April 19, 2024, 07:32:26 AM

Author Topic: TTFF loses $0.6 million in panama game  (Read 5811 times)

Re: TTFF loses $0.6 million in panama game
« Reply #30 on: June 08, 2005, 03:22:32 PM »
if is true, the TTFF should just do like what all successfull business do and get a better accountant.  If i was to lose so much money in a high risk for my job, i would be fired.

« Reply #31 on: June 08, 2005, 03:43:04 PM »
The only thing that surprising me about this post is that man surprise. ::)  Forumites think way back to the Under 17 tournament with the dawn of Latapy, Rocke, Marcelle, Faustin, etc.  The Stadiums were filled to the max for almost every game and Jack bawl that the TTFA loose money.  Every subsequent tournament held in T&T whether well supported or not, Jack and Camps bawl that they loose money. Every single one including the one where a young Warner had all the concession stands (yuh really think he woulda corner that if the take is only $5K, yeah right.  Yuh believe that ah have a bridge to sell yuh in New York).

Now I eh saying that they lying after all Jack is an honourable man, a FIFA Vice-President to boot (and he bank rolling we drive to Germany), I would only question what Accounting practices they using and if it was Anderson Consulting checking the books.   8)

Fellas leh we doh look a gift horse (Jack Ass) in the face, nah man.  At the end of the day Jack does cuss every body in Government, hug up Bas and spend some of the same missing money to fund we World Cup hopes.  Oh Gosh, ah mis-type there fellas, ah really meant to say that he does then spend some more of he money to fund we World Cup Dreams. ;D

Onward Warrior.  Big Upset Tonight In Mexico (or at least a decent result).
« Last Edit: June 08, 2005, 03:51:59 PM by Lower St. John »

« Reply #32 on: June 08, 2005, 05:45:27 PM »
Call Warnernomics. And people want to know why he and Panday so close...................phew.....what a rabid smell.

« Reply #33 on: June 08, 2005, 10:31:35 PM »

I just want to get some clarification on the income from ticket sales.
The beers was being sold by private persons so that went into the vendors pockets and nowhere else.

If yuh buy a beer from a bucket that is that man money so it eh go be on that spreadsheet.

Unless they just want people to believe they make a loss to raise the tickt price or show they need more sponsorhip for areas like transport and stadium rental???

Come on (common) TTFF break it down more.

« Reply #34 on: June 08, 2005, 10:40:08 PM »
Just some food for thought.

We make a loss on a game that had the biggest crowd in a while.

Alyuh now see the kinda expenses that go into putting on an event of this nature, and we still losing money.

We going and build a 850 million stadium in Tarouba to do what again?

« Reply #35 on: June 09, 2005, 05:22:49 AM »

We make a loss on a game that had the biggest crowd in a while.

Touches yuh making that statement on the assumption that the accounting right. ;D