March 29, 2024, 05:04:08 AM

Author Topic: Jack can handle his stories have no Fear  (Read 3454 times)

Offline KND

Jack can handle his stories have no Fear
« on: June 07, 2005, 09:51:56 AM »
The man is a good keeper
I dont care what alyuh say. The man does handle his stories He is not as good as shaka or Ince yet but he is still only 28 Years old.

The fact that he got a contrack over seas means he is good.
Keepers dont get contract just so it is 10 times more difficult for a keeper to get a contract

He has always pulled through with some great saves for tnt
But I will admit that he has never had a dominant run like Ince or Shaka

This may be his start

Maybe he can build on this next few games and get a good run of confidence including the Gold Cup.

Jack is a boss , KND say so!

ps

Hopefully Bennie man will start Rojas and Tiger for the Mexico game.

They both play at altitude so they will have limited adjustment issues and they both are fresh as they did not play on Sat.

How you use your squad depth is the key to how the results will go against mexico.

Mexico is a running team and altitude is a factor

Player use and Subs is the key to ensure we can match their intensity and have a shot at taking some points out of the game.

My Line up 4- 5 - 1

--------------------------------Jack--------------------------------

Charles-------Lawrence ----Dog------Avery

Birchald-----Season----Tiger ------Rojas

-------------------------Yorke-----------------

---------------------------Jones--------------

Bring Stern and Carlos off the Bench to provide the second half Pep.
Bring Theobald Off the bench to run things in the middle.

Start Rojas and Tiger for freshness

Start Jones up front as he will run 2 times more than stern and he can cover more ground as the lone striker.

This is it TnT
Go for Goal

Re: Jack can handle his stories have no Fear
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2005, 10:05:34 AM »
well  jack has some big shoes to fill because the last keeper to play in mexico for us was absolutely amazing(shaka). hopefully jack can give us a solid performance.just pray that durance doesnt have to play for whatever reason

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2005, 10:08:17 AM »
Rojas to slow to deal with the Mexican team.

Offline 5 piece

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2005, 10:32:02 AM »
Tiger is also to slow for those Mexicans, and I believe he is not ready for that level of football. He is aggressive, yes, but I don't think Leo would put him in the middle of the park. I think is because there are not enough left footed played to choose from, is why fellas like Royas & Tiger are still on the team.

Jack could hold his own; the problem with Jack is that he is "over-confident" Not many people know this

« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2005, 11:05:19 AM »
But Tiger could start on de left...Theo could come on in the second half with his speed and help out.

Or we could move dwight to the left inthe second hlf and pt Theo in the middle.

Start John early so when he start to play shit, we could sub he ass.

Peace,

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2005, 11:39:55 AM »
Tiger is also to slow for those Mexicans, and I believe he is not ready for that level of football. He is aggressive, yes, but I don't think Leo would put him in the middle of the park. I think is because there are not enough left footed played to choose from, is why fellas like Royas & Tiger are still on the team.

I agree with you about Tiger.  Those Mexicans are quick and they are always running off the ball.  Tiger and Rojas might not be able to keep up with them.  I think Leo should use the same starting eleven from the Panama game.

« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2005, 11:42:46 AM »
wait nah no good left footed TT players best we have is tiger and rojas?

Offline 5 piece

« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2005, 11:52:04 AM »
Yuh now realize eh; Tiger & Rojas!!! Are these really TnT best left sided players?? Could never be..

« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2005, 11:55:16 AM »
ah notice the left side a problem but refuse to believe that the best 2 we have

Offline Israel

« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2005, 12:04:18 PM »
Rojas too slow, not even for the mexicans only...Tiger aint no speedster but cud hold his own, both he and Theobald are playing out of position. Tiger is a central midfielder, has been put to play wide left in the USA game and at RSL but Theobald is quite capable, no problem with who put, but I say go with the same startin 11.

*** A good left footed player is Tourcha Benjamin, good speed, excellent crosser, dead ball specialist, has a bullet and can run at defenders, he went to St. Benedicts College, younger brother of  Glen and Nicholas (Alpheus) Benjamin........He is in Louisiana right now, played a season at St. Leo
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2005, 12:23:30 PM »
Ah was enjoying de read up until yuh say that leo should start rojas.  U really ent see this man play atall!! he was not able to keep up with the fast moving peruvian side, so u think that he will be able to run with the meixcans? monterrey is 1700 ft above sea level, so i think that the altitude will not be a major factor!

« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2005, 12:47:45 PM »
No way you could bench Edwards.

That is we Main Attacking threat.

Tiger for Theobold I agree with

Or Put in Jones on the left and tell him ripp up the wing.

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #12 on: June 07, 2005, 01:07:46 PM »
A-A, Touches on de board? Ah wonder, where is Albertatrini?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
Allyuh good yes.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Toujour Pret!

Offline KND

« Reply #13 on: June 07, 2005, 01:25:30 PM »
benching edwards is not because he is playing bad

What I am doing is saving him for second Half as a main attacking players.

He will be able to run the wing more effective in the second half if he is rested in the first half

« Reply #14 on: June 07, 2005, 01:37:23 PM »
benching edwards is not because he is playing bad

What I am doing is saving him for second Half as a main attacking players.

He will be able to run the wing more effective in the second half if he is rested in the first half

I always say start with yuh best players.  Why save the man for the second half, we might be down by a few goals then.  Start with the best and make changes as the need arise.

« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2005, 03:57:41 PM »
No way you could bench Edwards.

That is we Main Attacking threat.

Tiger for Theobold I agree with

Or Put in Jones on the left and tell him ripp up the wing.

Dont forget jones not sweating eh, he out for dis Match!!