March 28, 2024, 08:11:30 AM

Author Topic: Unity Cup postponed  (Read 2703 times)

Unity Cup postponed
« on: June 07, 2005, 01:41:49 PM »
Unity Cup 2005 Postponed
http://www.unitycup.co.uk/

June 7th, 2005. Due to circumstances outside of our control, it is with great regret that we have decided to postpone the 2005 Unity Cup until further notice.

All current ticket holders will be entitled to a full refund from the place of purchase. Please check the Unity Cup website for regular bulletins regarding future dates.

We apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

Yours faithfully.

Optima Sports Management International Ltd
Organisers of the Unity Cup
« Last Edit: June 07, 2005, 01:47:04 PM by Tallman »

Re: Unity Cup postponed
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2005, 01:43:05 PM »
why does it seem this always happens to tnt with exhibition matches?
« Last Edit: June 07, 2005, 01:47:22 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2005, 01:56:35 PM »
why does it seem this always happens to tnt with exhibition matches?

We should not be suprised by this. what we should attempt to do now isĀ  organize practice games agianst these teams as preparation for our game against the US.

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2005, 01:57:51 PM »
well at least we could have confidence that gold cup not going to be cancelled

« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2005, 02:28:38 PM »
Very strange...in all the years Jamaica has been participating in this tournament, I've never heard it being postponed or cancelled. You guys should try get a practice game in Kingston. It would be good prep for you before the USA.

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2005, 02:30:47 PM »
As Jamaica see we beat up Panama dey must be get fraid and cancel

« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2005, 02:37:00 PM »
STEUPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No need to be surprised. If we aint screwing we self...we getting screwed.

Ah home they dun lining up something and not waiting yes. If they could only get Caribbean countries on short notice...go for Jamaica in Jamaica.
Other than that play the BOTT (Brazil of Trinidad & Tobago)...W Connection. No more Bermuda.

Offline rocwell

« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2005, 03:09:02 PM »
This is clearly the work of the Central Americans

« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2005, 03:15:52 PM »
Nope....Jamaica never afraid of Trinidad. In fact, we'd have more to fear in Nigeria and Ghana./

« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2005, 03:17:36 PM »

Ah home they dun lining up something and not waiting yes. If they could only get Caribbean countries on short notice...go for Jamaica in Jamaica.

That game will have too many injuries.  Forget that. Is always blood and sand when we play each other.

« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2005, 03:39:32 PM »
Other than that play the BOTT (Brazil of Trinidad & Tobago)...W Connection. No more Bermuda.

I don't think we really need to rush into any friendlies right away.  As it was the Unity Cup would have been difficult on the players after just playing two hard matches in 4 days and training hard in camp for the past few weeks.  The players have their clubs, families, children etc. to study about too.

I say give the players a short break and then re-convene about 2 weeks before gold cup start.  Play a friendly or two during those 2 weeks.  I definitely think we should try to use our full World Cup squad for the Gold Cup as that will give us at least 3 good practice matches together, hopefully more.  Probably draft in Sealy, Glen maybe Conrad Smith to the squad too.

We will have enough time between Gold Cup and the USA match to play some more friendlies again

« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2005, 03:41:53 PM »

That game will have too many injuries. Forget that. Is always blood and sand when we play each other.

For real eh man, leh we only play jamaica when we have a longish period from any other important games, me does get good damage in those games.. WHEEEYS.. where is the Love.!!!