April 19, 2024, 12:51:54 AM

Author Topic: holland v serbia and montenegro  (Read 2393 times)

holland v serbia and montenegro
« on: June 10, 2006, 03:46:18 PM »
live on espn2 sunday @ 9am

Re: holland v serbia and montenegro
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2006, 06:40:30 AM »
seein that holland didnt qualify for japan/korea they will have something to prove.

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2006, 07:57:04 AM »

holland up 1-0 halftime

goal by robben

Offline dutchman

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2006, 06:17:23 PM »
Holland won 1:0

They did quite well, but SM was also really good especially first 20 min in the second half.
No wonder they qualified with more points then spain.
Robben made the difference, hard conditions above 35 degrees !
Good start, hope next match isn't in that heat for them.

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2006, 09:05:16 PM »
I watch this game and Holland looking real GOOD.

I am looking forward to the match between Holland and Argentina on the 21st, that will be a real good game.

« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2006, 09:57:56 PM »

I am looking forward to the match between Holland and Argentina on the 21st, that will be a real good game.

argentina will put ah cutarse on de dutch.mark my words.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2006, 11:27:56 PM »

Ah backin Holland right down tuh de board fuh dah match up.....although ah not really happy with de players on de roster....Holland is my pic tuh go all de way if de Warriors fall short!! ;D ;D ;D ;D
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Offline marcel

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2006, 03:14:55 AM »
here in holland we were glad the dutch won.
it wasnt a great game,but the dutch never play a good opening game
didnt see van persie much,toobad
hopefully van der vaart is going to play the next game
it will be a tough game against cote dĀ“ivore,but when we win we are thru to the next round and will play mexico or portugal,that will be a more easy game than the poule games.

here in holland we follow t&t quite close because of beenhakker.
and the opinion was that t&t played a good game.
especially when there was added an extra attacker when you played with 10 men.pure guts,and a big risk.but it ended good,could be better,but t&t was lucky too,so it is a good result.if t&t can play like this england will have a tough match ,and they really aint that good.even with rooney.
is rooney better than crouch? we will see.(im not attacking any englishmen!)

good defending makes a good attacker invisible.
and i have seen some good t&t defending.

i want to thank the whole team of t&t for a great performance!
and we would like to see even better performances,against england for example!
and why not?
the sky is the limit

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2006, 05:47:30 PM »

Ah backin Holland right down tuh de board fuh dah match up.....although ah not really happy with de players on de roster....Holland is my pic tuh go all de way if de Warriors fall short!! ;D ;D ;D ;D

I second this.

Offline jose

« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2006, 05:14:34 AM »
me too

Offline marcel

« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2006, 07:00:42 AM »

thanks for the support marky nyc,jose,breezers
u2 good luck this cup!

by the way.....
what do you think of the chechs?
t&t lost 3-1 (friendly off course)
usa 3-0

who did play better/worse?

what did you think of tjechie?

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2006, 06:50:31 PM »
From what I have seen the Czechs have not been that impressive, however I only say the second half.