April 19, 2024, 10:57:41 PM

Author Topic: Bahraini Press & T&T  (Read 7197 times)

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
Bahraini Press & T&T
« on: June 11, 2006, 12:31:18 AM »
What the Bahraini Press is saying about T&T:

Mohammed Ali Hussain of Alwatan Sports said  (transelated):

The Soca warriors made us dizzy yesterday. They played with a special flavour and transformed themselves from the limited to the infinite.
I kept on looking for the locations of amazement in their game. Those who put an end to our “mondialic” dreams, oh how they embarrassed the “Vikings”.
Alert & sharp, gentle and predator in the same time. More than one arrow of innovation streaking through time & space.
They even got out of their tough spots with intelligence. Just like how they got out of the cocoon in front of us”

Re: Bahraini Press & T&T
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2006, 01:12:53 AM »
nice....very very nice

Offline Trininho

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2006, 01:19:10 AM »
Kind words...very poetic.

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2006, 02:00:34 AM »
Big up de Bahraini press and people for following us thus far...

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2006, 02:07:01 AM »
Bahrain and TnT, forever linked in history...... very classy comments..... Thank you

« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2006, 02:24:08 AM »
thanks Redbelt i like the report

« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2006, 02:37:13 AM »
NICE

Offline jose

« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2006, 04:59:18 AM »
yeah tha was real nice of them

Offline Trini Simply Better

Bahrain Happy 4 Trini
« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2006, 05:04:23 AM »
I'm your old friend formerly know as Bah Simply Better.

Congrats guys on the great performance yesterday.  It was nice to see a team of such a small nation competing head to head with one of the world's great football teams, and forcing a draw as sweet as a victory upon them.

T&T played with great spirit and determination.  Shaka was great, and number 13 was also very very good.  Where was Beenie hiding him??

I wish you guys all the best in your next game.  If England played the way they did yesterday and T&T played the way they played, T&T will have a surprise for the world under their sleeves.  Mark my words.  Nothing is impossible in Football and you guys have the spirit to do it.

Good Luck.:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline biga84

Re: Bahrain Happy 4 Trini
« Reply #9 on: June 11, 2006, 05:31:16 AM »
I'm your old friend formerly know as Bah Simply Better.

Congrats guys on the great performance yesterday. It was nice to see a team of such a small nation competing head to head with one of the world's great football teams, and forcing a draw as sweet as a victory upon them.

T&T played with great spirit and determination. Shaka was great, and number 13 was also very very good. Where was Beenie hiding him??

I wish you guys all the best in your next game. If England played the way they did yesterday and T&T played the way they played, T&T will have a surprise for the world under their sleeves. Mark my words. Nothing is impossible in Football and you guys have the spirit to do it.

Good Luck.:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Thanks breda....

« Reply #10 on: June 11, 2006, 08:01:10 AM »

nice man.. :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2006, 08:02:54 AM »
lord those mideast ppl always talk in a poetical elagance.. i gald to see they not bitter. bless up
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2006, 08:17:42 AM »
That was simply beautiful....
There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.

« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2006, 09:02:36 AM »
At least some people biggin' us up with style. :angel:

« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2006, 09:02:54 AM »
Dat journalist eat he crow with class

Crow with grey poupon and a side order of caviar  ;D

« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2006, 09:07:19 AM »
Nice to hear from the Bahrainis again......Glad to see you appreciated the DRAW as much as we did . We won`t disappoint  you all. So wear your REd on Thursday ;D

I like the name change ...Trini simply better

cah wait for the lions now.

« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2006, 10:27:06 AM »
Thanks Bahrain.  I know the loss in November was atough emotional experience but you are a class act.  Thanks for the support.  We playing for you and us.  God bless you all.

Offline salman

The entry from Bahrain is on everybody
« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2006, 10:37:30 AM »
Hi ...

My name is salman from bahrain.

In bahrain match and trinidad & tobago we were alongsside your public.

The encouragement filled me with admiration from your public.

We ask you to help me.

This songs are on happening or the encouragement as what you grant a divorce decree against him.

That not i want present in this postion.

Delay his tow drawings for this songs.

We intend to the encouragement which forms the interioi of the playground.

One is if from you he was with the public which did bahrain he will get to know the quality of the encouragement which i mean him.

You can help me by the special lettrs or by my e-mail this are ( ice_black121@hotmail.com ).

By the conciliation in the world cup.

And sorry on weaknees for press.

Thanks in advanee.

>>>>>>>>>> salman from bahrain <<<<<<<<<

« Reply #18 on: June 11, 2006, 10:44:01 AM »
Than ks Redbelt. Say wht yuh want some of allyuh bahrain man are class characters and your support at the WC is much appreciated.

Cheers

« Reply #19 on: June 11, 2006, 04:31:22 PM »
redbelt i love de report.class act. :beermug:

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #20 on: June 11, 2006, 05:37:37 PM »
these bahrainian writers are so poetic, beautiful writing. Thanks for giving us that piece of info. Atleast you guys can say that you tied with a team that tied with Sweden (i'm talking about the first game in the playoff)

Offline dutchman

« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2006, 06:36:28 PM »
Thanks for the support & good to hear from you.
Aren't two of the best Equador player playing in your Quatar league ?
Man your league is getting better and better.
succes.
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #22 on: June 12, 2006, 02:00:41 AM »
Thanks for the support & good to hear from you.
Aren't two of the best Equador player playing in your Quatar league ?
Man your league is getting better and better.
succes.

Thanks for all the beautiful words.

Qatar is actually a neighbouring country. Its not the Bahraini league.
The Bahraini league is poor so it feed players to the Rich Qatari league.

You may want to see what Qatar is doing, they are really focusing on sports
they have the best sports Acadamy in Asia. Look at www.aspire.qa

Offline 2 B OR NOT 2 B

« Reply #23 on: June 12, 2006, 02:20:05 AM »
wazzup fellas ...

nice 2 b here again with u guys  ;D

u did a magnificint job that day , u were unbeleavible .... keep up the fight brothers and bahrain surely will support u .

peace .

Offline HEARNAR

« Reply #24 on: June 12, 2006, 08:28:46 AM »
It is such a great feeling to hear words of praise form a country that was fighting for the spot we now hold in the World Cup. Its show great character. Thanks Bahrain  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: June 12, 2006, 09:22:50 AM »
Bless up for the comments

Offline Crissy D

« Reply #26 on: June 12, 2006, 01:48:55 PM »
I Like Thier Choice of Words :beermug:
If yuh have it..........flaunt it!

« Reply #27 on: June 12, 2006, 01:55:57 PM »
Thank you Bahrainis for the kind words

Salam

« Reply #28 on: June 12, 2006, 02:02:07 PM »
well done
bahrain gained a lot of respect from me with those words

Offline Johpants

« Reply #29 on: June 12, 2006, 03:29:36 PM »
Thanks very much Bahraini brothers! Your words and wishes mean a lot to us as you can tell from the responses.

Much respect to Salman for communicating in our language. Unfortunately I didn't quite understand so if anyone does, kindly provide me with a synopsis.