April 20, 2024, 09:43:05 AM

Author Topic: france v switzerland  (Read 4214 times)

france v switzerland
« on: June 12, 2006, 05:43:18 PM »
espn2 @ 11:55am tuesday

Re: france v switzerland
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2006, 01:18:55 AM »

france willl take it

Offline jose

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2006, 04:36:38 AM »
look out for ribery,the man is poison

Offline marcel

« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2006, 08:13:34 AM »

the swiss became really good in 2 years!
nothing is sure
gonna be a holland-servie style game i think
a must see!
swiss is real good!

« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2006, 10:44:16 AM »
france wasting good opportunities.

« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2006, 11:49:32 AM »
just saw about 20 min. France is playing, quite lazy like the heat bothering them too.  Dull game

« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2006, 11:54:45 AM »
that foul wasnt a yellow i find.....glad he didnt get sent off..

surprised d amt of toots that refreeing doin he didnt send him off though

« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2006, 11:55:02 AM »
possibly one of the most boring games

« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2006, 12:05:34 PM »
Zero goals again for France who are without a World Cup goal in four matches.  Vive la France!

Offline trickadadian

• I am ah warrior
« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2006, 12:22:28 PM »
dat was ah boring game boy lord.......

« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2006, 12:23:35 PM »

Yeah boy...I was actually doin de people wukk instead oui

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2006, 12:24:35 PM »

Yeah boy...I was actually doin de people wukk instead oui

I hope they both get knocked out for dat  :devil:

« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2006, 01:50:12 PM »
i eh know wuh happen to france,on paper is ah good team,but lord have mercy,they playin crap.

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2006, 03:15:03 PM »
henry disappoint me, as he always does when playing for france, but they still have not scored a goal in the world cup for 4 games!

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #14 on: June 13, 2006, 03:19:39 PM »
Ok. I love henry but i feel so bad for him. He has stated before that - he does not know his real position in the france team. I mean we know he is a striker but..the english game is different , henry is more comfortable at arsneal - hence more goals. In the france team the way they play the ball is different..u can tell henry feels he needs to change the way he plays. Lets jus say i think if henry was playin for england..or ther was more players from the premiership in the france team..i think henry wud be scoring ALOT more.

As for teh game.. fairly boring. france have no chance 2 win.

« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2006, 05:07:50 PM »
Ok. I love henry but i feel so bad for him. He has stated before that - he does not know his real position in the france team. I mean we know he is a striker but..the english game is different , henry is more comfortable at arsneal - hence more goals. In the france team the way they play the ball is different..u can tell henry feels he needs to change the way he plays. Lets jus say i think if henry was playin for england..or ther was more players from the premiership in the france team..i think henry wud be scoring ALOT more.

As for teh game.. fairly boring. france have no chance 2 win.
Yes... poor Henry. He does not feel loved; whatever. The fact of the matter is that he performs in the Premiership against Bolton Wanderers and Norwich, but when it really matters... the evidence is there.
DonĀ“t take me too seriously; obviously I am not a Thierry/Arse  fan.  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: June 13, 2006, 05:44:42 PM »
Henry is the ultimate club footballer. But at international level (France) he has not done anything.  I feel this World Cup will be another failure for him and possobly France.  Trezeguet is the key to their success..the longer he sits on their bench the sooner they go home.

« Reply #17 on: June 13, 2006, 06:19:55 PM »
Ah hope the Swiss fall on they face with that unattractive, "sit back" style they playing.  France did not play poorly, butr the Swiss just pack it behind the ball.  I guess there's too much familiarity between the sides, as they were in the same qualifying group, where they played to two draws.

« Reply #18 on: June 13, 2006, 06:31:24 PM »
France eh nothing special, dey eh prove nothing to me in the past 5 years

they have the individual ability but their coach not utilizing the potential properly, i think

« Reply #19 on: June 13, 2006, 08:18:43 PM »
After watching this game I hope neither of these teams make it out of the group.

« Reply #20 on: June 13, 2006, 09:18:51 PM »
France team not centred around henry....so he go never be in d same role as with Arsenal until d coach do something bout it.....in that game Vieria shoulda come off...but...men stayin on cause of name....they shoulda take Pires...but that coach real bias towards players he coached...

he bench Trez whole game...and get real ppls...if ya eh like d man..thas one ting..but he and inzaghi(though trez much better) are PROVEN goalscorers...trezeguet is a 20 goal a season player...cah bench d man if ya need a goal...
doh like that coach...he bench coupet for barthez...they gonna loss

Offline marcel

« Reply #21 on: June 14, 2006, 12:54:51 AM »

it looked to me that the french are not a TEAM at all.
they can not play together.
in the qualification they played 5 draws (allso had 5 wins)
but they won from cyprus,etc.they drawed against the stronger teams
and they continue doing this at the worldcup
one more game like this and they could be home
at this moment its ok with me,because they are really boring
if england is allso struggling with their teamstructure its up to t&t to finish them off.

t&t 1 
engLAND 0

Offline jose

« Reply #22 on: June 14, 2006, 04:32:57 AM »
france eh look good at all,more worrying though is that henmry failed to prove himself and an international level again,he really is a club man