April 28, 2024, 02:13:14 PM

Author Topic: Question about standings  (Read 1791 times)

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
Question about standings
« on: June 14, 2006, 08:21:31 AM »
Just wondering, if Round one were to end today with T&T and Sweden each having a point and tied for second place, how would they decide who advances?

For that matter, in any group if there was a tie how would they decide?

I thought it might be goal differential but I really am not sure
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline trinimuse

Re: Question about standings
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2006, 08:37:59 AM »
also, what happens if everyone draws 0-0 in a group?

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2006, 08:42:06 AM »
They usually go head to head, then GD, goal average etc.

In cases where everything is tied they have a coin toss between the tied teams. Presumably if it is more than two tied teams they will draw lots.

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2006, 10:06:23 AM »
I would love to her the answer to that!

« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2006, 10:09:48 AM »
It on fifa site....first is either head to head.....then goal difference....( in either order i not sure) then best disciplinary record...(ie number of yellow/red cards recieved).......and then when all else fails...coin flip. I think it supposed to have more.....but.....thats all i could remeber off the top of my head.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline tarheel

« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2006, 10:44:02 AM »
Who have the team with the

biggest foot
longest head
most corn on dey toe... preferably on one toe

in that order

who yuh feel go win?

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2006, 10:52:05 AM »
1) points scored
2) difference of goals
3) number of goals
4) head to head 

i cant predict what will happen if everyone were to draw 0-0 etc.