Rooney gets a run

With the blade man picking up them two yellows and having to miss this game he will be missed,as I would have loved to see him put some hurt on a couple of the English players,which may make them think about what they are about to do rather than taking it for granted

« Reply #31 on: June 12, 2006, 08:25:24 PM »
            shaka-bc jack not 100%

edwards          sancho      tallest        grey

birchall

samuel       yorke        whitley       wise

jones 

the reason ah pick jones is bc he is a player who will run back and play d, stern and glenn wasnt doin dat atall in de game, dey juss playing upfront and limin, jones plays an allround game, wise on de left and smauel on de right bc he samuel is a natural right footer and can cross, so can wise, wise will also bring possession on de left, dis team is a very good all round, which will pose more of a threat than de sweden line-up and playing edwards in de back will allow us 2 build our attack from the back wihout this boom kick

vibes it up 
:applause:
very balanced side dere TI
well done
finally i agree with something u post in the football forum  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
THE ONLY THING I DISAGREE WITH IS STARTING BIRCHALL
HE WILL BE TOO OVERWHELMED WITH HIS "HEROS" TO PERFORM TO HIS BEST ABILITY...AND DONE IS A STRONG SUPPORTER OF ENGLAND
« Last Edit: June 12, 2006, 08:48:07 PM by Warrior till death »

Defensive Shuffle
« Reply #32 on: June 12, 2006, 10:52:42 PM »
Who gonna start for avery.  I would put Cyd Gray on the left to match up with Beckham and put Sancho on the right.  Bring in Cox at right center back with Tallman.  Im hesitant to move out Sancho after a good showing at right center back but Avery absence and Atiba Charles inexperience cuz me to do that.

Re: Defensive Shuffle
« Reply #33 on: June 12, 2006, 10:58:37 PM »
Cox playing in he best position right now.  DE BENCH.  If Cox play against England we dead.

« Reply #34 on: June 12, 2006, 11:05:18 PM »
Yea but who we gonna put back dey. Atiba?

« Reply #35 on: June 12, 2006, 11:13:04 PM »
If Andrews fit, play him in the middle with Lawrence.  Gray as left back and Sancho at right back.  There are 2 problems with this
1)  Sancho does not get back when he plays wing back, he goes forward and like he loses his compass an dcant find his way back in time.
2) Dog might not be fit and ready for this game.

Option B:
Carlos play right back, Gray on the left and Sancho and Lawrence play in the middle.
The problem is we need Carlos playing in midfield to keep Gerard and company busy.

I am glad I am not Beenie...he has his work cut out but I am sure he have a plan.  After Avery got sent off and he bring on Glen instead of a defender, he has proven he is the man with plan (then again...he had no options in defence, Atiba and Cox not ready).

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #36 on: June 12, 2006, 11:52:04 PM »
If Andrews fit, play him in the middle with Lawrence.  Gray as left back and Sancho at right back.  There are 2 problems with this
1)  Sancho does not get back when he plays wing back, he goes forward and like he loses his compass an dcant find his way back in time.
2) Dog might not be fit and ready for this game.

Option B:
Carlos play right back, Gray on the left and Sancho and Lawrence play in the middle.
The problem is we need Carlos playing in midfield to keep Gerard and company busy.

I am glad I am not Beenie...he has his work cut out but I am sure he have a plan.  After Avery got sent off and he bring on Glen instead of a defender, he has proven he is the man with plan (then again...he had no options in defence, Atiba and Cox not ready).

ah like that to bring crlos in the bak and maybe bring on Whitley in the middle
All American

Offline jose

« Reply #37 on: June 13, 2006, 04:46:43 AM »
-------------------------------------------------shaka-----------------------------------------------------------

edwards------------------------sancho-----------------tallest------------------------cyd

glen-------------------birchall------------------ whitley-----------------------samuel

-----------------------------------------yorke----------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------jones----------------------------------------

Offline sprog

« Reply #38 on: June 13, 2006, 08:37:53 AM »
                                                     shaka

sancho                      dog                                  tallest                     gray

edwards                                      birchall                                      samuel
                                                                  yorke(free role)

Stern                     Cornell                 

« Reply #39 on: June 13, 2006, 08:40:59 AM »
All of allyuh men who want to rush Dog back from injury to face up against Michael Owen, I eh know bout that..

« Reply #40 on: June 13, 2006, 10:46:49 AM »
beenhaker have the final say but just my thoughts

shaka
carlos,  sancho, lawrence, cyd
              yorke
birchall, whitley, theobald, samuel
            stern

or if dog ready and  playing then he in for birchall and carlos go right side with sancho at right back
carlos could handle a full game at right back the guy smart and skilled enough.
yorke have to stay right were he is so he could help that back four and initiate the play or else it will just be long ball after long ball to stern vs 3 defenders.

« Reply #41 on: June 13, 2006, 05:21:52 PM »
Who de ass vote for England? >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #42 on: June 14, 2006, 08:45:10 AM »
THIS IS DE STARTING LINEUP FOR THURSDAY

SHAKA
CARLOS  LAWRENCE SANCHO GRAY
WHEATLEY DWIGHT BIRCHALL THEOBOLD
JONES   STERN

Wheatly in for Avery but playing in midfield , Carlos is playing de right back and Gray left back ...Jones gets the start over Samuels up front with Stern .....                 

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #43 on: June 14, 2006, 10:10:03 AM »
For those who eh make out Beenie yet, Beenie is a full fledge bad man from outta Holland,he gambled with Sweeden and it paid off, because if we had lost the game in the 2nd half alot of posters would say why put on an attacker with 10 men, which leads me to say Beenie coming at England with all guns blazing no holding back, like Costa Rica change up they game to play Germany with 5 defenders and get 4 in de process.Beenie will play it as he see's it.

SHAKA

EDWARDS   TALLEST           SANCHO     GRAY

LATAPY                     YORKE

GLEN                JOHN                JONES       WHITLEY

THIS IS FULL FIRE POWER.....

« Reply #44 on: June 14, 2006, 10:24:16 AM »
THIS IS DE STARTING LINEUP FOR THURSDAY

SHAKA
CARLOS  LAWRENCE SANCHO GRAY
WHEATLEY DWIGHT BIRCHALL THEOBOLD
JONES   STERN

I'm positive this is de starting lineup barring any last minute injuries.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #45 on: June 14, 2006, 12:27:41 PM »
I just have a feeling that Beenhakker will go with Carlos in the back but Theobald has to get the bench and Stern must start so he could be the target in the middle that will keep Ferdinand and Terry occupied while we work the weak links on the wing (Neville and Cole).
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #46 on: June 14, 2006, 12:35:15 PM »
I just have a feeling that Beenhakker will go with Carlos in the back but Theobald has to get the bench and Stern must start so he could be the target in the middle that will keep Ferdinand and Terry occupied while we work the weak links on the wing (Neville and Cole).

I think Neville is out. who will take his place? samuel will get at them.

« Reply #47 on: June 14, 2006, 12:44:23 PM »

ok yorke is a good option
hope he does not get shaky legs when the world is watchin
but with his experience....

the reason why i ask this,is because im dutch
we love to miss penalties

haha
great poll
game does not have to be played! its obvious,3-0 t&t win

but beenhakker never lets yorke play that far upfront trininfinite
or am i seeing something wrong?
yorke is the cement between the defence an attack,with defence as priority.
hes the hart of the team,if you let him play too far upfront the gaps between attack and defence will be enormous!
am i wrong?

Yorke has been given free reign to roam the midfield wherever he needs to be

Offline trinfax

« Reply #48 on: June 14, 2006, 02:14:52 PM »
            shaka-bc jack not 100%

edwards          sancho      tallest        grey

birchall

samuel       yorke        whitley       wise

jones 

Man allyuh crazy.... anytime you playin Yorke so high yuh eh really understand what he doin on this team. If you play Birchall dey.. you eh want we to win... and if you only playin Shaka only cause Jack eh 100% you drinkin... after dat game if Jack is 200% he still eh goin in dem goal...there is a sayin.. if it eh break doe fix it.... but this is all kicks though.. GO WARRIORS!!!!

Offline rastafari

« Reply #49 on: June 14, 2006, 03:49:07 PM »
                             shaka

gray        lawrence      sancho       atiba charles

birchall

carlos      yorke                    whitley     samuels

glen

This is my starting line up.

Who vex loss, this is a bomb squad to take it to them from the start.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #50 on: June 14, 2006, 07:27:37 PM »
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
look my line up

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                   Shaka

Gray     Lawrence    Sancho   

Edwards                                            Wise           

Whitley     Birchall     

Yorke

S. John     Glen 
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Offline palo mal doonie

« Reply #51 on: June 14, 2006, 08:35:18 PM »
dis is my opinion

1st half:

Shaka

Sancho                  Giraffe   

Carlos                                                                             Gray

Birchall                    Whitley

Scotland                                   Yorke                                  Samuel

Kenwyne       

2nd half:(last 20 mins)

Shaka

Sancho                  Giraffe   

Carlos                                                                             Gray

Yorke                   

Scotland                                                                           Samuel

Latapy

Jones                              Glen

Subs:
Out: Birchall       In: Latapy(60th minute)
Out: Whitley     In: Glen(70th minute)

I think Kenwyne has the same amount of close control as Stern for takin' down long balls.  He is strong, fit, and most of all has more desire and hunger.  He will be more effective on top on his own than Stern and will even help us get back possesion of the ball in the opponent's half.  I think he will start Scotland wide on the right instead of Wise.  Scotland played wide on the right and left versus Slovenia in the first half, and looked promising.  He can take on defenders and can finish better than most.  I say we play our 4-5-1 for 60 mins...then we shift to our 4-4-2 as I have it above.

The important thing in this match is to concede as little goals(if any) as possible.  We will need to play that tight, committed defending for long periods and den hit dem on dee counter.  T&T needs to frustrate England, and when they get mentally and physically tired/frustrated, we go to 4-4-2 keep more possesion of dee ball wit latas and company and kill dem wit glen and jones on top...while wippin in crosses on both sides.

Wa alya tink?

DAN I REALLY LIKE WHERE YUH MIND AT WITH THIS ITS REAL SOLID DEFENSIVELY AND HAS SOLID ATTACKIN, ITS A GREAT PLAN,
I AINT GO PUT SCOTLAND THOUGH, BLESS FROM D PALO

« Reply #52 on: June 15, 2006, 03:07:52 AM »
Triniwings I eh go lie, that is a nice side...good defense and nice speed on the wings.

Try dis one

Shaka

Birchall                                       sancho......Tall Man                                     Grey

Carlos                                            latas.........Otis                                          Samuel

Kenyn.......Yorke

« Reply #53 on: June 15, 2006, 05:42:14 AM »
Gino you always hadda organize the strangest line up... oh welll.....

thank god we still have Leo.